We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at this resort; might try another next time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time at this resort; might try another next time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The all inclusive resort is beautiful. Grounds kept up well. Rooms fairly clean. Some dust on hangers, door slats, etc.Ask for extra hangers. Some mechanical issues in room but were corrected immediately. Few cleaning or repair staff spoke English but seemed to know what we wanted.
Most food was excellent. Long wait for the steak house and not really worth the wait. Other restaurants on site were much better. Best steak at the Italian rest. Buffets were very good; fruit was excellent.
Trolley service takes you around the property from 7 am to midnight. Can call for other times. Be sure to call early if you have an early morning tour. Too dark to walk to the reception area by yourself at that time of the day.
Need reflecting tape on steps in rooms and at the reception center.
Bring a flashlight. Should have an umbrella in the room in case of rain. Ask for one if there isn't one.
Have to get ice for room at the bars. Pick up water there every day to keep in room.
Not enough staff at the pools to get you help or bring you drinks.
Not sure glasses were sanitized so picked up plastic glasses each day at the bars to use in room.
Some items were cheaper to buy at the hotel than in stores on the optional tours.
Optional tours were worth the money.
Beaches and pools were beautiful but crowded.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you stay in it. Some smelled moldy. Others were fine. Several steps to up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judi262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Judi262.

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your tourist destination and for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. However reading your review we can see that there are some things that did not leave you a good impression of our service.

Please accept our most sincere apologies and thank you for let us know about our failures as it is helpful to improve the quality in our service. Every point expressed has been considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues.

Once again we apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again. Your satisfaction is our priority. We will hope to serve you one more time in a near future on your next trip to Dominican Republic.

Cordial greetings,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,385
    2,883
    1,021
    495
    398
See reviews for
2,892
4,206
209
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,801)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

For all inclusive I was a little disappointed. My wife and I did a quick get away and chose this hotel. We upgraded to the platinum level but not sure if it was worth it. Getting alcohol was not easy even with the platinum. Make sure you tip very good if you want an extra bottle of rum for your room. However, my wife and I had an awesome time. The white sand and crystal clear ocean was incredible. The food is not the greatest but the view of the ocean was worth everything especially since the price was really low.

Room Tip: When you upgrade to platinum level you get a room close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Owen A.

We appreciate the time taken to share a review of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and for all the accolades regarding our hotel facilities. However it is not good to read that your stay was not entirely satisfactory because of the inconvenience with the bottle of rum. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your opinion is very important as a tool of improvement. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience you faced, as service providers it seen a little bit strange that our staff were not been able to help you. We assure that this will never happen again. Your satisfaction and security is our priority. We will hope to receive you one more time on your next trip to Dominican Republic.

Kindest regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just got back from a week vacation in Bavaro Princess. This was my second time staying at the same resort. I have been to other resorts in Punta Cana, but liked my first visit at this resort, so decided to go back. The second time was even better. The beach is amazing and you can always find a beach straw hut for shade. The beach was cleaned every morning by hotel staff. The entertainment at the beach, pool and in the evening was excellent. They always kept us busy and entertained. Big thank you to: Karina, Akon (he is excellent), Lily, Anthony, Jose (Cappuccino) and Angel (Chocolate). We stayed at the room that was very close to the beach. The room was very clean and well maintained. I didn't have any mosquitos or bugs in my room. Buffet was good with lots of variety. Osiris Rodriguez at the buffet makes awesome crapes. Tried Al-a- Carte as well and they were good, especially the Japanese restaurant and filet mignon at the steak house was amazing. Overall, all the staff in restaurants, bars and maids were very nice and very accommodating. This is a great resort and I would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: Rooms in 300, 400 and 800 are close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 566Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear 566Traveller.

We appreciate the time you took to leave us your comments of your second stay at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for having chosen our resort one more time as your holiday destination. We feel honored to be considered your choice in the Caribbean.

We would like to thank you one more time for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities, it is great to read that you had a memorable time and the most important thing is that you had nothing to complaint about.

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon on your 3rd trip to Dominican Republic from now on you have a second home away from home named Bavaro Princess.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed from august 6th to 13th and the resort is very huge and the room was very modern but we had ver tiny little insect all around,(even inmy tooth brush & always had to check glasses before drinling) Have reported it to the Sunwing agent on site whom was supposed to have room fumed but it never happened ! Beaches is outstanding but if you wanted to have a nice place in the shade You had to go & set-up towrls in early morning , (rules forbid it but no follow-up ? Unfortunately although the weather for the week was above 40'C the amount of seaweeds were too much although they had many green giants to rake them throughout the day.. transportation faciities are good & regular and the staff unfortunately hardly understand english or french. We also unfortunately were desapointed for room service hours, we were on the beach no later than 9.00 am and upon our return by 400pm the room was still not done although the Sunwing rep. had told Us he would look into it...As for eating purposes we were not impressed by any on place proposed...probably we are spoiled with Cruise that we go with Royal Caribbean... On the 7th. It was my wifes birthday and although I mentioned it to the staff in the restorant we had no reaction from them..which was unpleasant because either in the past several years we had it recognised either on the cruze or locla Montral restorant staff !

Room Tip: Rooms a block away from the main beach is not noisy, easy accessible to the beach & close to tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Roger S.

We would like to thank you for taking your time to post a review of your recent trip at Bavaro Princess.

Thank you one more time for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. However your stay was not fully satisfactory because some specific points. Please accept our apologies for any possible inconvenience you faced during your holidays; nevertheless, we would like to point out the following observations concerning your review.

In reference to the insects, it is very important to let you know that we have a strict fumigation program which spray daily all the areas. Even though this is a tropical country this hotel is located in a lush vegetation area, we try to control the most we can but regrettably it can not be 100%. We regret not being able to address these issues with you while you were in house considering we have a guest service department working for you more than 12 hours per day.

Concerning the reservation of chair longs in the beach or swimming pools we would to explain that it is not allowed even though we are working on; it is hard to control because we can not take any belonging from chair longs because we would be violating private property.

Every point expressed has been considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues.Once again we apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again. Your satisfaction is our priority. We will hope to serve you one more time in a near future on your next trip to Dominican Republic.

Honestly,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first trip to the Dominican and we stayed at this resort. First off, it's beautiful. There's so much nature going on and ALL of the people taking care of you are extremely nice. We stayed in the Platinum suites. ONLY stay in the Platinum suites because you get your own private platinum beach and it's worth the money! Yinette was one of the first faces we saw. She worked at the front desk and she is sensational. So sweet and welcoming. So warm and gracious. We loved her. We were mostly sad to not see her face every morning. Those people work EXTREMELY hard and get paid about about $10/day working 16 hour days. Tip them! They deserve it. They work so hard and are SO happy about pleasing you.

The food - ok, it's an all inclusive. I've heard that at all-inclusives, the food isn't that great. Well, this was no exception. It was OK. A lot of people we talked to said the food was awesome, but us being from Houston, one of the world's best restaurant places, we are a bit food spoiled. We get a lot of great, wonderful food here and it just wasn't THAT great. It was good! But just not like AMAZING. No big deal. Everything else made up for it.

The room - OOF AMAZING!! We had a jacuzzi in it, king size bed, tile floors, huge shower, rain shower, big bathroom, double sinks. It was the best room I have probably ever stayed in. It was kept up every day and they put fresh flowers on your bed every morning. The patio was huge with lounge chairs with cushions.

The grounds - we smoke and you can smoke basically anywhere, except for inside the restaurants of course, which is great. I like to smoke outside, not inside. They give you ashtrays and they bins with ashtrays on top that you can put out your butt in to make less trash which is awesome. The lobby area is SO big with so many things to see. A huge pond thing is in the center where you'll see ducks, turtles, fish, beautiful plants, it was beautiful. Everything is outside, but covered so lots of fresh air, which is great in the Carribean. There are lots and lots of friendly, really helpful people who will bring you whatever you ask them to.

We will definitely be going back. BEST VACATION EVER!!!

Room Tip: PLATINUM SUITES ONLY! You are located all the way in the back where you have your own private check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Img06.


We appreciate the time you took to share your review of your recent stay at Bavaro Princess.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination. We feel so honored to have been chosen by you for your first trip to Dominican Republic but we would like to thank you even more for all the accolades regarding our hotel facilities.

We are happy that you had an amazing time in our premises because it is our main goal to please every guest as much as we can and to offer them satisfaction and security. Nothing better than your review to explain to other readers of Tripadvisor how Bavaro Princess is. As just saying thank you is not enough, we would like to thank you very very very much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to read that you are planning to return to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you very soon on your next holiday to this amazing island.

Cordial greetings,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My boyfriend and I spent last week at this resort and it was fantastic. Here are my thoughts on each part of the trip..

Room - this resort is huge. When we checked in, we got a room close to the lobby, which from reading previous reviews, I knew to avoid. We asked if we could be closer to the beach. Jhonny at the front desk was FANTASTIC and helped us out. He got us room 083, a huge room very close to the beach, pool, and several a la carts. Because this resort is so big, if you get a room close to the lobby, you have to take a shuttle to the beach, which runs frequently, but there is almost always still a wait for a shuttle to arrive. We said throughout our entire trip how lucky we were that we requested to be close to the beach b/c it truly is the best area to be.

Beach - beautiful. Only thing I found was that there were locals walking up and down the beach selling bracelets/sunglasses/bags, etc, which I think is quite common at these resorts. A quick no, and they leave you alone. Do not buy anything from them - the prices are so marked up, and you can go to town where you get it all much cheaper. Also - if you want some shade under the umbrellas, you must get to the beach early. They are all taken very quickly - mostly saved by towels or beach bags while people are eating breakfast. Not a problem but we found that if you didn't claim your spot by 8:30, you'd be in the sun all day.

Buffet/A la cart - wide variety of food, something for everyone. The a la carts were great - our favourite was the Bella Pasta Italian restaurant. They say you can only go once per restaurant, but they never seem to check or care if you go more than once. No reservation required. Did not like Chopin at all, but mostly b/c there were a ton of people trying to get in, and there was no organization - so if you did not push your way through, you wouldn't get served.

My advice for this resort would be to definitely ask for a room close to the beach, and bring your own travel mug for drinks otherwise you get tiny plastic cups which you will need to refill constantly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the beach! We never needed to go to the lobby unless we had to get change for tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jessicakhill.

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Bavaro Princess.

We can not thank enough for your great review. It is wonderful to read that you and your boyfriend spent a great time in our premises and were able to take advantage of everything we offer. Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor community.

We are looking forward to receive you and your boyfriend very soon on your next trip to this beautiful island.

Kindest regards,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My name is Daniil. We came from vacation at 08/14/2014. We not first time has vacation in Dominican Republic, but first time we has so good service. Food was very good, room is excellent. We has family vacation with children 3 children with different ages and everybody has same point of interest. I want say "Big Thank You!" for people that work in children club : ANDRIA + ANAIRIS they was so friendly and professional child care. My children love this workers they make a lot of fun to my children. Every evening in teatr at 8.15 PM has Mini Disco show for children. I recommended this resort to all families.

Room Tip: All rooms is suites and excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kishinev94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Kishinev94.

Thank you for your time to share your comments of your trip at Bavaro Princess.

We would like to thank you one more time for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the accolades regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you spent a good time in our premises and everything was well during your stay.

Certainly we are one of the few hotels in this area offering a special treatment to children and also we have a great and professional staff in care of them. Thank you for mentioning because children are very important people in Bavaro Princess.

Thank you one more time for your lovely review and we hope to have another opportunity to receive you and your children in our resort.

Cordial greetings,

J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
14.8 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
17.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#48 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing