We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Halifax Region, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding trip”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just got back from a week away at the Dreams Palm Beach Resort and it was fabulous! We went to get married with 8 other people. The resort is the perfect size. It had all the amenities you need and they were all close by no matter where on the resort you were.

Wedding - I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a destination wedding. Although our wedding was small we saw many large weddings when we were there and they were beautiful as well. Our wedding coordinator, Julie, was AMAZING! She was very thorough, organized and personable. Our experience planning was completely stress free and easy. All of the ladies in the group went to the spa to have hair and makeup done on the day of the wedding. They had a room for us all to be together and Rosa was fabulous!! Our photographer, Gaston, was based out of the hotel and did a fantastic job! He had a lot of plans for us as soon as he met us and was very open to all of our ideas. The pictures he took were beautiful and he had them ready for us to take when we left for home!

Food - The food at this resort was very good! Among our group we believe that they have the best food of any all inclusive resort anywhere! The buffet was very tasty, well taken care of and always fresh. The staff in the buffet were very friendly and helpful. The A La Carte restaurants were delicious and we would all highly recommend all of them especially the Japanese!!

Rooms - We decided to upgrade our room at the resort and it was the best decision ever! We upgraded to the honeymoon suite and to the preferred club. There were so many perks with this that it was completely worth every penny.

Beach - the beach was beautiful and had the softest white sand we ever felt. Although there are. It many resorts on this beach you could walk beyond them safely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We appreciate to have been chosen to be part of your special day. We are truly grateful, that you have taken the time to share your comments about your stay and positive experiences. We are glad that our staff specially Julie was able to take care of all wedding details and made your fairytale wedding come true.

It was an honor to have hosted you and your relatives. We would love to be able to welcome you home in the future and be able to surpass your expectations even more.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,989
    2,360
    851
    282
    181
See reviews for
4,408
3,894
110
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,756)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My three children (20, 18 and 9) and I stayed at Dreams from July19 - 26 and had a fabulous time. I researched resorts that were all-inclusive and was not disappointed with my selection.
ADVICE TO ALL:
1. ROOMS: We had a garden style room with two double beds and were very satisfied with our lodging. Our room on the third floor of building 7 had a spacious balcony and was just the size we needed for a room. As others have mentioned, we were only in our room to sleep, so I didn't want to spend extra on a larger room.
2. WATER: If you want ice cold water, go to the Sugar Reef bar (attached to the swim up bar) and ask for ice water. You will get ice cubes in your glass of water. The water is fine to drink as it comes from those large gallon drums or it is bottled Dasani water.
3. FIRST DINNER: We were exhausted after a day of travel and went to the Italian restaurant, Portofino, for diner. Since we arrived after 7:30, we were given a pager since the restaurant was filled. We ended up eating around 8:30. Our meal was great, but if I was doing our first night again, I would have gone to dinner around 6:30 or eaten at World Cafe (buffet and more tables).
4. ENTERTAINMENT: Go to the Sunday night Beach Party - great music, party environment, lots of people. All of my kids and I went and enjoyed ourselves. The pool Foam Party was great - imagine a large bubble bath in a pool. Really cool experience.
ADVICE I WOULD GIVE FRIENDS:
5. AIRPORT: When you arrive at the Punta Cana airport, there is a $10 tourist tax for each person. You must pay this fee. Also, if you have people traveling with you who get hungry and thirsty, there are zero food/water options while you are in the airport to leave. You will have about a 25 minute ride to the airport, so you might want to consider having some snacks. RETURNING HOME - When you leave to head home, learn form our airport experience. You will be hot and should wear shorts and a light weight shirt. Once you finally make it to the terminals, remember this: terminals 1 - 4 do not have AC. You will be very hot. If you go to terminals 5 - 8 (even if you aren't leaving from these terminals), there is AC. Lots of AC. We ended up buying some food at Sbarro and Wendys and then ate in the AC area. Many other families were doing the same.
6. BLUE or BLACK PENS: Pack them for filling in your customs forms. Otherwise you will be stuck waiting for someone to loan you one.
7. TRAVEL to and from AIRPORT: I arranged through Orbitz to have travel arrangements. For $60 and the 4 of us, we had the VIP program take us to Dreams and then back to the airport. Roberto at Dreams was 100% helpful in making sure we returned to the airport on time by checking our airline info.
8. TOWELS: I wouldn't pack beach towels since the resort has towels you can use. Towels are available by the pool beginning at 8 AM. Plus, towels take up a lot of luggage space.
9. FLOATS: I packed a small inflatable inner tube that we have used from previous beach trips. All three of my kids loved being able to float, and we were happy to share with others. There is a gift shop that sells floats, but you won't like their expensive prices.
10. NOISE: We travel with a sound machine to block out extraneous noise. The white noise was helpful late at night when you might hear other people talking near your room.

I would recommend this resort to other families who would like to relax for an entire week. We have travelled to Cancun, Aruba, Turks and Caicos, St. John, and although there are prettier beaches in other parts of the Caribbean, Dreams gave us exactly what we wanted - a lovely family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us for this past vacation and for taking a moment of your precious time to share such delightful comments with others. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. It was truly a pleasure to have had you vacation with us.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Dreams Palm Beach was the perfect resort. From beginning to end, my fiancé & I had a wonderful time. The resort was compact, yet it never felt busy. The staff were polite, attentive & there to offer all they could ensure we had the best possible experience. Palm Beach is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at - hygiene is high on the agenda - and from the food service to the rooms & turn down service, everything was kept as fresh & clean as possible.

The beach & the 3 pools offer everybody an option & they were all brilliant spaces to spend your day in, whilst waiters & waitresses were busy bringing drinks (inc. bottled water!) The gym was average but offered plenty for all types of gym goers.

We will be definitely returning to Dreams Palm Beach - it was a fantastic 2 weeks. Next time we'll stay for 3!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtommyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment about your recent vacation and for all your compliments. It is so rewarding to learn you fully enjoyed our hotel. We would love to welcome you back home in the future, so that you can relive the whole Dreams experience again.

Kind regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me & the hubby just got back from a well worth it vacation. I hate travelling and returning disappointed. However, this time, finally everything went well. Dreams... was excellent. The food was great, the staff was friendly and very helpful, especially Ingrid (hope u can meet her, very nice girl)

Cant wait to go back!!!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel. I just arrived and I'm already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jissell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed all facilities.

It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted you. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We went to Dreams Palm Beach with our teenage sons and 3 other families. We all had an awesome time. The staff is amazing - welcoming, helpful, fun, attentive, and so warm and genuine. The resort has a lot to offer - good food, great service, a beautiful beach, nice pool, small casino, nightly entertainment - you name it ! It is small enough that we could easily find our kids when necessary, but had so much to offer for everyone. We would recommend for families and definitely return. Thanks to Vangie, Jack, Gaso, Woody, Simon, and all the rest of the fantastic staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest of greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We just love it when we are able to make our guests happy and when they leave completely satisfied. Thank you for vacationing with us and for your encouraging and flattering comments towards our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel right at home and we are happy we were able to achieve this with you and your family.

We hope to have the chance of being able to pamper you and make your next experience an even more special one. See you soon!

Warm regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a family holiday at Dreams Palm Beach and every member of our party of six agreed it was the holiday of a lifetime.
The resort is wonderful and the facilities excellent but it really is the service provided by the most dedicated and amazing staff that adds that extra wow factor to Dreams Palm Beach.
From restaurants, where the food is great, to the bars where cocktails are perfectly mixed especially by Clemente and Javier everyone goes that extra mile for you.
The entertainment staff are energetic, friendly and a source of fun all day everyday.
Our staff stars included;
Simon "I love my job" greeting everyone with a smile first thing everyday in the buffet restaurant and then appearing on the beach in the afternoon to ensure drinks are delivered with a smile and a dance. Not once in 19 days did his energy diminish.
The three amigos as we called them Elias, Jack and Lisandro (Gaiko) provided endless fun and entertainment from morning walks to poolside shenanigans and from evening dancing to great theatre shows these guys really were fantastic. Our kids really miss these guys already :-)
Yeffrey was awesome ensuring the poolside drinks arrived quickly and with a smile.
The girls in the preferred club lounge were all very easy to deal with throughout our stay and made every effort to ensure our holiday was all that we hoped it would be.
Wellington the concierge who managed to give us a rundown of the resort whilst carrying 10 items of luggage whilst offering a smile...excellente.
We were in building five which was a great location.
Preferred club worked well and was worth the extra cost.
Barefoot Grill and beach Bbq's were a great lunchtime treat.
Evening beach parties were great and if anything they could be held more often than once a week.
We will hopefully return in the near future to enjoy he resort and hospitality of Dreams Palm Beach in the near future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from sunny Dreams Palm Beach. It is truly wonderful to read such a positive review and we are proud that we were able to accomplish our goal of exceeding your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this past vacation and giving us the privilege of serving you and most importantly for sharing your experiences with others. We are glad you found our hotel to be awesome.

On behalf of our staff, we look forward to have the honor of welcoming you to your home away
from home. See you soon!

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was my first time at thus resort and the three weeks I spent there were fantastic and by far the best all inclusive resort I have been to. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially Simon who loved his job. The entertainment team, candy man, gasolina, Elias, Lisandro, jack and the rest were 'excelente' . They made my trip. The resort was kept clean and had everything you could ask for. Activities for all Ages all day, kayaking, banana boats etc. There was barbecues on the beach, kebab festivals, you would never go hungry. The beach was beautiful. I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Palmbeach, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for giving us the honor of welcoming you to your Dreams home away from home and most importantly for sharing your experience regarding this past vacation through this forum; as it helps others at the time of choosing a place to vacation at.

We are glad your experience with us was one to remember and amazing and furthermore that you enjoyed our facilities and activities.

On behalf of our Dreams staff, please know that it was more than a pleasure to have served you and we can’t wait for your return back to your home away from home.

Best regards,

Vangie Severino
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
8.7 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
6.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing