We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, we strongly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family spent a week in Jan 2012 at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort & Spa. I traveled more than a dozen times in RD and this resort is one hard to beat.
Huge property, with plenty of birds and fishes and turtles (the wildest was a goose, don't worry), with shuttles to transport you to the beach if you do not want to walk for 10 min.
The suites we had were huge, very clean.
The main buffet has excellent food, plenty to choose from, with themes at night (Spanish, Asian, American). The a-la-carte restaurants were OK, line-ups for Japanese (overrated) and Asian (did not go) The best (for us) were the fish and seafood (El Pescador) and the Steakhouse (El Gaucho).
You will not be chased for leaving tips, and people working there will do much for a smile and a Gracias.
The beaches were amazing and very clean (no algae) and well guarded. Still, local merchants will walk around all day. Beach activities were Ok, the entertainment guys were bossy.
The night entertainment was extraordinary, with live band and vocal singers and amazing ballet dancers. For a resort in RD, it was really an amazing collection of talents.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra when the Reception guy tells you had an upgrade, it is ALL suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Bogdan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,604 - 4,610 of 10,991 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Traveled over Christmas 2011 with four year-old. Weather was hot and sunny (much warmer than Cuba or Playa del Carmen in December). Beautiful beach - long, powder white sand, and lots of palm trees. Crystal clear water. Lush, tropical grounds. Platinum is the way to go - beautiful rooms and separate lobby with concierge. Super comfortable loungers in Platinum section. Ask for premium brand drinks - Normandy brand is brutal. Christmas gala dinner was superb. Great selection at the buffet. A la cartes were fine, but buffet easier with kids. Would recommend and return - but go Platinum.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank TorontoLoveTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE STAFF OF BAVARO PRINCESS..., this vacation to Bavaro Princess, was the best vacation my husband and I have been to in many years. We went Dec11/11 for a week. The weather was perfect the whole week. low 90's .First we flew out of Hamilton, Ont. It was great.. We booked platnium suite..this is the way to go..we had a room at the ocean right near the platnium lounge. Which they turned our bed down every night... We had our own area on the beach to sun(the beds were great) We also had premium drinks for booking platnium...Check inn was smooth and fast. when we got to our room , the room was decorated for my birthday..and after supper we got back to the room and the bathtub/jacuzzi was filled with hot water and bubbles...and they gave us a bottle of champagne on ice...great first day..The buffet was wonderful, something for everyone. And the al la carts were all great..Staff was amazing the whole week we were there. Our cleaning lady was great (annaingzia, if i remember the spelling).anything we asked for we recieved. The resort is huge, and there is a tram you can ride from front lobby to the ocean in minutes. But it only took us 15 min. to walk the resort from ocean to front lobby. The beach was so amazing, we walked both ways each day for miles.WOW!!!!! The mcprincess rest. on beach had hambergers and fries, MMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!! DRINKS AND WINE was excellent...pool was very nice, but wasnt there much....All in all my husband and i will go back to this resort and book platnium again..we also meet a few families and couples that were wonderful to see all week.... I want to thank all staff at Bavaro Princess and Westjet..can't wait to plan our next vacation to sunny south.... THANK YOU SO MUCH:):):) CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK:)

Room Tip: Book platnium suites......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank beatroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed 6 nights and had a great time. Brought our 21 yr old daughter and her boyfriend and they loved it too. We tipped the check in guy and that got us a very nice room near the beach. We read that if you bring stuff from the USA for the maid that they are very grateful and take care of you very well. That worked for us! Our room was well stocked and cleaned by 11:00 AM everyday. The beach was very nice, clean, and had security guards posted very visibly. We liked the food, especially the breakfast buffet, where you can have omelets made to order. The a la carte restaurants were pretty good, too. We went around 7:00 p.m. and got right in with no reservations. The Japanese Restaurant was excellent and a lot of fun. The cooks engage the customers with pretty good antics. We went to the casino every night and it was fun! Blackjack had good rules - no hit on soft 17 and you could surrender. We actually won a little money on the slots which was good - considering we heard they were tight. The tram gets you around the facilty very nicely and all you have to do is yell Stop and they will let you off wherever. Room was great, plus they had American channels and ESPN. Bring Bubba Kegs (you can get the at Ace Hardware) for your drinks. Also hold on to your towel cards because you need them when you check out or they will charge you 20 dollars per card. Went on the safari excursion and loved it. It really shows you a lot about the Dominican culture. The only drawback was that there was no snokeling or watersports available. You could parasail for $70.00 for two - you can get them down from $90.00. The nightly shows were entertaining - they had the same dancers and it was amazing to see how many routines they had to memorize. We loved the Saturday Night Fever one because it was American with all our disco songs. We had no problems and we would defintely come again.

Room Tip: Tip the check in guy and ask to have a room near the beach if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I have been reading some of the latest reviews of the Bravaro Princess and I can't help but wonder if these people actually stayed at the same resort I did. Our family of 6 stayed at the BP December 8 - 15, 2012. We booked 3 platinum rooms all of which were amazing - Up to date and very clean. The difference in price of about $180.00 per person and as far as everyone in our family was concerned "WELL WORTH THE EXTRA EXPENSE!!" This is what we got with our Platinum package. * Upon arrival at main reception we were whisked away in a golf cart to the platinum lounge where we were handed welcome cocktails and plenty of smiles, seperate check in and fancy handmade bracelets. Check in was quick and our bags arrived within minutes. * Platinum club section on the beach with mattress beds both in shade and in direct sun - Note: Security guard patrols this area to keep the peddlers away from you. A bonus - the beach bar is a 10 second walk from this area plus the bartender comes out to pick up your garbage and will gladly bring you more drinks!!! * Platinum club section in the beach restaurant (El Gauchos) and they will ask people to leave this area who are not wearing the platinum bracelets. * The good alcohol !!! You have to ask for it and sometimes you will have to sign for it but it is there for you FREE of charge (no $6.00 fee). * Full room service menu Free even the items that have prices next to them. * The use of the platinum lounge. One side of the lounge has tables with chairs where you can have drinks and there is a coffee machine and a fridge with sandwhiches and deserts and water. The other side of the lounge has a couple computers with full internet which were hardly being used , guest service desk where there was always someone to help you and a place where you could get comfortable on the couches and listen to the water fountain in the pond. Finally - * the best and closest rooms to the beach.

Resort: The resort itself is lovely and the grounds are kept well. The resort is very large and you are able to use the trolley to get around with. The trolley makes stops at the Platinum Lounge about every 10 minutes during the day and other spots throughout the resort and adds another trolley during the evening so if the first one is full wait about five minutes and the next one will have room. After the evening shows it does get really busy but just stay back - have another drink and your trolley will be waiting for you empty. This resort is on a ecological site and you will notice a slight odour in the middle of the mangrove swamp - but it is certainly nothing to complain about.

Rooms: Platinum section has 12 - two level bungalows with 8 rooms in each. (96 rooms). Balcony or terrace with padded adiroundek lounge chairs and table. French Style doors to room covered with black out curtains and shears. You walk in and directly in front you will see two pillars which will lead you up a step to your king size bed. 32" flat screen TV with Satelite and approximately 20 English channels. Jacuzzi style tub is viewable from bedroom and bathroom. Double sinks (Nice) and a separate shower/toilet area. Note: Rain fall shower head and a separate detachable nozzle for quick rinses. Never a problem with hot water and the toilet flushed fine. You have a sitting area, a table/chairs area and a bar area with coffee maker and refrigerator which is stocked daily (note: 2 cokes, 2 sprites, 2 beers and water.) Bar area comes with 1 each of Vodka, Rum and Whiskey.

Beach: Fabulous, wonderful, Awesome!!! I've been to Punta Cana 7 times and the beach is always the best part of it.

Food: I've had lots of Dominican food in my several past all inclusives (4 & 5 STAR) at other resorts and I would rate the Dinner at the main Buffet as the best so far. Note: there is a smoking section - just ask for it. Lunch buffet at the beach restaurant is repetitive but you won't starve. Breakfast Buffet at the Beach is not that good. I mainly stuck with fruit and the omelet guy. We didn't go to the main buffet during breakfast and lunches as we prefer to stay at the beach.
I was able to observe the line ups at McPrincess (grill at the beach) and not once did anyone have to wait 40 minutes in line. My children got in line and back to our table before I was halfway through my meal. As a family we chose not to eat at the restaurants so I am unable to give an opinion.

The best bar is the one in the main Reception. Ask for Devy!! That man has the talent for making specical drinks. Our favorite drinks were - Blue Lagoon, Bravaro Princess and Banana mamas. If you really like the taste of rum just ask for mucho rum and trust me you will feel the effects within a couple.

Our family felt that this resort was able to make our trip the best we've experience so far that we've just gone to our travel agent today and re-booked for March - PLATINUM!!! See you soon!!!

Room Tip: Go Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank canadiangirl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Excellent food and show in the NewYear night!!
Good night schedule with DJ party and Typical Dance Shows!!
My room had the shower support broken and sanitarian vase stucked, but the stay in general was very good.

Room Tip: Choose a newer room (next to the beach)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at the resort from Dec. 27 - Jan 3rd and loved it. I have read some of the other reviews and am confused. I think some of the reviewers must have stayed at a different resort.
One thing I will say it that the buffet food is ok at best, which is to be expected. I have been to DR a few times and have never been blown away by the food at the buffet. But they do offer fresh to order food there as well. For example at the main buffet for breakfast they have someone making crepes, as well as an omlet station. The a la carte restaurants are a different story though. The food was delicious at all the ones we went to. We ate at the Tepanki, El Gaucho and Seafood restaurant. we were down there with a group of 10 in total and were always able to get a table together. In some previous posts, ppl have said they had to go early. We usually went for dinner between 6.30 - 7.30 and our longest wait was maybe 20 minutes. But we usually just got a drink and hung out. We were on vacation - there was no rush!!!

The beach was great. It was clean and as long as we down there by 10.30 never had a problem getting a good spot under a hut with enough chairs for us all. There were quite a few vendors trying to sell their goods but a simple "no thank you" was all it took for them to keep moving on.

The bartenders on the beach were great - They were very generous with the booze and there was never more than a few min. wait. In most cases I was able to walk right up.

Rooms were very nice and beat expectations. They were clean, our towels were often changed twice a day and they were recently renovated. Having the jacuzzi in the room was a nice bonus. We stayed in room 192 - which was a short walk to the beach and to the main lobby. It was also very near the start of the Ecologic Reserve.

I would for sure recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DAP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.0 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.1 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
0.5 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £133 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing