We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm extending my friends and family discount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm extending my friends and family discount”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I'm a Unlimited vacation club member who had the pleasure of touring Dreams Palm Beach, while we spent 2 weeks at the Now Larimar. Enjoyed a fantastic lunch at the seaside grill with our rep a few years ago and havent stopped dreaming of the daybeds on the beach since then. We did the 90 minute vacation club presentation and were sold! We vacation with our 4 kids to all inclusive resorts at least twice a year and the 25% off the lowest advertised rate anywhere was worth it to us. Figured we would break even after a few years and in the meantime our friends and family get to benefit also. This includes Zoetry, Dreams, Secrets, Now, all the AM resorts. If you dont mind doing the 90 minute presentation to get all the upgrades to preffered club instead of paying for it (definitely worth it, if you have been reading reviews you already sense that), please feel free to use my benefits in the share program. Here is a link to help you better understand the perks. Unlimitedvacationclub.com look under sharing program to see if you would qualify to participte. Basically married or at least 35. Call and speak to an agent to see what the savings will be for your family. look under member benefits to see what you have to look forward to. Tell the rep my contract # NL1-61. I know you will love this place. Be aware that there is a Dreams Punta Cana. That place doesnt compare with Dreams Palm Beach so dont even waste your $ there. It smells like chlorine and musty because the pool flows from the beginining of the resort til the beach. No room for a breeze to pass.

Room Tip: Go cheap and get free upgrades with the preffered club benefits from member sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation spot in Punta Cana, Know that it was an honor to have had you here with us. Also thank you very much for sharing your comments with others through this forum. It is very rewarding to learn that you enjoyed all aspect of our hotel, especially all the Preferred Club

We would like to express how wonderful it was to have served you and taken care of you. We are looking forward to your next Dream holiday here at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,540
    2,475
    896
    293
    188
See reviews for
4,856
4,066
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,879)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a very late post. We went here in December 2012 for our wedding. However, the wedding was not held on this premise but rather at Jellyfish. To keep this short, we came here with a group of 28 guests and everyone fully enjoyed themselves. Though the beach had a lot of seaweed but the workers did their best everyday. Aside from that everything else was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. First of all we would like to express how flattered we are to have been picked for your past vacation and most importantly thank you for sharing your experience with others.

On behalf of the Dreams staff, know that it was more than a pleasure to have served you. We are looking forward for your next vacation in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night with my sister. Beautiful hotel on the smaller side than most I've been to. Loved that there were no wristbands and the no reservations rule for a la cartes allowed us to enjoy the Japanese restaurant that evening.

Staff is incredible, particularly the bellboys who bring your bags to the room and give you a little tour. Front desk staff super helpful and were able to give us our room at 11am, just 30 mins after we arrived, with all requests for bed types and location met. Room was gorgeous and the shower was the biggest I have ever seen!

Pool(s) are huge and the perfect temperature. Lots of small children around. Chairs not too hard to come by, though I have a feeling they would be if the resort was more full. Food in the buffet is pretty good both lunch and dinner - tons of choice! My sister was fond of the little cafe near the buffet entrance that served coffee, pastries, etc. all day long.

Not too much to do after dinner, we didn't enjoy the entertainment too much and ended up leaving before it was done. Unfortunately this area doesn't appear to have much around it (unlike the Los Corales/Cortecito area we were in the 7 previous nights) so going off the resort doesn't seem to be an option.

Overall a great stay. I'd definitely recommend for both couples and families alike.

Room Tip: As the resort is small, there really aren't any bad room locations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barretjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for depositing you trust in us and choosing us as your vacations destination. We also take the opportunity to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your positive experience with others through this forum; it is much appreciated.

We are more than happy to have been able to accommodate you and make this a very special vacation for you. We too are looking forward to your next stay with us at you home away from home, to be able to surpass you expectations.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the first time that my wife an I have been to Punta Cana. The weather was great and the resort was beautiful. The food was excellent. There was always something to do. We stayed for 1 week and did not do any excursions. We were far from bored. The entertainment team does a great job of constantly having activities that you can do without having to leave the resort.

The best part of the trip was by far the entertainment team. Every night they put on a show in the theater. If you don't go to the shows, you miss out on the best part of the resort. The shows are hilarious, even when you have of be part of them. Getting to know the entertainment team makes the trip a completely different experience than any other all-inclusive resort I have ever stayed at.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. There were young couples, old couples, and families that all had a great time at the same resort. It has something for everyone.

Warning: If you like the mamajuana drink and want to bring some back with you, make sure you buy the bottles with the rum already added. If there is no rum in the bottle with the spices, customs will take it before you can get back into the USA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is extremely delightful to read such wonderful and encouraging comments; we appreciate it. Thank you for having chosen us as your home away from home in the Punta Cana area.

It is very satisfying to learn that our staff’s friendliness and hospitality were able to make you feel right at home and that you enjoyed all facilities Dreams has to offer.

It was more than a pleasure to have served you, please know that here you have a home and a family with us. We are all looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best time ever at Dreams Palm Beach !!!
Literally, within minutes of stepping off the non-stop transfer to the hotel, we were escorted (with drinks in hand!) to our room by the ever-smiling Carlos with our luggage in tow. On to the lounge where we had the joy of meeting Alexandra, the preferred club manager. Her title might also have been friend, overseer, mother hen, grand dame; honestly when does that woman sleep???
The food was delicious, most especially the surf and turf. When we had the pleasure of meeting and talking with Pedro Tomas, the general manager of the resort, we understood why everything at Dreams ran so smoothly. Although the resort was totally booked when we were there February 2014, Pedro took the time to make us feel so completely welcome. In fact, we ran into him several times during the week, he remembered us and continued on with our original conversation.
We are planning another trip and it will defintely be right back to Dream Palm Beach!!!!

Room Tip: Preferred is definitely worth the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellen926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is such an honor to have been chosen as your vacation destination in Punta Cana and for sharing your experience in regards to your vacation with others.

Thank you highlighting our staff, their hospitality, friendliness and service are the thing that characterize them and separates us from other hotels in the area. It is very rewarding you enjoyed all aspects of our fabulous hotel and most importantly that you enjoyed your vacation.

It was a pleasure to have vacationed with you and it would really make us happy to delight you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second trip to a Dreams run hotel,all be it in different countries, the first being Dreams Rivera in Cancun. Dreams Palm beach has a much nicer feel about it number of pools & gardens etc On arrival were escorted straight away to the Preferred lounge to check-in by Carlos. He was very friendly & professional, a great start to proceedings. On arrival into the lounge we were welcomed by Alexandria(prefered club manager),with a warm welcome and a chilled glass of champange,nice! Nothing was to much trouble during our stay. Even when the management found out that we were a large group of friends, they made sure we had rooms where in the same block, without us even asking them to. Special mention goes to a few people who in our opinion also made our stay well,just Excellente! Entertainment facillitator CUSHY,you made us laugh(lazy 1 & Lazy 2). We now know how to make Hearts & Swans,with towels. She also gave my wife & I much needed help & advice on how to get to the Pharmacy, just outside the complex,thankyou.If venturing out of the complex & walking a short distance to the small town/ market, beware of the vendors,they can be a bit forceful in there approach to getting you to enter their stalls selling most of tourist things etc that can be brought onsite.These are at a greatly reduced price,eg baseball cap onsite$50,market price$12,after haggling, of course! They work on commission, so are eager to sell. Firstly, poolside bigup mention goes to, Joel & German who kept our glasses full(hic).Preferred lounge bar person Claudia, who always smiling, no matter how large the round was! Seaside grill mention goes to Franklin,Ray. Miguel, Romero & Felix(Mexican). Worth spending a little more for the preferred lounge, but you can become a little lazy & miss out what is going on, outside the preferred area! Sorry being a little late with this review & to those I have missed,you all made it a memorable holiday. Thankyou, Lazy2!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate such an outstanding remarkable comment which encourages us even more to continue providing our guests with excellent service. We are glad that you enjoyed all Dreams has to offer.

We can’t wait to welcome you back home and be able to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you in the nearby future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballindalloch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from Dreams on the 30 June and can honestly say that this was the best holiday we have ever had. I travelled with my wife on the Dreamliner flying from Glasgow and had upgraded to premium seating which was worth every penny.
Check in was quick and everywhere is just a few minutes walk you feel the luxury the minute you arrive and all staff are happy and wanting to please.
The food is great with a fantastic choice of fine dining and the choice of restaurants is fantastic with lobster and steaks and beautiful fresh fruits that will make your mouth water.
We stayed at the preferred club area and loved everything about it with its own pool and beach area with nicer wooden loungers and tables and waiter service on the beach....pure luxury .
It has it's own preferred lounge with bar and nice snacks which was nice to sit in the cool after a hot day on the beach. You also get a turndown service in your room and a great minibar with lots of extras and little surprises to return to like on our last night there was a ice bucket with chilled wine and plate of mixed cheese ...just perfect.
The beach is incredible and you can walk for miles if you turn left and head along into the natural park area and you will think you are on your own on a tropical island ...just amazing.
The sea is full of tropical fish and you really have to try snorkelling and I mean just in front of hotel and just a short walk to the left you will find a small rocky bit and an old sunken boat...I saw a turtle the very first day and swam with it for a few minutes..fantastic. The sand is white and kept very clean by the hard working staff who rake up and clear any sea grass that washes in.
The service you receive at Dreams is great and all staff wherever you go are smiling and happy and want to please you and make you feel special so I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will return next year
I would just like to thank everybody for making our holiday so good and look forward to returning.

An excellent holiday

Thanks
Willie & Kat

Room Tip: Go preferred as it's so much nicer to be near the beach and seaside grill, we were top floor whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Willhenobeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation and for taking a moment of your precious time to share such delightful comments with others. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to hosting and delighting you again in the near future. It was truly a pleasure to have vacationed with you.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelbag, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing