We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“its a pleasure”
Reviewed 13 January 2010

this was the best resourt i have ever ever stayed at! everything was excellent- the room service, the food the atmosphere. The staff went out of their way to be nice and helpful and it was a great experience. i wish i could go back!!!!
just be aware that most people tip the staff during dinner, which the staff 100% deserves. I would recommend this resort to everyone. I

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,003
    2,364
    852
    282
    181
See reviews for
4,416
3,902
110
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Our group of 12 had all booked rooms with 2 double beds and were given rooms with one king size bed in it. They said the only thing they could do was put a single mattress on the floor. Some rooms got this and the mattresses were dirty and stained. Our bathroom had mold in it and the door to the bathroom only opened halfway. Furnature in several rooms was wobblely and doors were falling off dressers. Air conditioner did not work in one room and they never did get it fixed. A couple of ladies had to borrow toilet paper from other rooms because it wasn't put in their rooms for 2 days. Some had to use their pool towels for showers because they weren't given any fresh ones. There were no robes and slippers as promised in travel book.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank platter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I travelled to Dreams Palm Beach with my mother, father, and sister for a Christmas getaway. I searched throughly for resorts in Punta Cana, and picked this one because of the majority of good reviews I found on trip advisor, and of course the websites pictures. I couldn't have expected more from this resort. The grounds were absoloutely beautiful, and the staff was amazing. The grounds were always clean, as well as the beach. There were always people cleaning up the garbage and the seaweed on the beach, which I was very appreciative of.

The rooms are very nice and always at a cool temprature, and maids kept them tidy. The food was better than I expected. I am always a bit nervous when I travel regarding the food, but i was very surprised with the quality and varitey of food. Water was also an issue I thought we would have before travelling here, but you will not get any other water besides bottled water. Bottles of water are stocked in the fridge, and when you ask for water at the bars you are given a bottle of water, NEVER in a glass.

In regards to night life, i am 20 years old and was kind of worried that I would be bored at night. Surprisingly, there were many people my age who also travelled there with their families for Christmas, and we were all able to go out at night to the nightclub that Dreams has and have a great time.

This resort isn't a resort to go to if you are looking to party, but it is great to get away with family.

There are always beach activities going on, and always something to do. Aerobics were done in the water, yoga on the ground, and many water sports were available. Something that really surprised me was the giant projector that played movies on the beach every night. This allowed the beach to be visited at any time of day.

For all you picky people, my sister is the PICKIEST person when it comes to hotels and resorts. She is picky about EVERYTHING from the food all the way to the type and colour of bed sheets. She loved it.

I highly recoomend this hotel to those travelling with family and looking to get away to a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBeach_BBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This resort was of high quality, people were friendly, preferred club well worth it. Special note about Edgar Gonzalez - Bell Boy, was exceptional on all counts, made us feel welcome and was extremely kind and personable with our children. Food was amazing, and rooms very clean. Would visit this resort again in a heartbeat.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kcrj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The hotel is wonderful, we had a great time!!!!
the only unforgivable aspect was the teerrible services of room service.
We had our room properly done, only after a great argument..........
Besides that , the staff in general is very friendely and efficient.
We were very well served in the beach area by the waiter Simon de los Santos. Always smiling and happy.
Another waiter that deserve to be mentionne is Tito, from the Bordeaux restaurant.

The dinner in the Sea Side restaurant is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We visited dreams palm beach for the first time,for 2weeks, early december. This was our 3rd trip to punta cana and have stayed at the Melie Tropical -Grand Bahie Principe. We had ocean front room preferred club. This resort is half the size of the other ones, but make no mistake,it was fantastic. The food was great the rooms were great the view was spectacular,but most of all the people were kind and very helpful. Isadora-Gonzalez went beyond the call of duty in the french restaurant. Also Emily at the preferred pool did a wonderful job, looking after us. Fior at the preferred desk, made our group feel at home.Highly recommend this resort and look forward to return on our next trip to D.R.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hosshoss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We spent an unforgetable 2 weeks vacation on this resort from Dec, 18 2009 till Jan 2 2010.
The resort is not big but the local people are doing everything they can to make you happy during your staying.
The entertainment team was making a lot of fun activities and was keeping you busy the entire day if you wanted to participate.That was really amazing.
The childrens were not forgotten too.During the day parents can leave them on the day care were a lot of activities were waiting for them.Also they organized every evening a mini disco where the kids were also having fun.On another hand every night the resort organized a different type of show on the hotel theater (e.g. Dominican show, circus, comedy show with people from the entertainment team, international show,...).
The rooms are well cleaned during the day and all over looked nice.
The food was amazing and I believe was not missing anything someone might look for (very good cookies).
During our staying the weather was nice (except one or two days when was raining), the service on the beach and pool was also good.Resort people were coming on the beach asking you for what you would like to drink or you can serve by yourself on the two bar's located one on the pool and beach.
On the X-mas day and Dec, 31 the resort organized the lunch on the beach so the buffet was moving there.
The distance between the buffet and the beach is not big since this is not a big resort as Bahia.There is no transportation to carry you from the beach to the buffet.
It is difficult to identified a specific person to say: this one was doing a great job among the others.All the employees of this resort were willing to help you in order to have a nice time spent there and to come back (why not) next time.
However I can mention some names here:
- entertainment: Richard , Rey, Felix
- buffet: Ozuna Raimon, Rosario, Guerero, Simon de los Santos, Elio, Maria Isabel, Elizabeth
- coco cafe: Cristina, Yeury
I cannot end this review without mentioning the executive manager (Pedro) that you will be surprised but was everywhere during the day (like a tout-terrain).During the day you can meet him around the beach, on the buffet, around the pool so if anyone is having any problem you will be able to present it directly to the resort management.He will do everything to fulfill your request.

The only problem found on this resort I found to be the Japanese restaurant that sometimes is too small to fulfill the customers requests.Before X-mas we found acceptable the way to reserve places there.
After X-mas was quite difficult so this is something you need to be aware.On the peak holiday periods you will need to be there at 5:30PM in order to have reserved places.

I'm also having a suggestion to the management team.They should think to create a bowling on the beach to be included on the day by day activities.That will add more fun there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabi-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
8.7 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
6.7 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing