We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best vacation ever. Dane and Lynne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife Lynne and myself stayed here for one week at the end of November. Our only disappointment was that we could not have stayed for two weeks. It was our 5th time here and every time just keeps on getting better.The staff treat you like not like guests but like family. They all have the biggest and most genuine smiles that make you feel like your stay is appreciated. we ate in all the restaurants and buffets, the food is great and the service is impecable. We have never ever been dissapointed with our room. they are huge and the air works perfectly. The lovely ladies that clean the rooms do an incredible job.Every day is a new experience. My wife loves it. Towels shaped into doves kissing with flower petals all over the bed. It must be a woman thing. The pool is beautiful and the animation crew make the day enjoyable. We spend most of our time on the beach. White sand crystal clear blue water and some of the best sun tans in the world. There is a buffet on the beach as well as a bar and a fast food outlet. Thank goodness you can walk the beach for miles or I would have put on 10 pounds instead of 5. The property is huge with bungalos with suites in them. There are trams that run almost every 10 minutes to take you anywhere that you want to go.It is also extreemly safe day or night. The bar in the main lobby is a great place to meet people from arround the world at night. Say hello to my buddy Renaldo. The shows at night are fantastic. We will definitly be returning to the Bavaro Princess in 2014 hopefuly for 2 weeks this time.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Loyal Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we are thrilled to hear you had another great stay with us!!
We hope to have you again very soon!

Warm regards your Bavaro Princess famly!!!!!

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,737 - 3,743 of 10,990 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

My partner and I have just returned from the Bavero Princess, we had 14 days from the 20th November 2013 We had a fantastic holiday. We were looked after from the minute we got to the hotel untill the minute we left. Our suite 021 was out of this world, one of the best rooms we have ever had and we have been going to Dominican Republic for the past 14 years. The food was exceptional, the buffet restaurant had the same excellent quality as the other restaurants and you didnt even have to make a reservation, we ate most nights at 6.30pm and where able to walk straight in. We had a regular package which in our opinion was superb. The only difference in the platimum package was having the use of a seperate bar and premium drinks. If you have walking problems then dont worry as their are taxi buggies which do a round of the complex every 10 minutes. The grounds are beautifully kept and if you are partial to a fresh coconut you only have to ask one of the groundsmen to get you one down from the trees. We would like to thank all the staff ( there are too many to name) for making our holiday so enjoyable, so much so we are coming back in April for another holiday and look forward to seeing you all again then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Stefj1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor and giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great beach. Very good place for a holiday. Just back after two weeks.
Families, couples will find it very good. We had Platinum because we liked the various eating restaurants. Internet in platinum lounge was great new feature but now should be placed in the rooms.
I think we drank all the rose wine so thanks to Adalgise who went and found more.
Great gardens they work hard.
Great holiday. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 246Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I made a reservation for Bavaro Princess for January 2014 and I am upset that no where does it explain the differences from the Platinum Package and the regular package. If I had knowned that you can not make reservations at the restaurants and you do not get preimun drinks I would have booked the Platinum Package for a small extra fee at booking. Now the hotel will give you the package when you arrive for $90.00 more each day a couple and online you can add the package for $23.08 per day a couple when you book the trip. People beware always book the Platinum Package when booking a vacation in the winter months.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Westport29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting. We were disappointed to read you were not provided with all the information about our Platinum Package. Please accept our sincere apologies. We invite you to visit our web www.princes-hotels.com where you can find the Platinum Package Brochure.

We hope you can give another opportunity to welcome you back,

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel was a disaster right from check in! Had to change rooms three times the smell of mold was horrible. Finally found a room that didn't smell like mold. But the air conditioner didn't work Ahhhhhh. They took forever to fix it we had to call three or four times to get the repair man to come. The worst part of this trip was the food we travel all over and this was the only time I ever got sick from the food 3-4 days of diarrhea. I did have lots of salad but that's no different from all the other hotels we have stayed. I wont return to this hotel ever.

Room Tip: If you stay here I suggest to upgrade hopefully those rooms don't have mold!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princessD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management.

We apologize for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just came back from yesterday from Bavaro Princess Platinum this is our 8 time there and again we were not disapointed, they change the shows which are way better, the Buffet and the A La Carte did improve,

Thanks to all the Staff at the Platinum Lounge, Martires, Juan, Alphonso, Anna and Sarah who are just sooo nice and helpfull and always smiling.

The Staff at the Lobby and Buffet are also so great, very welcoming, smiling and very good service, thanks to Jose from the Lycee that looked after us every morning was truly amazing, to Lionel (the egg man) what a great guy, always joking and smiling and excellent service, also the Pasta Man at the Dinner Buffet is also an amazing guy, so friendly and always smiling.

To Margarita that use to work at the Lounge but now does the promotion side, was so great to see you, you are always smiling and so bubbly, was so nice to see you again

The con: they should serve can of beer at the Beach in the Platinum Section and also the beer and the wine was not cold enough at the Platinum Lounge

The beer they serve at the Platinum Lounge (Budweiser and the can of Presidente) .
should be serve all over the resort not only at the Lounge.

Thanks again for a great vacation (even though the weather suck)

Hopefully see you all next year and wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all the Staff at the Bavaro Princess and their family.

Darlene

Room Tip: Platinum sections has the best location of rooms, if not rooms by the larger pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are most pleased to learn that you have had another great stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our Resort. Your comments regarding our associates are highly appreciated because that motivate us to continue to welcome our guests better.

We are passing by you suggestion about the beer to the hotel management.

Warm regards from your Bavaro Princess family,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are looking for the best beach and nice service go for this resort. We stayed in Punta Cana 8 times in different resorts but this one was the best of all of them. We were there in 2010 but they must have had the best manager as this guy knew how to maximize the potential of the resort. All staff was on the beach the first day we went picking up garbage and greeting guests. The buffets were broken in different service stations with great service. Never waited at the bars as there were many bartenders serving.
We stayed in the older section where the rooms were not renovated yet and they were old but they were ok. The only thing was the internet. We had to rent a router which is kind a shame for a 5 star resort to charge for internet.
I will recommend this resort to families and will always go back but will not pay more than $1,200 per week per person.

Room Tip: Stay close to reception as all the action is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velizar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from you Punta Cana Princess Family,

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.0 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.1 mi away
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
0.5 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £133 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing