We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful way to spend a week.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend a week.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Absolutely lovely resort. Great food, beautiful beach and friendly staff. We upgraded to Platinum and I do not regret it. The daybeds on the beach were worth the extra cost alone.
Only complaint would be the size. The grounds are huge but they run a shuttle and you never wait long.
It's close to the airport, we were the first people dropped off, that's always a plus.
The sunwing catamaran tour was terrible. The only frustrating day we had in DR was that one. Unorganized and waaaayy too many people.
I would absolutely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jessica S.

We appreciate your time to post a review of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you for your compliments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our food, the friendliness of the Platinum staff and the beauty of our beach. Your review is a reason to be happy and keep on working hard daily.

Certainly the distance between the airport and our property is a plus. Thank you very much for recommend our resort.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,540
    2,950
    1,053
    501
    405
See reviews for
2,974
4,332
216
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,852)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I love the Bavaro Princess Hotel! This is our second time there and we would not choose any other hotel. The hotel, beach, food staff are amazing!!! The Platinum Suite is the best! We loved it and we will come back again :)

Room Tip: Take the Platinum Suite!!!!!! We got a room where we had the view of the beach, it was super!!! Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Trisha E.

Thank you for taking your time to post this lovely review of your vacation at Bavaro Princess.

On behalf of the entire staff of our hotel we would like to express our most sincere gratitude for your loyalty with this resort and for choosing us one more time.

We can not thank you enough for all the compliments concerning staff. It is good to know that you enjoyed your Platinum suite and the warmth of the Platinum staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once more on your next trip to the caribbean, remember that Bavaro Princess is your home away from home.

Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After a tough time at check-in we had a total blast on our vacation at the Bavaro Princess. When we first arrived, we were told we needed to go to the Platinum Lobby for check in. We were walked through the lobby to the train pick-up station right outside. We waited about 30 minutes with another couple needing to check in. When the train arrived, I was pushed out of the way by another guest and ended up not getting a spot. This isn't the resort's fault, but geez, people are rude. Being frustrated after waiting 30 minutes, we went back and inside where the bell boy got us on another cart. This cart stopped for luggage and passenger pick up and drop off. I swear it took forever! Finally, we were told to get on another train and after 2 hours at the resort, we were finally checking in. Francisco at the Platinum Lobby was very kind, but I don't think he understood how awful that whole ordeal was!

So we finally get in our room. We were in 722-decent location, nice, clean, comfortable bed. I was quite pleased with the room. We went to grab something at the beach to eat. It was decent and enough to hold us over until dinner in a hour or so.

We ate at the buffet the first night and honestly, they only thing I really liked was the pasta. I am not one for different sauces or questionable food, so the pasta was perfect. We booked reservations for the rest of the evenings. We ate at the Seafood place and El Licey and both were wonderful. El Licey was included and honestly, we wouldn't have been happy had we had to pay for that meal. My boyfriend was still hungry after dinner there - benefits of the buffet I guess!

The whole towel game is annoying and it is frustrating to see great spots being unused all day, but you do what you have to do, right? The beach was gorgeous and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraHowland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear LauraHowland_Ohio

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Bavaro Princess.

We appreciate your feedback because it help us to improve in those points that need to be looked at. Thank you for helping us to be better in our service.

We would like to thank for all the positive comments regarding staff, facilities and service and at the same time we regret that the first experience in our premises was not fully satisfactory for you, however things changed and you were able to enjoyed your stay in our resort.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you in a near future and we can assure you that we will continue working for you to make you feel better than home.

Warm regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Must say that after staying at other punta cana resorts for the past seven years (ocean blue dreams sunscape) our experience here by far has been the worst. We r still here and cannot wait to go home! Dress codes a joke, other guests the rudest we have ever encountered, food although edible not ideal. We booked a honeymoon suite which is beautiful , but have encountered and offended by a large group of kids that have actually made our experience even worse. Last night saw a young boy and girl locked out of their room so he stripped naked just standing there laughing and acting like a fool. Isaid to him that what if your parents were staying here would you be doin this? He commenced to cussing at us telling us that we need to lighten up and have fun. Really? Called security and they are aware of this group from I guess other complaints. Maybe something will b done we hope because we still have to endure another week. Our mistake was by booking online vs travel agent or we would have left the first night to go someplace el we. Must say however that Clarabel @ guest services has done as much as she can to help us. She is certainly an asset. Probably will follow up on this when we get back home . Doubtful that we will ever return to any princess resort

Room Tip: If you like a peaceful location choose room near lobby by the so called quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryant d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest Bryant D,

Thank you very much for taking part of your holiday time to share your experience so far at the Bávaro Princess Hotel.

On behalf of the General Management, we would like to apologize for all the possible inconveniences that you experienced especially during all these days that this group was here (only two days indeed). As you might have noticed the entire group was taken out on Monday morning after reviewing the number of different situations and improper behavior which are not allowed inside our premises that caused lot complaints. Despite all advises by the Hotel’s Management, this group did continue disrespecting the Hotel’s staff by breaking all rules and policies but more important you appreciated guests who also suffered of this unfortunate situation that was for moments out of control. As I stated, the Hotel’s Management took the decision to take the group out (when they remained still five more days) on Sunday afternoon but there were no place in the Punta Cana area where to move them, that is why it took more time than usual.

We are sorry to hear that because of this inconvenience caused by this strange group of guests, who had nothing to do with the Bávaro Princess Hotel, you are thinking not to come back. It is devastating because we tried to be fair with all of you and because of this singular group your decision is made. We hope we can change your mind.

Please feel free to contact me at the Guest Service desk for further assistance. It will be my pleasure to bring all the necessary attention to you.

Cordially,

Ronald Ramirez
Operation Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino packs in all your Caribbean dreams. Think beach, nightlife in an all inclusive resort on famous Caribbean sand.

Sound tempting? Here are few reasons my husband and I enjoyed Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino - and why I’m sure you will too.

The beach: It almost goes without saying, but this resort is blessed with a very long stretch of very beautiful beach in the Caribbean. Long, broad and white, with an aquamarine sea on one side and palm trees on the other. It's the perfect setting for swimming, surfing or sunbathing.

The nightlife: The bars and entertainment scene is enough to keep you busy for days. The resort has its own bars and disco, which are open to guests until late at night.

The luxury: Without a doubt, one reason that we return to Dominican Republic is the opportunity to indulge at a discount. Staying at an all-inclusive resort, which might cost thousands of dollars in other destinations, can run very cheap here. Gourmet food is plentiful and delicious. And all those little extras that make a vacation just that bit more enjoyable - such as relaxing spa treatments - are available for a fraction of what they might cost at home.

The high life: Once the sun goes down, you can retire to a bar to sip sherry and plan out the evening's activities. Of course, you'll need an impressive cigar to chomp on to complete the picture - and that's where you're in luck. The Dominican Republic produces some of the world's finest cigars, and if you pay the additional few hundred dollars as a platinum guest, three of them are included.

If this sounds tantalizing we should see you there next year.

Small inconvenience: My husband and I traveled with a couple of friends. We made our reservations through Orbitz and it looks like they don’t have similar bar codes as other travel agencies. It took the two people from the concierge desk few minutes to figure it out and everything went well from that point on.

Special thanks to:
- Jordy Jimenez from Platinum concierge. No matter how busy his day becomes, he will always find time to come and ensure that everything is working well and the guests are satisfied.
- Jose Francisco Mateo from Platinum concierge. He helped my husband and me with the miscommunication with regard the reservation.
- Joanny is a fitness instructor. You have to try her Zumba class.
- Anna from Platinum lobby. She will always make sure that you have a drink and a bite to eat.
- Ronald Ramirez is the operation manager. His life is this resort; you can see him there day and night. He is very personable. He would stop what he is doing and ensure that you have a most enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: Platinum section has very nice and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Diana B.

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of trip at Bavaro Princess.

We would like to thank you for your great comments which are a reason to keep on working hard. We feel pleased that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Impossible not to smile and be happy reading this review. Thank you very much.

We will transmit your gratitude to each of our staff members you mentioned, undoubtedly they are very proffesionals and do their best to make feel guests happy. We are proud of our team work. At the same time please accept our most sincere apologies for the small incovenience you had.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you once more in a near future.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent Easter and spring break at the Bavaro Princess and had an awesome week. We have stayed at several all-inclusives of the same "Apple" rating as well as a Sandals resort and liked the Bavaro Princess the best! The rooms were spacious (King and 2 twin beds), quiet and clean. The grounds were beautiful with lots of green space and an ecological park with animals that our girls (11 and 7) loved. The beach was the best we have ever been at---breathtaking! We spent a lot of time at the large, spacious pool that was beautifully landscaped (palm trees, islands, lobes, large rocks (in and outside the pool) and had a swim up bar! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The food was good and the buffet offered a large selection for all of our picky eaters. If you book with Apple Vacations make sure you meet Freddy at the front desk. He's the man!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Kathi R.

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your holidays at Bavaro Princess.

We feel delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and you do not have any complaint, it is a pleasure for us to read your review. Thank you very much for having chosen this resort to spend a special time and especially for all the compliments regarding service, facilities and staff.

We will send your gratitude to Mr Freddy, our apple concierge, he will be pleased knowing that he did his best to make you feel like home.

One more time thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you in on your next trip to Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed from april 24-may 1st. We were given advice to go platinum but ultimately decided not to and werent disappointed. Only benefits of going platinum were the vip lounge and bar plus a special section on the beach with more comfortable sunbeds. Even though we didnt get platinum when we made our reservation we specified close to the beach and second floor. The rooms are arranged like little villas so made for a more personal experience although the walls seemed a bit thin. We got placed in room 313 right across from the pool beside the beach. Couldnt have asked for a better room although make sure to turn the a/c off at night or it will start dripping in the jacuzzi (one night was difficult to fall asleep) however the cleaning lady noticed it the next day and they got someone to come in and fix it. They are constantly cleaning and doing maintenance which was awesome. Be friendly and tip your waiter/bartender and they will reciprocate in kind with fast friendly and great service topping our drinks off really strong some days so be careful ;) the animation crew that organize and direct all the activities such as archery, spanish lessons, yoga, volleyball, table tennis, arobics, dance classes, crazy games, etc... are AMAZING! I suggest you participate as they will try to drag you in but do it and you will have a more enjoyable and fun time.. we didnt even have time to do any extra excursions because we were kept so busy with the activities on the resort!!!
As for food, if you like pepper ...bring your own! They have something on the table that looks like white pepper but tastes more like a seasoning salt which the food is already cooked with enough salt in my opinion. Reservations were not required but if you dont want to wait in line I suggest TO GO BEFORE 7! Buffets had a great variety of food but we had 6 a la cartes, ITALIAN AND TANUKI (teppanaki) WERE THE BEST ARE A MUST TRY!!! The teppanaki one is more like dinner and a show! They seat 10 around the grill where the chef does a show with the spatula skills while cooking and lets you get up and try as well. Very interactive.
Trying to find a spot on the beach under the palapas (shaded spots) was near impossible so we just got up around 8am to get a shadey spot near the pool, go for breakfast, then back to the beach for a bit and pool after lunch.
If you LOVE waves, walk along the beach to the left a bit towards the curve and the waves were getting sooo big at least 7 feet high one day!!! So much fun but be careful as they are strong :) we walked along the beachfront a couple days each way and this resort definitely had the longest and deepest beachfront. So glad we chose this resort. The rooms werent the greatest, but honestly we spent so much of our time out and about that we only came back to the room to shower and sleep.
My only suggestion to management would be to upgrade those beds as they were not comfortable and to fix the issues with the a/c dripping over the jacuzzi instead of just doing a quick fix.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Melissa R.

We appreciate your time to share a review of your vacation at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for all the compliments. We feel happy that you were placed in room 313, because it is very well located next to the pool, beach and restaurants as well.

We will express your gratitude to our entertainment team, they will be happy hearing positive comments from you to them. Thank you for mentioning as well as for the compliments regarding Tanuki restaurant. For your next trip to Bavaro Princess every saturday at 10:00 am is held in the japanese restaurant a sushi class where every guest can prepare sushi rolls guided by our kitchen staff.

At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenciences you had with the A/C. Thank for your suggestions in order to improve the quality of our service, we will look into this matter.

We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the caribbean to make you feel like a princess once more.

Best regards,


Best regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#52 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing