We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at hotel - But don't fly SUNWING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hi our family visited here from May 10th- May 17th 2014. The hotel and the service was top notch and everyone was extremely friendly. The room was wonderful and clean. The beach is perfect. We would go again our daughters loved the wildlife with the peacocks and assorted birds. DON't fly SUNWING thou they delayed our return flight and treated us like cattle not people. Hotel excellent though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear John P,

Please receive cordial greetings from the Bávaro Princess Hotel. Thank you for taking part of your time to share your recent experience in our property.

On behalf of the entire staff of this hotel. We are appreciate for the great compliments in regards to the value you received during your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the service and facilities and will be more than happy to receive you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic.

Warm regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,900)
There are newer reviews for Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,305 - 3,311 of 10,900 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I visited Bavaro Princess during the period May 25 through June 1, 2014, and was quite impressed with some of the changes we experienced over our two previous visits. The staffs, from the front desk to the grounds keepers, were very frendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and well kept and a lot of efforts are taken to maintain the property which is beautiful. The gentleman at the front desk (Eddy) check in was very helpful in getting us a suite that was much to our liking. The beach area was clean and well maintained. We ate all of our breakfast and lunch at the El Gaucho resturant. We found Ms. Oneyda Rodriquez who is a server in the Platimum area to be very service orientated and dedicated to what she does. My recommendation to the management would be to post and emphasize not to drink the water. A sign was finally posted in our bathroom three days after we were there. I suspect some guest that got sick was from ingesting the water. I suggest to anyone visiting " DROP YOUR ATTITUDE AT THE AIRPORT" and you will find the staffs to be more hospitable and accomodating. For those that expect top shelf liquor on a beer pocket book, I am sur you still drank the free booze, get over it. You are on vacation enjoy it. Remember you are not in your own country. So, if you won't try to understand others culture, stay home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ralph L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Ralph L T,

We are so thankful for the great compliments in regards to the property maintenance and the value you received during your stay with us. We are very pleased that our staff members did a great job and the service and facilities left, once again, a great impression on you.

One more time we thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and we are very happy to read that you will come to visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our 4th time to the Bavaro Princess and it seems to get better each time. We have been to Punta Cana all inclusives many times and this one is an excellent value. The managers must be very good as they seem to hire excellent employees. The check in staff were friendly and efficient and Clara at guest services was great. A very nice young lady.

We have made several friends there over the years whom we recognize and who recognize us, and it was great to see our favorite bartender Carlos, who is now at the lobby bar. He is a such a nice man and a great bartender. We have found that like most places, if you are friendly and treat the staff with respect, you get great service.

We are beach people so we generally eat our breakfast and have our coffee sitting outside by the ocean . We think the food is good and especially like the omelettes. The waiters are always friendly and many mornings are singing while bringing us our coffee.

We have eaten at all of the restaurants and buffets and find the food to be delicious. Not everything is always to our tastes, but it's great to try new things. There is always something good to eat. Certainly better then we make ourselves at home! The chefs do an excellent job having to prepare for so many people.

The bartneders at both the swim up bar and McPrincess are friendly and fun. The animation team are fun and will get you involved if you want to be.

The beer is Presidente, which we love, and it generally cold, which is great. They do have waiter/waitress service to the beach. (be sure to tip) We thought the mixed drinks were good also.

Our room was beautiful and maid service was great. Usually something special every day. Flowers, balloons, etc. Fridge was stocked every day.

Bring some extra dollars to tip, as the staff work really hard to make it an excellent vacation for you. Go and have fun. We have met and made friends with a lot of people from the US, Canada, and all over the world. Vacations are always great, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd story rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mt_MorrisHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mt_MorrisHaze,

Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your experience at Bavaro Princess.

On behalf of the entire staff of this hotel we would like to thank you for your loyalty with Princess hotels, we are so honored to have you once again. Your comments are very inspiring to us and we certainly appreciate them.

We are so thankful for the great compliments in regards to the employees and the value you received during your stay with us in your 4th visit.Also, we are pleased that our staff members did a great job and the service and facilities left a great impression on you.

Once again we thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and we are very happy to read that you will come to visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Princess Bavaro (beginning of May).
On arrival you are greeted by two lovely parrots perched on a little island between the hotel stores and tour guide desks. There is a second island on this pond with a fountain, plants and flowers. Turtles and fish are abundant. A little walkway takes you to the center where you can sit and enjoy nature. What a way to start your vacation.
Check-in went smoothly thanks to Jonathan and Quique served us a lovely refreshing welcome cocktail.
Resort: Let me confirm what others have said. The resort is huge. Not to worry though, there are trains that pass frequently so if you don’t feel like walking, just hop on. If you do like to walk, this place is perfect. It is clean! The gardens are lush (the grounds men are out quite early). Say hello or good morning to these gentlemen, they appreciate it. They work hard and do an excellent job, unfortunately they are used to being completely ignored. There are fountains throughout, wildlife wandering around: peacocks greet you in all their splendor along with their peahens, rabbits, chickens; pink flamingos can be found in the pond along with white geese and egrets, etc. Fabulous!!! There is an ecological path and a large mangrove “forest” that separates the lobby, some of the buildings and the smaller pool from the remaining buildings, restaurants and beach. The walk from the lobby to the beach is 10-15 minutes. This is nothing – you are on vacation!!

Two-storey buildings are scattered throughout the resort (8 rooms per block). Each has a corner with a large balcony where you can enjoy your first cup of coffee in the morning, or relax after spending your day on the beach.

We first thought that this resort would be too big and that we wouldn’t like it here. After a couple of days we felt really comfortable here.

Room: We were lucky to be on the second floor of block 72 with an ocean view from our balcony. We were close to almost all the à la carte restaurants, close to the beach, but farther from the lobby. Our room was quite spacious: the living area, coffee machine/mini-bar and bathroom are on the main level and the bedroom is 2 steps up. There is a large Jacuzzi, double sinks in the bathroom area as well as a large shower. The rooms are well air-conditioned and kept immaculate thanks to Cecilia our cleaning lady and Dominga, who replaced her on her days off. Both did an excellent job and gifted us with towel decorations.

Lobby: It is roofed, but open air. There is the main lobby, piano, lobby bar, hotel stores, terrace with more seating, theatre and main buffet restaurant. WIFI is free but is available only in the lobby (unless you go to the Café del mar). There are plenty of sofas, armchairs, places for you to sit quietly. There is live music, films, and nightly shows. Thank you to the friendly lobby wait staff: Miguelina, Belgica, Isabel, Clara and last but not least Quique.

A shout out to Maria at the Desigual boutique (Spanish designer/collections). The credit card suffered a bit, but everyone was thrilled with their gifts.

Restaurants: The Hispaniola (the buffet restaurant) is special in that it is open air and has an enclosed pond with plenty of plants and fish which attract various egrets. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with a different theme every night).At the entrance you are greeted by Raysa, the hostess, and some of the entertainers in full costume (at night). The food is well-prepared and there is something for everyone. We always left feeling full and satisfied. Muchas gracias en particular a Germania (our favourite waitress) who was always smiling and always greeted us warmly. We cannot forget Michelle and Andrea, Yesenia and Julia Sanchez (great girls).

El Gaucho, the Argentinian restaurant (steakhouse) is located near the beach. It is indoors and serves delicious meat. This restaurant also provides a smaller breakfast buffet in the morning and a lunch buffet. Premium clients can eat indoors for lunch, the other guests eat on the terrace under palapas/shade. We were fortunate to enjoy our meal outdoors looking out onto the ocean. Lunch is buffet, but we were treated to paella cooked directly on the terrace. There is always music, but from time to time there was life music and dancers. After our second day there, our table was “reserved” in the shade with linen napkins and silverware. A big thank you to Albert and Anarcimenes who took excellent care of us. Isidor and Saintiva – ever smiling and always singing along with the music.
The McPrincess snackbar (serves hamburgers and fries) and the beach bar (are accessible from both the terrace and beach).

We ate at El Gaucho and El Pescador restaurants twice. Service A-1, food – very very good.

Beach: The beach is spectacular with its white sand and blue water. There were a lot of waves and drag, but it was quite refreshing. You can walk in either direction for miles. There are plenty of palapas, so no problem in finding shade. What was disappointing were the Spaniards reserved 2-3 palapas at a time by leaving 1 or 2 towels and would spend the day by the pool. When they did return to the beach, they would take another chair in the sun. They monopolized quite a few chairs for nothing. I know it is difficult for the hotel to monitor chairs, but if chairs aren’t occupied after a few hours, something should be done.

Pool: No comment about the pool since we didn’t use it, we are beach people. Those around the pool seemed to enjoy themselves. There is music, activities to participate in and plenty of chairs. The towel hut is right next to the pool area.

Glitches: I have nothing to complain about except for one thing (which has nothing to do with the resort). Bring bug spray! The mosquitos are invisible and boy do they bite!! That’s it, so just relax and enjoy your time here.

Staff: The employees are hardworking individuals who are pleasant, generous and helpful. They are professionals who remember you, whether you’re first-timers or repeat guests and also remember your preferences. Although these vacations are “all inclusive” (some companies state that tips are included, they are not!), so please, please make an effort and tip these employees. They work hard and deserve a small thank you. Bravo to the resort for the quality of their staff!

After spending two enjoyable weeks, we left feeling re-energized and we definitely will return!

Room Tip: Try for the premium rooms, they are closer to the restaurants and beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DPHMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear DPHMontreal,

Please receive cordial greetings on behalf of the Management of the Bávaro Princess as well as for all the employee you mentioned here as we passed on your greetings to them as well. At the same time, we would like to thank you very much for having shared your review and we really are grateful for it.

Your kind compliments regarding the Hotel’s ecological idea, room and amenities, paths maintenance, nature and the service provided are very much appreciated. Thank you very much for mentioning everyone who did a good job, as well as for the very detailed description of the hotel. We are always doing our best to please our guests are glad that we succeeded and met your expectations for a great holiday.

Thank you for loving us, and we will be waiting for your next visit to be your host one more time and make sure you really have a good time.


Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Pros:

Resort grounds were well kept.
Beach was nice with plenty of cabana seating.
Hibachi and Seafood restaurants were really good.
Rooms were very clean and well kept.
Champagne and beer were good.
The trolley is very frequent and on time.

Cons:
Staff isn't very friendly and they don't really show any real customer service.
Food wasn't that great aside from the Seafood and Hibachi restaurants. My boyfriend and I were sick a few times.
There is only 1 brand beer offered on the resort (El Presidente). The liquor isn't of good quality and the red and white wine are not very good either.
Bed mattress was very hard and not comfortable to sleep on.
The zoo is really smelly and not well kept. I felt sorry for the animals in there.

Room Tip: Our room was closer to the beach which was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jennifer L,

Please receive warm regards from Bavaro Princess. Your comments are very important to us in order to offer a top of the line quality of our services. Thank you for bringing in all the positive feedback about the room, champagne, the beach and grounds. It is sad to read you were not able to please your tastes regarding your food. We hope this did not present an inconvenient to you during your stay in our property.

We hope to have the pleasure to receive you one more time on your next holiday.

Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow..this resort was huge. We took in the platinum package and loved the reserved area of the beach with the great sun beds( but didn't like having to do the towel game to get them) .We were close to the beach but if you wanted to get back to the main lobby you either walked or took the train. Don't mind walking but with the extremely hot weather I didn't like arriving to meals all hot and sweaty. And at peak times the train was packed. At the platinum lounge we were well cared for by the gals in the lounge and guidance from Joardy on the resort. There are alot of choices of foods to eat, something for everyone. Even Wendy offered a tasty burger and fries that would knock your sandals off. And a big huge thanks to the gals who cleaned our room and the staff who kept us in drinks at the platinum beach bar. We enjoyed our holiday and we were not disappointed at all with our choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shelzee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Shelzee H,

We truly appreciate your time to post a review of your recent experience at Bavaro Princess.

On behalf of the Bavaro Princess team we would like to extend our special thanks for all your possitive comments regarding our facilities and services. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our platinum suites as well as the friendly staff and all the amenities we offer.

We would certainly be more than happy to receive you once again on your next vacations to the Dominican Republic and to our resort.

Remains at your service,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First let me start off by saying that this was our first vacation without our boys. After 27 years of marriage we thought it was time to take time for ourselves.
Thankfully, the staff and surroundings of the Bavaro Princess, made our trip a great vacation. From the beach, to the rooms, to the fantastic variety of restaurant choices, everything was beyond expectations. When I booked this trip I was advised by my travel agent, that this was the resort to go to. She was right!
The only downside to the trip was when we were leaving we were told that there was a courtesy room where we could get cleaned up because we checked out at 12pm and our flight wasn't leaving until 6pm. We could not find this room and unfortunately the staff didn't either. Luckily we had friends that were staying an extra day, so it wasn't a big deal.

Overall, a great vacation and beautiful surroundings. Hope to do it again next year!

Bill and Gisele
Saint John, NB

Room Tip: Balcony suites were more private and had less bugs. No bad spots to stay at this resort. Enjoy the w...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Bill J,

We appreciate your time to post your very unique experience of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for your compliments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our food, the friendliness and the beauty of our beach. Your review is a reason to be happy and keep on working hard daily to meet and surpass our guests expectations. We are sorry about the misunderstood on the last day with the courtesy room.

It would be our pleasure to receive you one more time next year.

Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bávaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
14.6 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#85 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro | La Altagracia, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £123 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing