We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams PB book now something for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Travelled to PC Mar 2014. Punta Cana is a fabulous destination. The beach is white sand with pink accents. The water is crystal clear and a lot calmer at Cabeza de Toro than Bavaro. There is only 4 resorts in the area so the beach and water traffic is very enjoyable. As far as the DPB the wait on you right on the beach. The pools are large with plenty of lounges. They state they have more chairs than guests. All you have to do is ask and they will bring them to your spot. The drinks are made to order and plentiful. The weather was gorgeous everyday 85 and sunny with a soothing breeze on the beach.
The hotel lobby is large and spread out with plenty of couches and chairs. The front desk is very helpful to any of your needs. Shout out to Oscar, friendly and effective. The lobby bar carries premium drinks and even Bud and Miller Draft. The hotel is designed in such a way that you can get anywhere in a short walk. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful.
The food starting with the main buffet is plentiful, something for everyone. They have there own rotisserie where the spin chicken everyday. They have a pizza oven where you can order any time day or night. They also have ice cream cones hard or soft serve. They have plenty more stations but those were the highlights for me. Again really good food and selection. They also have 5 a la cartes, French, Italian, Mexican, Steakhouse and combination Japanese showtable or table order Chinese. None of which you need a reservation, they will give you a LED pager to tell you your table is ready, awesome idea. They also have the COCO CAFE which is like having your own Starbucks on site with specialty coffees and assorted pastries and fruit. Look for Coco Boy and Damarias, they are very cheerful and serving.
As far as entertainment, there is plenty of different kinds of things happening each night. Too many to list. You will receive an itinerary every night by your night maid when she turns down your bed for you. For people with children ther an Explorers Club that entertains them morning til 10 pm if you desire. Free babysitting.
Speaking of maids, the rooms are bright and clean. I recommend the top floor as some room have a vaulted ceiling. The amenities in the room are spot on luxury. We have to thank our maid, Delfina, she did an awesome job. The real thanks goes to Hilario Notario, he is charge of the rooms and concierge. He is doing an outstanding job. He manages his staff in such a way that you really do not have to worry about anything during your stay. Muchas, muchas gracias from my fiancée and I. You made our trip a 10 out of 10.
Final word you should book this hotel. It is close to the airport. It has just about everything you need and some more. The beach and weather is fantastic. The staff is plentiful and helpful. You could not ask for more. Until next time DPB.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertGrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We are thrilled to have made this vacation to Punta Cana and Dreams a very special and memorable one. We take this opportunity to thank you for sharing such positive experience with others through this forum and for giving us the privilege of vacationing with us.

We are glad you enjoyed all facilities. Thank you for recognition towards our staff; they are truly the heart of this hotel.

It was more than a pleasure to have delighted you and taken care of you. We look forward to more vacations here at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,518 - 5,524 of 10,955 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We were there for the (Jordan's) Wedding Vow renewal and the entire experience was nothing short of amazing!! The staff was extremely cheerful & friendly, special thanks to Francisco (bell) & Edwin (server). There was never an empty glass or lack of direction on where to go! We especially enjoyed the beautiful wedding ceremony & reception, the careful planning was well noted....we DEFINITELY had an FANTASTIC time!! Thanks! :)

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Duran-Boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation and for sharing your experience with other reviewers; this is much appreciated. It is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay at Dreams. Thank you for highlighting how friendly our staff is. We are very proud of them all, as they go the extra mile to bring smiles upon our guest’s faces.

We look forward to having the chance of hosting you in the near future and being able to celebrate more special moments with you.

Warm regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Let me start by saying that I am well traveled and due to the type of work I do, I have stayed at most of the 5 star hotel/resorts across the US many of which are part of the Leading Hotels of the World. That said, I don't take this review lightly.

The resort is beautiful, the food is great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just what you expect in a perfect vacation. What made this resort stand out for me was the amazing staff. We were there November 2013 for my sister's wedding and we had a group of 40+ guests traveling from all over the US and parts of DR.. the perfect scenario for a stressful situation.

The instant we met Fa and Alejandra from the Preferred Club, they put me at ease. They took care of EVERYTHING. They made sure our guests felt like they were the only ones at the resort. They knew everyone by name. They always greeted us with a smile no matter what the request was and the outcome was always the best.

I cannot say enough about Melani Mena, Groups Manager. I wanted to do something extra special for my sister as a welcome party for the guests. In discussing it with Melani, she told me not to worry about anything that she would take care of it. It was incredible!!! In exactly two hours, she had managed to put together the most amazing cocktail reception on the beach with just the right lighting, delicious hor dourves, a full bar, and perfect background music. It was a surprise to everyone. It was breathtaking. That set the tone for the rest of the week.

If I were to itemize all the things that these ladies did for us in order to make this wonderful week memorable, I would have to write a book. By the end of the week I felt like they were part of my family.

It was obvious to me and my family that the staff at Dreams Palm Beach is very professional and know their business, and know how to treat their guests and that OK but what truly made this an OUTSTANDING staff was that they took a PERSONAL INTEREST in our needs and that is very rare in the industry.

My hat goes off to Pedro Tomas, General Manager for running such a terrific resort and I believe that Fa, Alejandra and Melani should receive a special recognition from their peers and the administration for going above and beyond their duties.

P.S. I appreciated them so much that we are returning next month and we are also spending a few days at Dreams La Romana. (They have a lot to live up to - that will be my next review).

Room Tip: Stay in the Preferred Club!! For me the higher floor was best because it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination in Punta Cana and for such an amazing review. We are thrilled to read about your successful stay with us. We do our best to make sure that our guests receive the most excellent service during their stay and we are glad we were able to achieve this.

It was a pleasure to have taken care of you and we look forward to your next visit at your home away from home.

Kindest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It was our second time to stay at the Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana preferred club area. Last time was 2 years ago. We stayed there during March break with another family this time – total 4 adults, 4 kids (9, 5, 5 & 9 months). During booking, we have requested both families’ rooms to be close by to each other and also indicated that there is an infant. Upon arrival, we found out that our rooms were next to each other BUT on the 3rd floor of building 5. There is no elevator so it was tough for us to carry both baby and stroller up and down from 3rd floor to the ground floor few times a day. Finally, the next morning by around noon, with the help with a nice lady Lucia from the preferred club, we were able to move to the ground floor of the same building but was unable to stay close by to another family that came with us.

Our bell boy, Carlos remembers us and called us by name for the entire stay. He always greets us with a big smile and provides top notch service. We all (including our kids) love him!

The weather was very nice during the entire week we were there; it only rained a few times after we went back to our room at night after nightly show. We enjoyed the circus show, water show and the Wild West (funny) show.

Don’t forget to bring bug repellent with you or else you will have tons of mosquito bites on your legs and arms (I have about 10 bites). On the day we were leaving, someone from the hotel supposed to do bug spray in each hotel room, not sure if that would help with the mosquito situation.

We found that 3rd floor room doesn’t has muggy smell and has a higher ceiling, probably less mosquitoes as well. Both rooms we were in had half glass shower door which wet the washroom floor daily and the wet towels on the floor would usually be replaced with fresh towels during turn down service each day.

We have never seen the renovated rooms as we were told that it would have been a downgrade of the room that we have paid for?!?!?! The lady who checked us in told us that!!! Really!?!?! 

For those who stayed in preferred club rooms, you may request your daily Pringles snack by calling preferred club line. We only have received it once upon request during our stay. The snack and goodies include Pringles, M & M, Mars bar, 3 small alcohol samples.

Both maids that cleaned our room at building 5, ground level, during the day and did the turn down service always did a great and detailed job.

We found the food in the A La Cart restaurants were range from ok to good. Grouper dish from the Seaside grill was great. We found the pasta from the Italian restaurant was a little too salty and dessert was ok. I loved the seafood crepe appetizer from the French restaurant but the main dish surf & turf and the dessert crème brulee were just ok. For the Japanese restaurant, we love the deep fried ice-cream but found the food was just ok with not much taste. We were disappointed that there was no volcano stunt at the cooking table at the Japanese restaurant as well. We had tamarind shrimp from the Mexico restaurant, it was good. We actually enjoyed the food from the World Café. The nights we were there, they had lobsters, fish, steak, made to order pasta etc. and were all good. The iced mocha, hot chocolate and pastry from the Coco café was also great.

There was a cart going around the pool area to make fresh shaved ice drinks, many flavors to choose from. Also, there were grills with chicken and beef kabobs in a cart near pool area in the late afternoon as well. On Saturday, there was paella rice on the beach for lunch. We were disappointed to see the quality of the paella rice has gone down compared to 2 years ago as we couldn’t find a single piece of shrimp or much of other seafood in the rice. A few days during the week, there was bbq lunch by the pool near the wood bridge. It was excellente, must try!! The smoked pork chop was awesome, tasted like pea meal bacon.

We have received great service at each restaurant. Japanese restaurant: Emilo, Romero, reception lady in red dress. Rafaela (spelling might be off) , Hemberto, Wilkins, Jose and Miguel from the World Café and pool side drink was always there to provide great service. We also love the smiley reception ladies at the entrance of the World Café. They made us always feel welcome!! Miguel from the Mexican restaurant worked under hot sun to provide us with shaved ice drink by the pool during the day and checked on us inside the Mexican restaurant at night even though we weren’t sitting within his service area inside the restaurant. Damaris from the CoCo Café and Benito from the lobby bar always served us with a great smile. Alicia from the spa also gave very good massage.

Entertainment staffs also worked very hard to entertain the guest. Somehow we felt that the connection we had with the entertainment staffs is not as strong as 2 years ago. All our favorite entertainment staffs such as Frankie boy, Beauty, Cappuccino etc . are no longer at the resort which was a big disappointment for us. Where did they go?!?!?!?!?!

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but it might be time for us to check out another Dreams resort next time!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up the stairs, higher floor rooms have no muggy smell plus less mosqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DDDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palms Beach. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen us to spend this vacation and for taking the time to write such a delightful comment.

We are overjoyed to have contributed to have made this holiday a memorable one as this is our desire with all our guests. Furthermore that you enjoyed all facilities.

Thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel. It was a pleasure to have hosted you once more and we hope to delight you even more during your next visit at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We had our 5 year Vow Renewal and we could not had asked for a better resort, with the best staff and amazing wedding coordinator Julie. Julie made the Jordan Ceremony a night to remember for not just my husband and I but for our family and friends too. Staff were great thanks to Jose, Wilson, and Alexander. The lady that cleaned our room 4308 from 19mar14 to 25mar14 always left something cute on the bed for our return and we loved that. One tip, it doesn't matter what room you get because this hotel will make you want to be outside everyday enjoying the activities and fun the resort has to offer and not in your room:-) with this trip there was no room for complaints because everything was muy excellente:-)

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank veronica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is very satisfying to read that we were able to achieve our goal, which is to fulfill our guest’s expectations. Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay.

Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all guests feel at home and special while they are here, so we are thrilled that this is just what you experienced.

We hope to have the chance to host the whole group back again. It was a pleasure to have served you. See you soon!

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you are reading this review it is because you are considering Dreams Resorts for a vacation. Don't over-think it. Just book it! We used cheapcaribbean.com and had a fantastic experience. At the hotel everything was just outstanding. From the welcome champagne drink to the unbelievable service we received once in the property, it was the most wonderful time. My wife, 19-year old daughter, and I decided last minute that we needed hot weather as opposed to "almost warm climate." So instead of Hilton Head we went to the DR. Best idea ever.

The property itself is amazing. Make sure you book the DREAMS Palm Beach Punta Cana one as there is another Dreams in Punta Cana. We erroneously gave the wrong name to the taxi driver. Nothing wrong with that one, but the Palm Beach hotel is over the top. Let me share the Top-8 things you should know.

1. The staff is nothing short of exemplary. They live to give you the "excelente" service experience. You'll understand once you are there.

2. Juan Peralta and Felix Perfecto at the Bordeaux restaurant could work at any 3-Michelin stars restaurant in the world. Their attention to detail made the two dinners we had there events to remember for a lifetime.

3. The Seaside Grill was fun and breathtaking. You are dining next to the beach while being served by Tito Ramirez, Cristina the hostess, and all the waiters who want to make your experience a delight. We miss them!

4. Get the Preferred Club deal. The private pool, access to the Clubhouse, and free wi-fi are worth it. You also don't have to go to the buffet for breakfast or lunch as the Seaside Grill is exclusive for Club members.

5. We tried all the restaurants. Our favorite by faaaaaaar was Bordeaux. No children allowed makes dinner a relaxing event. Sorry kids, you have another five restaurants to go to.

6. Bring with you all the sun lotion you'll need and multiply that by two. It has nothing to do with the sun, but more with the ridiculous price they charge at their store. A US$9 bottle you can get at your local retailer is sold at US$35.

7. Go early and go often to the buffet. It is really good and has everything you can think of.

8. Don't buy any of their "prime" liquors at the restaurants. Their house wines and beers are very good and will compare to any house wines in the USA.

In summary, check what's available on Apple Vacations or cheapcaribbean.com, see what makes sense for you, and book it. Couple of notes on the Punta Cana airport. It's a bit crazy. Organized in a "different" way than what you may be used to. It took us 2 1/2 hours from the time we landed to the time we were able to get on a cab. If you are not fluent in Spanish, I'd recommend pre-arranging the transportation with the service you use to book the trip.

One last thing, just go.

Room Tip: Get the Preferred Club deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments through this forum and for making Dreams your home away from home. It is very satisfying to learn that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that your experience here was nothing but excelente!

It was an honor to host you; we look forward to delighting you some more in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What an amazing resort! The rooms, grounds, restaurants, pools, and beach were exceptionally clean. Great selection of restaurants with no reservations required. The staff was fun, energetic, and extremely positive. Thank you to the following staff for making our trip remarkable: Jack – Entertainment, Simon – Wait Staff, Ricardo – Wait Staff, Joey – Wait Staff, Jesus – Wait Staff, Lilly – Hostess. All of you exceeded our expectations...Thank you!

Room Tip: Keep the drapes pulled during the day to keep the room cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive experience. It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were treated with the excellent service we are so renowned for.
Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department head, so that they are able to share your compliments with their team members.

We hope to have the honor of delighting you again in the near future. See you soon!

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
3.6 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £168 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing