We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family vacation!”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We are just coming back from the Club med in Punta Cana and we had the perfect family vacation!!!! The kids club is amazing the kids had a blast, the team is incredible. Our kids didn't want to leave.
We had such a relaxing and fun vacation, the place is beautiful, the fitness class on the beach make you forget you are working out! The service is outstanding. The food is very good.
We are resigning for next year that's for sure!
The rooms are a little small but they are clean! I would use more storage and hangers to put away our clothe but beside that it was perfect!

Room Tip: You want to be next to the kids club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,479
    2,611
    945
    400
    204
See reviews for
5,321
1,439
346
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Just returned from spending one week with friends and family at Club Med Punta Cana. This was one of the best, if not the best, vacations we have ever had as a family. The place is gorgeous, and the staff are wonderful. The food, although not necessarily stellar, was great. The kids' camp was vibrant, always tons of activities going on and great GO's. Not a dull day at the resort, and there were activities for everyone. The circus GO's were particularly awesome (Alexandra, Wren, Atila, Manu and Henry), and turned our already wonderful trip into a truly spectacular week. We already miss them greatly, a day after coming home...
I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone. My only criticism revolves around the kids' entertainment at night, which was too loud, and not very good at all. The show that the kids did though was amazing, and the staff deserves great kudos for putting it together so quickly.
We had such a great time, I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Families with young children might want to ask for a room far from the theater as the shows are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We reserved a luxury accomdations because regular rooms were fully booked and we wanted to spend our vacation with our son and wife and 3 grandchildren
We were told accomdations would include extra room and a private pool
they tooks to our room it was only a single room and in very poor condition I immediately
went back to reservation and told we paid for luxury accomdation and we would not accept
this room we talked to the supervisor and she stated the reservation was for a regular room only I then asked for a refund for the premium We paid for luxury accomdation, she did not have the authority to give a refund We asked to speak to the manager he called Club Med in Montreal after waiting about 30 minutes he finally gave us accomdation with an adjoining room, the phone did not work neither the coffee machines This incident spoiled the rest of the vacation the money I paid was exorbirant for what we received as far as the private pool it was the main pool that was available to all the people on the compound
I will never go to club Med again, unless they resolve the above issue and give me refund for the premium I paid

Room Tip: check the rooms you are paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hi Jack V,
We are very sorry you feel you were misled about the accommodations you booked with us at Punta Cana. If you haven’t yet done so, please give one of our representatives a call at 1-800-465-6633 so they can try to sort this out for you.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you want a place where you AND your kids can have a great vacation, this Club Med location is the spot. The Mini Clubs (for babies as young as 4 months old) have simply amazing, dedicated staff who you will feel safe leaving your kids in their hands. There is also a pajama club so you can go out at night and the kids will be watched (none of these clubs are free and if you are interested in the Mini Clubs make sure you book them as FAR IN ADVANCE as possible, because they fill up and are not available to you once full).

The food is not that good (only 2 buffet spots that are quite similar) and our room smelled very moldy, but if you can put those things aside for the luxury of being able to sit on the beach or by the pool, or go on excursions or enjoy activities without your kids, it's worth it. You can also do things with your kids, of course, but this provides a nice way to have quality time with your partner.

It's weird there is no room service, or movie rentals in room, which is a bit weird as if you don't use the pajama club and have kids, you're stuck in your room and there isn't even a proper sitting place to hang out (just a couch in the hall, but no table, so its awkward). I think the resort is pretty old (re: smelly rooms) and the pool has some nasty looking cracks on the bottom, but the kids staff are incredible.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hi hiya78,
Thank you for writing this review of Punta Cana. We are glad that you and your kids had a nice stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our childcare staff. We are sorry, though, that you weren’t very pleased with the dining options nor the accommodations. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we will address them at the resort.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was there with my husband and two kids for the second year in a row. We had another memorable and amazing time. Our best moments were with the trapeze team for myself and my 2 year old daughter. She did attempt the big trapeze twice on our last day. What an incredible moment and souvenir. A special thank to Henry and Emmanuel.
Line, Tim, Sofia, Justin
From Quebec, CANADA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

roaches in the bathroom, AC that did not work, rented stroller stolen and no replacement available and staff was argumentative camp was good for kids but would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hi no w,
We are very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your stay at Punta Cana. We will address your comments immediately. It is our hope that you will consider visiting a different Club Med resort in the future.

Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prévost
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

What an exceptional vacation! You want to know the difference between Club Med Punta Cana and other all inclusive resort? PEOPLE! The atmosphere that the staff was able to create all through the vacation was amazing! The GO are more then friendly,all the time. Lionel is a true professional for entertaining the 8-10 years old. It was a true pleasure to meet Gabriel from Laval at the Celeste Bar every night for a drink. And what can I say about our favorite team: the circus team! Manu, Henry, Atila, Wren and Alexandra where just perfect (and so patient)! They gave us trapeze lesson everyday where my daughter achieve the famous "catch" after a couple days of practice! A day she will remember for ever!!! All that to say,,, if you are looking for marble and gold taps, you might not be at the right place,,, But if your are looking for real fun, a real experience with family and connecting with people... you will have the trip of your life!!! Stephanie, Maëlle and Anouk from Prévost

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_x_leblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
2.3 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
6.0 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#40 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,842 reviews
8.0 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#18 of 112 in Punta Cana
394 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Property: Club Med Punta Cana
Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing