We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Dreamy" Dreams Palm Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Dreamy" Dreams Palm Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Beautiful, exceptional, lush, outstanding, friendly! Just a few words to describe this property! Every aspect of this Caribbean property meets our highest standards. The weather, hot & sunny. Perfect in all regards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
2 Thank David Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,815
    2,323
    828
    281
    178
See reviews for
4,311
3,810
109
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a fantastic time. The food was great and the staff were helpful and gracious always. The pool was beautiful and well maintained with staff always attending to one thing or another. The property was beautiful and the resident peacocks and flamingos were a lot of fun to watch. Be sure to get the fresh mango on a stick by the pool. We went to the a la cart restaurants which did not require a reservation which we loved. The rooms we clean and well appointed. The only concern was a bit of a musty smell which is difficult to remove in the tropical climate.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are better on the lower floor opening to a yard and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doublea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We went to this resort for two weeks for our honeymoon in November of 2013 and we had an absolute blast. We stayed in the oceanview honeymoon suite in the Preferred Club and it was so worth it. Our room was huge and lovely.. we had a large balcony with a hammock, a large bathroom (two bathrooms, actually!), a fantastic jacuzzi.. the room was amazing. We spent most of our time at the Preferred Club pool - we loved it! We had fantastic service from our server Jose (we miss you already!) and Maliena in the Preferred Club lounge. We often would wander over to the other side of the resort to play basketball and bocce. We had so much fun with the Entertainment Team! Candyman, Sony, RedBull and Pololo were a blast! We had such an amazing time and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was the first AI holiday I have booked - and I really was impressed by the Hotel. I'll give a brief breakdown between the Preferred Club and standard bookings, and then go into more detail around the hotel itself.

We initially booked a basic room (Tropical View, Block 9). This was quite a small room, and the view of the room was backing on to the back of the resort. We upgraded a couple of nights later to one of the deluxe honeymoon suites in the Preferred Club area - and I was amazed by this Room & the service we got. The suite was outstanding - by far the best room I have ever stayed in. It had two balconies, an ensuite with a jacuzzi as well as a large shower, a large bedroom and living room.

Some of the other reviewers have said that there isn't much different if you book preferred club - I would disagree with this, and say that if you have the option to book a preferred room, definitely do this. As a "normal" guest, you get Breakfast and Lunch at the World Cafe, which serves a variety of different foods, buffet style; preferred club breakfast and lunch are at the Seaside Grill, which has a la carte menus (breakfast has cooked breakfast, as well as other cold options, lunch has a selection of burgers and other hot foods). The dinner options are the same if you book preferred club or not (Japanese, Mexican, French, Italian, as well as Seaside Grill and World Cafe. We ate in all the restaurants except the French restaurant. The service in each one was very good, with the Seaside Grill outstanding - especially Nestor and Tito.

We didn't attend any of the "entertainment" evenings, as that isn't really our thing, but they did seem to be well attended. Almost without exception, each member of staff was very happy & cheerful from the moment we arrived at the resort ("excellente" being the key phrase used, with the all-important smile to accompany it"). If you get a chance, I would recommend booking this hotel!!

Room Tip: Preferred Club has the apartments closest to the beach. Block 5 is the opposite side of the resort f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

we stayed on october 12th for 2 weeks. Over all this place was amazing, the staff were always offering their services and you never waited long.

The food was lovelv. Our favorite was the humitsu restaurant for both the Japanese and Chinese food. Fantastic service!!!

The main lobby bar staff were very entertaining and the service was quick,great cocktails!

Our room was nice,given where you are with high humidity we expected dampness, wear flip flops around the room asitgets very damp and wet at times. The bathroom floor got a little wet around the toilet every day but we just put a towel down. Our mini bar was topped up every day but don't expect alcohol,it's only 2 cans of beer but why care when you get all incat the bars and restaurants. Good thing is you get 4 bottled water! The service is very slow at night, we phoned reception twice and went to the desk asking about a DVD player that took a full day to get resolved. Though your rep does explain they are slow on arrival.

We went to Saona island and it was paradise. We went into a natural pool that was waist high and crystal clear for miles. There were star fish which we were allowed to hold and get a picture with. Make sure to take your camera it is something from a movie. Beautiful!!

Photo sessions are totally worthit...these pictures were as beautiful as my wedding ones everyone complimented them. Tho try to negotiate the price as they do start high... 500 for 45 tho we managed to get 10 for 100, 8 free with a large photo print :) we left very happy and will always have a lovely memory.

I think we would try somewhere new next time but we will never forget dreams palm beach, our home away from home

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandanpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good hotel, very nice beach. but some small problems like: some lounge chairs are inconfortable at the beach, too much sea weeds on the beach and in the water. you need to walk like 10min to have a cristal-clear blue water! good food but a bit repetitive at the buffet. a bit disappointed of the food in restaurant. Very nice spa but lot of difference between the quality of the massagist, (some are not so good!). Not enough latino ambiance too much american tourists!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

A friend and I recently returned from our first trip to the Dominican Republic. We stayed at Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana and had an amazing 10 day holiday.

Our room was fantastic and very well kept, the maids were continuously giving us fresh towels and making sure everything was clean and tidy throughout the day. The food in all the restaurants was fantastic. We can not thank the staff enough for making our stay welcoming. Three members in particular made our trip wonderful, Wilson the Butler and Candyman and Red Bull on the entertainment team, they really are the best. The entertainment staff work very long hours and extremely hard but never disappoint and always have a smile on their face and so much energy.
Another bonus is the resort is not far from the airport, and costs about 30 USD’s in a taxi.
We had the best holiday and will 100% recommend this hote,l and we hope to return very soon 

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
8.7 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
6.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing