We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort! Pure paradise :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great resort! Pure paradise :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Love Bavaro Princess! Great resort! We stayed for 1 week in Aug. 2014. Everything was great, delicious food, excellent customer service, clean, welcome environment! It was a little bit hot for me personally.. Would love to come back during winter time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiajohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear KatiaJohnson1.

We appreciate the time you take to leave your comments of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

We would like to thank you for all the accolades regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that everything was great during your stay. We cannot thank enough for this great review.

We are looking forward to receive you very soon on your next trip to Dominican Republic.

Warmest regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,452
    2,920
    1,032
    497
    401
See reviews for
2,937
4,258
210
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,822)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the resort and was even better than the first. Platinum Package is always worth the money. Many food choices and the Beach....a dream. Special thanks goes to the Platinum Team for checking up on us to make sure we had everything we needed. You need to visit Yesenia at La Hispaniola. This woman is constantly smiling and starts out your day with plenty of laughs. Claudio at the Platinum beach makes sure you always have a drink. Special thanks goes to Dr. Diahana for taking care of our daughter. And to our beautiful Margarita that made sure we had a room close to the beach with fantastic air conditioning.

I know that everyone has their own opinion of this resort & that's fine. However, I want to point out that we are in the Carribeans so the food, culture & rooms are different. All I can say is embrace the differences and have fun. This is the most immaculate property I have ever seen in my 27 years of traveling. It's nice to come out of your villa and have someone always saying hello, singing & asking how your day is going.

I love this place and am planning to return again and again.

Room Tip: Go with the Platinum package. No long lineups at the main lobby. A la carte restaurants, always av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laval2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Laval2969.

We appreciate your time to post a review of your recent holiday at Bavaro Princess.

It is wonderful to read that your second stay with us was better than the first. Thank you very much for having chosen our resort one more time as your tourist destination. We feel so honored to be chosen again for you. Thank you for your loyalty and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities especially mentioning the friendliness of our staff.

We will forward your gratitude to our staff member, they will be very happy to know that you enjoyed your trip and being at home you remember them. Thank you very much one more time for your lovely review. Impossible not smile reading your comments.

It is great to read that you are planning to return again and again, we are planning to welcome you again and again because from now on Bavaro Princess is your home away from home.

Sincerely,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Don't forget the mosi repellent and bite cream. Beach was lovely but needed to be cleaned of seaweed every few days on the waterline. Restaurants generally good and entertainment enjoyable. Be prepared to ask for a change of room if you aren't happy with the one allocated to you - we originally had one overlooking the laundry area.Great majority of accommodation looked ok though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccringtonStanley010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear AccringtonStanley010.

We appreciate your time to post your comments of your recent trip at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you for having chosen our resort as your tourist destination and for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. Concerning the seaweed it is important to let you know that our hotel clean up 3 times per day the beach, however seaweed growth is very common in Dominican Republic beaches at a particular time of the year. Please accept our apologies.

We are sorry to read that you were disturbed by mosquitoes but unfortunately mosquitoes are very common in our country. Thank you for your advice to other readers in order they can prevent a similar situation. Every point expressed has been considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues.

We are looking forward to see you one more time on your next trip to the Caribbean.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was so disappointed in the condition of this resort. Our air conditioner did not work in our suite. So we were moved to a regular room with the understanding that we would be moved to another suite the following day. The regular room was infested with tiny little bugs. They were everywhere. So, we opted to sleep in the extremely hot suite as opposed to being eaten alive by bugs. The next day, we were moved to another suite right on the beach. Great view, but the air conditioner was not working in this suite either. We were told that the air conditioning was not working in several units and that they were very sorry. We were without air conditioning our entire 5 day stay. Additionally, the suite was not very clean and the towels were so dingy I was not sure they were clean either. To add insult to injury, the resort did nothing whatsoever to compensate us for the inconveniences. Perhaps repeat business is not important to them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Renae0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Renae0209.

Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your recent trip at Bavaro Princess.

We deeply regret to read that your stay with us was not what you expected, please accept our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay, certainly there was a problem in our AC system which left the Resort for two entire days without this service. As you may understand, this was a technical issue that stopped working suddenly and escaped from our hands, despite all the preventive and corrective maintenance that our staff gives frequently. Luckily the measures taken by the Management found a quick solution to this entire situation, and we had this service back within 48 hours. As we said, it was an unexpected situation handled the best we could but unfortunately we could not predict it. Thank you for your comprehension.

Concerning the towels, we are very surprised reading this point because our housekeeping staff is very helpful and we understand that once the housekeeping staff would have been informed by you about this situation, they would have changed your towels as it has done on other occasions.

Every point expressed has been considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues.

Once again we apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again. Your satisfaction is our priority. We will hope to serve you one more time in a near future if you give us another chance. You will not regret.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon, aug 10-16. We selected the platinum package and definitely do not regret it. The room was clean and kept clean by housekeeing the whole trip. Everyday our bed was made with fresh flowers on it in different designs. The air-conditioning in the room would keep you very cool at night, and comfortable during the day. We spent a lot of time on the beach in the private area for platinum club members. The chaise lounges and umbrella huts were exceptional in the platinum area. Our waiter at the beach, Claudio Garcia, was very accomodating and kept us well stocked with drinks. The beach was clean and safe. There was a lot of seaweed in the water and washed onshore, but the resort would clean it twice a day. The food was good but not great. There are many restaurants to choose from which made it easy to find something good to eat. The drinks were very good. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. The souvenier shops at the resort were reasonably priced and willing to bargain a little. Dont forget sunscreen as that was very overpriced, luckily we brought plenty. Overall, our stay was wonderful and more than we expected. Definitely recommend the Platinum Package!!

Room Tip: Platinum package rooms were the best spots on the resort grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kevin E.

Thank you for your comments of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

We cannot thank enough for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is a real pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of everything we have to offer but the most important thing for us is that you fully enjoyed your holidays and you had not any complaints about our service. Our safety and satisfaction is our main goal.

Thank you one more time for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and for recommending our Platinum section. We hope to see you very soon on your next holidays to this amazing island.

Best regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Look, to get to the point I won't bore you with how terrible the food was or how good the surroundings are.
I'll let you read other reviews for that.

I came here with my partner in July, we had been looking forward to this holiday for months. Dominican is kinda like paradise for its beautiful oceans abd beaches.

But what nobody tells you is that, when your back is turned, people, let's say pool staff, will steal your belongings!!!!!!
We made friends with this Canadian couple who witnessed it and came and got us out the pool.
So with that in mind, we went to security to complain.
After waiting 45 minutes to get a member of staff who could speak English, it was too late apparently!!
Was disgusted by this.
We went to our rep as a last resort who then told us to meet him at his desk at 11am. Yep 5 hours later he finnally showed up!

Nothing got done, so the staff got my phone and kindle.
Never would recommend this in a million years.

Look elsewhere if you want to go to Bavaro.

Terrible decision by us.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Josh W.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your stay at the Bávaro Princess.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience that you may have experienced while your recent visit. We really appreciate the gesture of letting us know about your holiday but more about this uncommon situation that you unfortunately faced in our premises.

Certainly we believe that safety and satisfaction are our top priority that is why we provide an unbeatable ambience of quietness, peacefulness but more important of safety. However, as you may understand, the belongings in public areas are under your own responsibility as we, regrettably, are not able to look after of all these issues, also, as plan of prevention, we recommend the use of the safety deposit box inside the rooms precisely to keep valuable things under your own protection as you are responsible of making up your own code.

This important recommendation is remarked upon check-in, and it is pointed out that the Hotel is not responsible for any loss outside the safety deposit box. The Bávaro Princess also provides security measures such as full monitored of our security staff and a video surveillance in different points of the property.

In addition to this, we can not make any false accusations in any direction if we do not have any evidential proof; therefore, based on your information given while being in the Resort, we did open an investigation but according to your report, you pointed out that another guests had been involved on it but never an employee was insinuated. We try to provide assistance on this matter, and you replied that a group of Dominican guests had taken your things away. You indeed gave to the Guest Service staff a room number where the suspicious could be staying but in this case we told you that we could not violate the privacy of the other guests without any proof. Your TTOO Rep was also advised of this situation, and he as well as our staff recommended you in this case to do a formal police claim because the Hotel could not interfere on your accusations.

We extend our most sincere apologies for this uncommon situation but without having any evidence, we cannot assume any responsibility much less considering that the loss of these items was in the swimming pool and where we consider is the client itself, who has to be responsible of his personal belongings.

Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed from August 3-8, 2014 and there is not one thing I can complain about regarding the resort itself. We had the platinum package which was well worth it. The food, drinks, and service was AMAZING! The food was so good, we would go to two different restaurants a night just to have dinner twice. Not one thing went wrong until we went to go pack to leave. I noticed that my coach wristlet was missing. At first, my stomach dropped thinking someone stole it from the room, then I started questioning myself and asking if I had packed it. I thought I did, but I know I never used it. It wasn't until I got home that I realized I definitely brought it and it was on the shelf in the closet in our room. Thankfully, no money or anything was in it because we hid it in other places, but it was so disappointing knowing we had such an amazing time at this resort. I would definitely rate the Bavaro Princess a 5, but knowing housekeeping or someone else went in the room and took a personal item that belonged to me is very upsetting. Hope they enjoy it because I no longer have it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Lindsay C.

Thank you for your time to post a review of your recent trip at Bavaro Princess.

We appreciate your lovely review and all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is good to read that you were able to take advantage of your Platinum Suite and all the service in general we offer. Thank your for mentioning.

In reference to your lost item we are sorry to hear that this incident has left you a bad impression of your stay in our property. Unfortunately we were not informed on time and we were aware of this uncommon situation reading your review. Certainly we believe that safety is our top priority to all of our guests in Bavaro Princess that is why we provide and recommend the use of the safety deposit box in every room to keep valuable things under your protection. At the check in this important point is remarked, and it is pointed out that the hotel is not responsible for any loss outside the safety deposit box because our main concern is that you can relax by having all the valuable things locked without any problem. Bavaro Princess also has security measures such as full monitored of our security staff and video surveillance of the property.

We cannot make any false accusations in any direction, therefore, based on your information given above we did an open investigation as a part of the procedure to the staff members who have access to your room and take the necessary measures to avoid similar situations in the future. We extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience with regards this missing but without having any evidence, we cannot assume any responsibility.

Please accept one more time our apologies and despite this negative situation, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family in our hotel on your next trip to this beautiful island.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.7 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#52 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing