We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excelente, with a few useful tips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost excelente, with a few useful tips”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I, a young couple, stayed at Dreams Palm Beach for two weeks from 24th of June. The best things about the hotel include the hard working entertainment staff, the beautiful green grounds, lovely pools and beach. However, there were a few things that definitely did not reach a 5* quality. Including the Mexican restaurant which was pretty dreadful and made both me and my partner unwell. I would advise you to avoid this restaurant, the food did not remotely resemble mexican food and we joked that an 'old el paso' box from the supermarket would have been ten times better. Having said that, the other restaurants, especially the Italian and French were lovely and the Japanese is a lot of fun.

Our room was in block 1, it was very standard. The furniture was worn but the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was the worst thing about the room. The door is glass and see-through, it doesn't lock and has huge gaps on the top and bottom of the door. This was not a problem until the food gave us dodgy stomachs!! There are some things couples shouldn't hear. However the cleaners work very hard, coming around twice a day and the free mini bar is a very nice touch. I also believe all rooms have a nice tropical view or pool/beach view.

IF YOU WANT TO SWIM WITH THE SHARKS AND THE STING RAYS DO NOT GO WITH THOMSON'S, go with the hotel!! The Thomson's trip is called 'Treasures of The Sea' and the hotel trip is called 'Reef Explorer' (there is a shack for this behind the swim up bar.) Saying we were disappointed with the Thomson's trip is an understatement, we swam at most 10 minutes with the sharks and rays, they took everyone's camera off them so you could not take pictures and you were not allowed to hold/touch the sharks or rays. We then did the 'Reef Explorer' with the hotel and it was amazing, the trip was 4 hours long and you had freedom to chose which ever activity you wanted to at your own convenience, for example snorkelling with sharks and rays, kaiaking and having a massage etc. You were also allowed to take as many pictures as you wanted.

With any holiday you get the idiots who put towels on the sunbeds then don't return to them for 6 hours, this holiday was no exception. If you want a good sunbed you need to be by the pool for half 7.

They do not have cocktail menus by the swim up bar but the best ones we found were Banana Mumma, Cheeky Monkey and Tucan.

There is no booking service for the restaurants, which was normally not a problem. However, some nights we waited over an hour and a half for a table. So do not collect your buzzer to late if you want a early meal. Some nights we would only wait 20 minutes, so there was no consistency with waiting times, first come first served.

We had a lovely holiday but would not necessarily return to Dreams. We are not a picky couple so this is an honest review. Hope it was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sharing how wonderful your vacation at our resort was through this forum, we truly appreciate such encouraging comments as it motivates us to continue providing excellent service. Thank you for your comments and observations; please know that we have addressed it to the correct leader.

On behalf of the Dreams staff, it was a delight to have hosted you; we look forward to your next stay at your home away from home. Hoping it is soon!

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,537
    2,471
    895
    292
    188
See reviews for
4,850
4,065
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,877)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we went as a couple for a week in June. Stayed in Preferred club ocean view suite. Left one day earlier because we really didn't like the property ( older hotel). Nice service, average food and drinks. Disco was a disaster, terrible old music, empty, no people. Don't look forward to go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive a warm greeting from Dreams Palm Beach. We value very much our guests’ opinion and we take time not only to thoroughly research each remark and observation but also to take action and get hands-on on every review we receive on this website. It is such a shame we were not able to meet your expectations; nonetheless, every review is welcomed and participates in our permanent process of improvement and evolution. We thank you for the opportunity yours gives us.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I truly loved the resort and the staff. It was never a problem communicating and the activities were endless for all ages. Service was exceptional everyday. Simon delo Santos was enjoyable throughtout the day along with all of the entertainers. Lillian, Germayory Rosario, was always making sure that smiles were put on everyones face. The rooms were nicely cooled all the time along with great room service. I even had one the the property managers listen while I explained a concern I had around the pool area, the next day it was resolved and was glad it didn't fall on deaf ears. The best performer/mic artist was Gasoline.(its sounds like that) His translating microphone skills were awesome. I just wished the 4th of july fireworks didn't blow right into our faces.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other reviewers and for making Dreams Palm Beach your home away from home. We are glad you had the opportunity of enjoying all facilities.

Thank you for your recognition towards our staff. Rest assured that your encouraging messages
will be shared with them.

It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted you; we look forward to delighting you some more in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana July 9-15 along with my wife, 9 year old daughter, and in-laws. We based our decision to stay at this resort on reviews from TripAdvisor and other, similar sites, which all had very positive ratings and comments.

We were disappointed to find that our experience was not the same as those posting positive reviews here. After realizing that our stay was not turning out as well as expected, we began to keep notes on our experiences, so we could pass along to others here on TripAdvisor. So, here is an overview of our experiences, both good and bad.

*As a matter of note, we purchased the “Preferred Club” package, which advertised the following benefits (list taken from Dreams’ website):
- Personalized check-in and check-out with concierge service
- Preferred status and amenities
- Access to private lounge and pool area
- Upgraded mini-bar service
- Upgraded luxury bath amenities
- Daily continental breakfast and afternoon hot and cold hors d’oeuvres in private lounge
- Exquisite desserts and fine liquors in private lounge
- Complimentary internet access in room or suite
- Complimentary newspaper in room or suite daily
- Complimentary computer access in private lounge

In no particular order, here are our observations by category.

Arrival and check-in
- Being from Colorado, we’re a family accustomed to relatively low temperatures and low humidity. I expected to be sweaty and uncomfortable for the first couple of days whenever outside. What was unexpected was that almost the entire resort is outdoors—the lobby is open air, and that was only a harbinger of the air conditioning misery to come. More on this later.
- In general, check-in was okay (we somehow missed a small sign in the bellhop area for preferred club check-in, and ended up meandering the lobby for a bit—but that was our fault).
- Our room requests (placed with our booking back in November 2013) were partially honored—but not entirely. We had asked for a king bed with rollaway in a third-floor room. Our in-laws asked for the same thing. We ended up with one room with double beds (though originally both had doubles). They did manage to get us on the third floor though.

Accommodations
- The rooms are basic but decent. They were clean, though the showers felt a little “well-used.” Fixtures were low quality. Despite promotional language saying that every room had a bathtub, neither of our rooms did.
- Air conditioning in the rooms was pitiful at best. Daytime temperatures in the room never got below about 80°F, and nighttime they stayed in the high 70s. This was with the air conditioner running 100% of the time—I don’t believe it ever turned off during our entire stay.
- Our room was quiet the whole time, even when stuff was going on at the main pools.
- The “upgraded mini-bar” was laughable. They provided a couple of cheap beers and some random sodas. Definitely no liquor or wines. Also, it’s difficult to get the staff to leave enough bottled water for brushing teeth, etc., not to mention for drinking. And you do not want to drink the tap water.
- My in-laws' room had numerous issues with broken stuff. The night stand lamp wouldn't stay on, the casters on their bed broke twice, and they had issues getting a ceiling light to turn on. After repeated calls and visits to the front desk, the resort eventually sent people up to help, but initially they were pretty indifferent. For the cost associated with an all-inclusive resort, things being broken in the room for any length of time was unacceptable.

Food and bar service
- Overall, the food was decent. We’ve been at a couple of all-inclusives, and this was not the best, but it was palatable.
- I won’t go into detail about every restaurant, but some highlights included the tomatoes (not sure why, but they were all delicious), the fruits and fruit juices, the grouper dishes, and the omelette bar. Things to stay way from include the sushi at the Hibachi restaurant, a seafood combo plate at the Seaside Grill (the calamari was awful), and some weird little fried balls that were occasionally served in the Preferred Club. Steaks and pork were all acceptable but not exciting.
- My mother-in-law is gluten free (she is celiac) and for the most part got along fine. She had a couple of dubious moments in which we weren’t sure whether the server and/or chefs really understood, but she did not get sick due to gluten, so everything worked out. The menus are marked with the items that are gluten free, though there were some errors.
- Bar service was iffy at best. Sometimes we had frequent and regular servers while at the pool and beaches; other times we’d go for hours without seeing a server anywhere. And we tipped regularly and generously when we did actually get service. Bars were also frequently out of one thing or another. Occasionally someone would take our order and then forget what we ordered and we'd have to start all over again. Also, it was very difficult to get water at breakfast in the morning.
- Scotch. One of the perks of the Preferred Club that I remember reading somewhere was a selection of premium scotches available. This was surely a joke—the only scotches they had were blends. Nothing was dated, and they were all mass-market brands. Unsurprisingly, beer was a similar situation. Lots of crap.
- Cocktails were often wrong or just really truly messed up. We’re not super-adventurous drinkers, but I do like a gin martini, and attempted to order at least 6 of them during our stay. I like them a certain way—shaken with ice, an olive or two, with just a bit of vermouth. Which, coincidentally, is more or less what’s written in the resort’s drink menus. However, when I ordered these, I would receive all manner of randomness, including: served in a wine glass, margarita glass, or tumbler; served with about half gin/half vermouth; served with only vermouth and no gin; served with capers instead of olives; served with a twist instead of olives; served over the rocks. I finally got so frustrated that I went and asked the bartender if I could make one myself, which they did allow me to do. I’m not terribly picky—I’ll drink a wide variety. But too much vermouth presents an uncrossable line, especially since the stuff is vile on its own. Unfortunately, the bar shenanigans were not limited to gin martinis—this type of experience was pretty representative of all the alcohol service. My wife tried to order sangrias twice. The first time was in the Mexican restaurant, and the server told her they didn’t have them there (no sangrias in a Mexican restaurant?!!). The second time was at the Italian restaurant, and the server brought some concoction that had fruit and red wine, and also what we think was Compari. It was distressing. Especially because, let’s be honest, about half the reason anyone even goes to an all-inclusive is because it’s all open bar, all the time.

Pools and beaches
- All areas were generally clean and well cared for. The Preferred Club pool definitely developed some unfortunate sheen from sunscreen and the like, but they would come clean it often—sometimes every hour. The surface was worse in the mornings after they mowed the lawns. The beach had lots of seaweed, but they also cleaned it up often, so it never got out of control.
- The chairs in all areas—Preferred Club beach, regular beach, and pool, were uncomfortable in various ways. Some were quite hard and resulted in sore tailbones, others were too difficult to be at a comfortable angle in. None were truly horrible though.
- Preferred Club seating in these areas was insufficient. It appears that guests would reserve chairs for themselves at both the beach and the pool early in the morning, and many a time we would see chairs that had been reserved all day and no one would ever sit in them. Typical for this type of resort to some extent, but still annoying.
- The burger stand at the beach was a favorite of myself and my father-in-law.

Activities and entertainment
- One great thing about this resort is the water activities that are included. There are also extras that you can pay for. I, for example, learned to sail a small catamaran, and was able to take it out each day for a bit, which was a lot of fun, and it was included.
- The shows were about on par for resorts of this nature. We saw 3 of them. Biggest impressions were that they are occasionally crazy-loud—to the point of distorting their speakers. Also, air conditioning in the show venue was pitiful. Also, the bows at the end took way too long. Be smart and get out before they start that stuff. Other than that, they were mildly diverting and had their fun moments. Our daughter loved them.

Explorer’s Club (aka child care)
- This area is where this resort really shines. You can deposit your child at the Explorer’s Club at 9 in the morning and pick them up at 9:30 at night and they will likely have a great time for the entire day. Not that we ever did that …
- Our daughter begged to go back everyday, particularly for the first few days.
- There are many repeat activities for the kids from day to day, but our daughter didn’t seem to mind. She made several friends, and they would always find each other at the pools and beaches when not at the club. In addition, the people working with the kids seemed to be quite good, and the kids all seemed to love them.

Spa
- Another Preferred Club “perk” is a booklet of coupons that have discounts for things like the spa. Don’t waste your money if this is the primary reason for purchasing the Preferred Club—they walk around the resort everyday with spa specials. My wife and I got a couple’s massage that had a substantial discount, and didn’t involve any coupons; it was just the special for the day.
- The massage was good, though the spa employees failed to tell us about the other areas of the spa that we apparently could make use of before and/or after our treatment, such as hot/cold pools, waterfall, etc.
- My wife also got a facial and was pleased with the results and pricing.

Sanitation
- Things were kept quite clean overall.
- However … we were somewhat perplexed as to the drinking water situation going in, as we couldn’t find any solid information on whether it was okay to drink the tap water or not. IT IS NOT. After arrival, we did find a small note in the booklet in our room that said not to drink the tap water.
- The last full day of our stay, four out of the five of us came down with traveler’s diarrhea, and one was also vomiting. I would assume we ate something rinsed in contaminated water, as we were all being quite careful to only drink and brush with the bottled water.
- Making matters worse with the tap water situation, bottled water is hard to come by. Multiple times we were told at a bar or pool service that “there isn’t any.” Also, getting the housekeeping staff to leave more than 2 bottles of water is a hassle. What ended up working best for us was a note that said “Please leave extra water. 4 BOTTLES PLEASE.” We also left tips for housekeeping, which sometimes helped.

Conclusion (TLDR): while it was not the worst place ever, we would not stay here again, nor would we recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank natec16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive a warm greeting from Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate you have taken the time to comment on your recent stay. We welcome all candid comments as this allows us to monitor, improve and correct any deficiencies. We apologize we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Nevertheless we respect your opinion and we will be addressing your comments to the management.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you home in order to regain your trust in our brand. For further comments or questions, please do not hesitate to email us.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went as a couple for two weeks in late June early July. The hotel is absolutely stunning and the staff cannot do enough for you, some people moaned on Tripadvisor about seaweed on the beach but this is cleared constantly during the day and is after all a natural phenomenon, the staff don't put it there!!.The Preferred club is well worthe the extra if a little short of beds at times on the private beach. The a la carte restaurants with the exception of the chinese ar fabulous and the only issue we had with the chinese was the chinese food ( beef dish was like beef stew!!), the tapinyaki service and performance were an absolute treat! the other restaurants were amazing and the staff equally so.
We had a slight issue with our original room which felt a long way from the Preferred Club designated area but after a short discussion with one of the senior staff (Ingrid I believe) this was resolved very amicably with a pool view upgrade, so thank you Ingrid. On the beach there were several waiters who were all outstanding and are well worth a mention.

The one down side was the bars, nothing really with a view of the ocean, which was a high spot in Dreams in Peurta Vallarta, the Preferrd club bar was a very pleasant experience, but closed at 10:30 every night which even for me was a little too early, it is a holiday after all.There was a general manager floating round all the time although I didn't catch his name, he really was like a dog with a bone if anything was out of place or incorrectly done, his attention to detail was admirable and much appreciated by all the guests affected.

Overall I must say this is one of the best holiday experiences I have ever had, very relaxing, great food, good quality branded drinks and amazing service with smiles all the way, thank you to all the staff there who after all are the ones who can make or break a holiday. Thoroughly recommended and as a complex even better than Peuta Vallarta.

Room Tip: Block 3 & 4 in the Preferred club area are close to all amenities and the Preferred club pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the Preferred Club. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to vacation with you and for posting such a delightful comment.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and pampered you. We look forward to making you relive the whole Dreams experience again in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently returned from our honeymoon in Dom Rep. Dreams palm beach was just amazing. Paradise in fact. I would highly recommend this hotel. We upgraded to the preferred club for a little extra money. If you can do this I would recommend you do. Even if you don't you would still be in for an amazing time. The food was great, aswell as the buffet there are also 5 al a carte restaurants. French , Mexican, Italian, Chinese/Japanese and the beach grill. The food at these was out standing especially the French. The staff at the hotel are so friendly. I can't fault the place one bit. Our Thomson tour guide was also fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from sunny Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to express that we are very thankful for such a wonderful comment. It is very rewarding to read that we were able to meet your expectations and please you.

Please know it was a pleasure to have had you here at Dreams and we are looking forward to be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

this was our third time visiting this resort. and i must say this resort went from great to even greater in all aspects. we have been to many resorts in Mexico and punta cana, but this one far exceeds all others. where do i begin, the room are remodeled and beautiful, a/c works great. the restaurants you can eat off their floors, best food quality, even the buffet, that normally is iffy, it is so clean, their is an amazing variety of food for all meals and not repeats, you never see leftover lunch items on the dinner menu. no food dripping, nothing on the floor, always get a table quickly, no waiting, and there is an abundance of food. they have the cutest and nicest little cafe, that you can have coffee, tea, and some baked goods. for lunch besides the buffet, you can eat on the beach or on the island in the middle of the pool. everything grilled and very tasty, kids friendy food as well. in addition there maybe something special cooking like paella with generous amount of seafood. never run out of food for lunch either. dinner, all the restaurants are great food and its first come first serve, better than the make reservations system. no towel cards, makes it easier, and they never run out of towel at beach. the staff and service are beyond amazing, we never once met a staff member that is not smiling and happy and at your service no matter what their job responsibility is. they just want to please you. they never make you feel like they are doing you a favor. the whole resort is immaculate, they work around the clock to make sure the pools are clean, public walkways and areas are clean. drinks are served on the beach you dont even have to move to get your drinks, they come to you. the grounds and landscaping done an kept up very nicely. there are a ton of activities and every day they do something different and very kids oriented too. resort is big but not too big, perfect size. i have recommended this resort in the past and i will continue recommendfing it. their lobby is fun and always full of people, they have music step up in the common area with tables and chairs and bar so you can have drink before and after dinner, so very nice. special thanks to Milan, our housekeeper pedro, Lilly and coco cafe young man. Simon off course the nicest man always smiling, our waiter. leonarodo, the chef and on and on i can't even think of everyone's name because each staff member was amazing in their own way.
sorry for rambling, but i have to give this place its fair rating.

Room Tip: we stayed in building 2 ground level, this buidling is in a good location between pool, beach and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palms Beach. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen us to spend this past family vacations and for taking the time to write such a delightful comment.

We are overjoyed to have contributed to have made this holiday a unique, exceptional and memorable one as this is our desire with all our guests. Thank you for highlighting our staff; they are truly one of a kind and our best asset.

On behalf of our Staff, thank you again for such encouraging words. Please know that we look forward to welcome you and your family to your home away from home in the future.

Warmest regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
9.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing