We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in the sun!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband and I are on our honeymoon here and are having a great time. The service has been impeccable so far - everything you could want to eat and drink and more. The rooms are really good, spacious and good air conditioning. All of the restaurants are really good and the pool is great.
Hotel is RIGHT on the beach and really is, all you could wish for. Would recommend for couples, families and more!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,644
    2,274
    814
    280
    176
See reviews for
4,188
3,751
105
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,673)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Shade, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I came with a group of 16 for a family vacation. We are having the best time of our lives. The food is great. The people here are excellent and very nice. The entertainment is great especially Jonathan, Gasolina, and Johan. The waitress Florinda is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I came with a group of 16 and was treated well food was excellent!!! The food was great the suite was wonderful room were beautiful. The entertainment was excellent especially Jonathan and waitress Florina was very pleaseant!!! I highly recommend this RESORT

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAQUEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Where should I start? When I planned this trip 4 mths ago I read every review, looked at every picture and really wanted to have my ducks in a row so this trip would be teriffic. Well look no further put your trust in Jose the chief concierge!!! I booked directly with Dreams and emailed Jose to let him know that we were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday and he made every perfect for us. We stayed in preferred club but were upgraded to the rooms with the king beds and jacuzzi tubs. Beautiful room spacious bath area. Great views comfortable beds I want to thank Glenys at the preferred check in desk for making us feel so welcome and at home. Also to my morning and evening maids who could not have been any kinder and helpful. My biggest shout out is to Jose Abreu who set up our private transfers to and from the hotel, sent a bottle of champange, fresh fruit and a lovly happy Birhtday sash on our door. My husband loved that touch!!! Dreams you are very lucky to have a person of his ability. He was so kind to us and made us feel like rock stars!!! The beach is perfecto. Tons of beach chairs under the palm trees. Not sure were the reviews about all the seaweed are about but we never saw any. Maybe tides were moving in another direction???? Pools nice and clean. Preferred club was a definite hit with us because of the top shelf liquor and the beautiful ladies always so happy to serve you.Great shows good food and plenty of it The dominican people have to be the happiest and most friendly people you will ever meet! So go to Dreams Palm Beach ask for my newest best friend Jose and tell him Kim sent you!!! Enjoy your time cause we all sure did See you next yr Dreams....

Room Tip: Bldg 5 3rd floor was awesome..... facing pool Room 5302... perfecto!!!! Thanks Jose!! Miss ya'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 173KimmymaC173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We came to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana for a family wedding with my wifes family and our 3 children. Not only was the wedding fantastic and very professionally done but the rest of the entertainment team made our stay very enjoyably and memorable for me, my wife and our children. The nightly shows were nothing short of amazing and very entertaining for our children. We have stayed at many all inclusive resorts over the past 10 years and found Dreams Punta Cana to be at the top favorite of our list. I read many reviews prior to our stay and am now very suprised that anyone could leave a negative comment about this resort, the whole staff was extremly friendly and made us feel at home. I highly recommend this resort for any wedding party or family adventure!!
Have Fun!!
Dr. Huf

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Review written three days into trip. Grounds are very nice. Beach is good. Plenty of lounge chairs and beach area. Ocean is very calm on this side of the island. Water temp is probably low eighties. Staff here is very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of activities for the adults and kids. Food is good but not outstanding. Look forward to the remainder of my trip. Will post again after returning home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dprest315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you want a good vacation you should come here. It's my first time here and I wanna come back every year. All of the workers here are extremely cool especially Gasolina. The beaches here are perfect and the pool is great. The food here is amazing too. There is a ton of fun activities to do here and the staff does a great job making sure your stay is perfect. If you have any doubts about coming here you should get rid of them because this place will for sure exceed all of your expectations of an awesome trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
6.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#12 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,615 reviews
8.8 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing