We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$287
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$351
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$485
US$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Royal Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$504
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,804)
Filter reviews
9,804 results
Traveller rating
5,117
2,927
1,068
450
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,117
2,927
1,068
450
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubkids clubpetit clubhispaniola restaurantcircus teamchef de villagezen poolflying trapezecrazy signsthe white chocolate breadla cavecouscous teamindigo bartennis teamtiara suitestrident spaceland sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,464 - 2,469 of 9,804 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The staff and facilities at Club MedPunta Cana cater to children, right down to the wonderful kids' choice buffets. What a place for kids...many of the G.O.s knew my childrens' names the first day!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioFloridabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear OntarioFloridaBound,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself as well as your family.As well as helping with your young son. Please come visit us again anytime you want!

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Was there for a week with 9 people including 2 grandparents and 3 kids ages 5, 2 and 2. Weather was beautiful and perfect the entire time we were there. Staff was great and as for the rest of it, read on....

ROOMS - just OK. They were clean and the family suites are set up like 1 bedroom separated by sliding doors which is great when you have kids. Beds were comfortable and bathroom had 2 sinks and a shower -- all you really need but not plush in any way and the biggest issue was that the entire room smelled like a bathroom. I think this is because there was a lack of any ventilation in the room and the humidity of the caribbean but I found it significantly detracted from enjoying any time we had in our room.

FOOD - 2 restaurants, buffet style. Food at Samana a step up from Hispaniola but overall food was just OK. Some of it was just outright bad and some of the food was just passable and then there was the occasional yummy bright spot.

COMMON AREAS - excellent. Fantastic huge pool with great shallow end for kids. Beautiful beach with warm clear blue water and white powdery sand. Definitely the best part of the resort. Also had a great kids pool with water slide and playgrounds that you could use whether your child was in kids club or not. Great lobby for sitting and lounging. Lots of activities for the whole family which many people have talked about.

KIDS CLUB -- I had high expectations with all the reviews but had a mixed experience. My 5 year old liked it OK and they seemed to have very enthusiastic and competent staff. The issues we had were that although the GOs spoke English it was heavily accented English and my daughter had a hard time understanding them. Also, they played some games that my daughter thought were scary and in my opinion, not age-appropriate ( some treasure hunt game where they had to find hidden underwear and then GOs dressed as monsters would jump out of the bushes and scare them ???)

GENERAL - half of our party got sick with travelers diarrhea which I guess is somewhat to be expected but given the time and money it takes to do a vacation like this one - is it really worth it? Also, there were other minor inconveniences like not being able to use the water in the room to brush your teeth -- with 2 small kids these minor inconveniences and annoyances add up. Also was bothered by the fact that everything that was not included in the all-inclusive rate was ridiculously overpriced (ie $50 for internet access, $140 for a massage) At the end of the day, given the choice, I probably wouldn't do it again...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithDeerfield_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

We really do appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're delighted to hear the weather was beautiful during your stay. Thank you for the kind words concerning our staff. We'll be sure to share this review with them. We are however very upset that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. On behalf of all of us at Club Med Punta Cana, we apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. The satisfaction and happiness of our guests is always our top priority. We have taken this review to heart and will strive to continue to improve. We hope that this experience will not deter you from vacationing with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were welcomed at the airport by Marylou and Amanda who made us feel at ease with Mini Club before we even reached the resort. They were excellent with the kids. At Mini Club, Carlos and Greg and their crew made our shy children feel so comfortable and they encouraged them to participate in activities everyday. We were amazed at how the Mini Club staff remembered all of the kid's names so well. The Circus staff was amazing too. Henry and Elise, Elisa, and all of the others were so kind to the kids and very polite and professional with the adults. We really appreciated all that they did. JuJu ran an amazing Mini Club. We were blown away with the Thursday evening performance that the kids performed in. JuJu and his staff worked hard to put together such a polished show. We also enjoyed other activities such as archery with Lincoln, and the water sports. Once again, everyone, including the bar staff were professional and friendly always. We were especially appreciative of Rosa who spent nearly 2 hours on each of our girls' hair and did an amazing job. Club Med Punta Cana is a great all inclusive vacation for families.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear perradice,

We are overjoyed to hear out staff helped your kids out of their shy shell! We pride ourselves on our staff. Please come visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

If you need a break, go to Club Med. The Kids Club is fantastic-kids have a great time and the parents get to relax as well. What could be better?!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lc_blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear lc_blank,

We thank you warmly for the time you took to write this review. We are glad you could experience some along time as well as providing fun for your kids. We appreciate you!

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Just returned with my family consisting of 2 and 5 year old girls. They both had an amazing time despite not taking advantage of the mini club camp. Though i am sure they would have enjoyed had we pushed them to go. All the kids who participated seemed to be having a great time as they marched around hte grounds in song. Full points to all the GOs who seemed to have endless energy, especially JuJu, the director of the mini-club and kids activities who made every day and every evening kids show fun for everyone. My kids have still not stopped singing the "couscous" song (many thanks for the CD JuJu)

The rest of the staff were all friendly and extremely accomodating, from the chef and restuarant staff to the photographers. We especially loved the trapeze crew - Elise, Henry and Emanuelle, who were amazingly nice, supportive and just fun to be around - my wife would have spent all day doing trapeze with them if she could have.

In all, we had a great time and would definitley consider a return trip. The grounds and beach are beatiful, the rooms are a vast upgrade from what they were decade ago and the staff was great.

thanks for a fun and memorable family vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear ahanan,

We are sad to hear your kids did not participate in your kids club, but we do hope you reconsider. It is a great way for the kids to have some fun and for you and your loved one to have some alone time. Thank you for choosing Club Med Punta Cana, please come back soon!

Best regards,

Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews