We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$411
US$390
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$196
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$371
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$253
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$293
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$428
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$325
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$248
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$578
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,315)
Filter reviews
4,315 results
Traveller rating
2,296
1,253
447
174
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,296
1,253
447
174
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean streetpool barkrystal restaurantpalm treesel patiodominican republicthomson repjacuzzi suitea la carte restaurantssteakevening entertainmentanimation teammain restaurantplenty of sunbedsrelaxing holidayan adults only resortother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,542 - 2,547 of 4,315 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Just returned from the Riu Palace Macao (for the 5th time in a row) this evening and I could not wait to write these few words.

Who every faults this hotel in any way has no clue what they are talking about
Excellent.... FOOD, BEACH, DRINKS, SERVICES, MAIDS, RECEPTIONIST, ROOMS, LOCATION, DISCO , WAITERS GARDENERS, MAINTENANCE CREW, MANAGERS, SUPER MANAGERS, there is not one person that has to go unmentioned because it is a family working together to make this the Palace it is.

Regards to Pablo,Baby Wow, Leo, Ramone, Antonitio, , Keep doing what you do best.

See you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinaemili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We spent a week here in June. Great food, great service, beautiful beach, nice pool. Free room service. Well stocked fridge. It rained a lot, but we still had a great time. We can't understand how any one could complain about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GordonKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

stayed at macao 23/6/2010 to 7/7/2010 service makes this hotel so great. tio in piano bar,raul on beach, nester in restaurant and tweety entertainment ,all combined to make our holiday special. always happy to provide whatever you wished for.
food was excellent plenty of choice . beach amazing with mattresses on sunbeds for extra comfort. drinks replenished all the time brilliant.
white soft sand and shady palms.made lots of friends ,who all shared are views about this hotel. The best holiday we ve had ! roll on next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peterandpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed in Rui Palace Macao in Dec '09 and all I can say is that it is really amazing! The staff cannot do enough for you, everything is included in your all inclusive, room service and champagne! The beach is beautiful and is 20 secounds from the hotel pool. Since Dominican Republic we have been round the world and have not yet found a hotel as good as this, great value for money. Everything about it is 5*

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel was nice, with excellent service, and beautiful location. The rooms are clean and well maintained. My problem is in other areas. The casino is a rip off. People were complaining of being cheated out of slot winnings and be very careful of a game that has 8 red marbles. You will win your first five or six throws , as the game is explained and lose when you play for real. My wife and 2 daughters (all nurses from Boston) pulled a man from the ocean who was floating face down. They performed CPR and got a response from him. A man who said he was a doctor, took over , but was clueless on CPR. The EMT crew was just as bad. The man later passed away enroute to hospital. Dont get sick there. The vendors selling cigars and jewelry are annoying in the evening when you are going to dinner. Why does the hotel allow this? Some of the male staff members were aggressive toward young women. Two girls we knew there were constantly hounded , and it made them uncomfortable. lastly, although this did not happen to me, a whole bunch of rooms were robbed on the same day, presumably by the maid(s) some think it was the person who stocks the minibar in room. good luck

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkerins537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews