We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice 4 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't remember if this hotel was rated 4, 4+ or 5 but I stayed here three times in my visits to the DR. I enjoyed this hotel, the facilities and its beach. People the next hotels over would come to this beach because it was better for tanning. I liked the simplicity of the resort and its efforts to blend in rather that stand out like a sore thumb (Riu etc..). More European clientèle than North American.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    1,658
    835
    360
    326
See reviews for
1,002
1,854
199
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

All of the negative things you've read are things you will likely experience yourself or observe of others. If you have a little more money, spend it elsewhere to have a more enjoyable stay. That being said, it could have been much worse as the Dominican is a developing nation. Here are a few helpful tips if you are traveling there.

1. Bring a larger insulated mug so you don't have to use all of the tiny plastic cups (most of which end up on the beach, uncleaned).
2. Be patient upon check in. Hopefully you will get a room with a king sized bed and working AC. If not, prepare to wait for a room and check in often with the front desk to see if you are actually on the official switch list.
3. Don't expect an "eco" experience. Nothing about this resorts practices are eco friendly. They have a million wait staff but none on the beach helping to pick up litter. The grounds are well kept but the birds are injured and are fed by tourists, a practice not good for their health.
4. Don't lose your towel card key. They will try and charge you $20 a card upon check out if you don't keep track of it.
5. Bring lots of sunscreen- it's worth the checked baggage fees. The resort and surrounding market rip off tourists charging up to $30 a bottle!!!!
6. Bring a first aid kit stocked with over the counters. If you have a sensitive stomach like my partner and I you'll need lots of tums, gas x, etc to get through the buffet line.
7. The weekends are a zoo! Literally bus loads of families roll in to spend the day at the resort. Book your overpriced excursions(be prepared to bargain) for the weekends to avoid the craziness.
8. Swim during the day...they close the beautiful pool at 7 pm each day. Not sure why...
9. See the Michael Jackson show. It's worth it.

Well, that's my review!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The worst in Punta Cana, definitively not a 5 stars as it says on their lobby, service is terrible, rooms are ugly and dirty, you can hear completely what is happening in the other room, promotions are fake, we put our complain with the manager and he tried to hit me in front of other customers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank José Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have read a few reviews and don't understand why they were negative. My husband and I went here for five days on our honeymoon. It was a great experience and COMPLETELY relaxing. We were on the third floor in patio two. Vaulted ceiling and folded swan towels with flowers and fresh fruit greeted us our first day. Huge walk in closet and large balcony. Never had an issue with bugs..at all. Saw a few little gheckos on the balcony.
Each "patio" is a group of rooms with a huge center atrium. You feel like you are strolling through parts of a jungle. I loved how much nature was around you. It didn't feel like you were staying at a hotel-more like an adventure. I was hesitant at first as I had never used a groupon for international travel, but am still so happy we found this gem.
I found that most travelers here were Russian, German, some French, and Dominican. Great for a cultural experience. You make friends with everyone though on the futbal and volleyball court. I was impressed with the live shows at night too- we experienced some cirque de'sole moves, and a Michael Jackson tribute concert. Outstanding!
The food was OK. Best thing was the fresh fruit and smoothies. The buffets were good-tacos for lunch if you wanted, breakfast you could have them make you an omelet. Nothing outstanding but good. The restaurants on side that are extra were delicious.

Room Tip: Third floor has vaulted ceilings..but you get a workout from all the stairs. Which I didn't mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Q2296JCamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Blau Natura June 19-26, 2014. It was delightful.
If you read a 1- or 2-star review, ignore it.
The place has faults, but it's terrific to walk among the flamingos, peacocks, geese, ducks, egrets, etc.

So, is Blau Natura a 5-star resort? Of course not. There are several minor (in our opinion!) problems:

The toilet needs lessons on how to flush properly.
The key to the room safe was temperamental...and difficult to turn.
(We could have got another key, but didn't. Turning the key was my only useful activity.)
The hot water was just luke warm...but okay for showers.
(One afternoon we had wonderful HOT water and I soaked in the tub for an hour.)
The hair dryer provided "less-than-hot" air.
There's a lack of electrical outlets.
(The only "normal/available" one I found was by the sink.)
It would have been nice to have a sheet which described where lunch was, the hours, any entertainment, etc.
Sometimes La perla had a lunch buffet. Sometimes not.
Although the buffets were extensive (so you could always find things you'd enjoy), not every item was admirable.
I had a so-called "Beef Steak" which bore a striking similarity to leather.
And how come we only get one key, eh?
We'd leave the back door to our first-floor balcony unlocked so the key-less one could get in.

On the other hand: (There's always that other hand, eh?)

The grounds are extraordinary. Go for walks. Talk to the flamingos. It's good for the soul.
The rooms are quite nice with A/C, safe, tub&shower, fridge, TV, balcony, hair dryer, coffee pot and firm beds.
Daily maid service; she fills the fridge with water, beer and soft drinks.
The staff seems happy, friendly, ready to help.
Not all staff are so helpful. Heidi asked someone at reception where to change pesos to dollars.
He pointed roughly in the direction of the moon, said "cambio" and walked away.
The buffets were extravagant / extensive with great variety. (We've had less elaborate buffets at 5-star digs in Bali and Shanghai.)
The beach is awesome with plenty of lounge chairs and dozens of palapas.
There is piña colada everywhere.

Okay, so if the grounds and staff and beach are paramount, Blau Natura is a 4-star.
If you're fussy about your room facilities, well ...

Be sure to bring an extension cord with two "narrow" blades to fit the American-style 120 volt outlets (without ground).
(We ran a cord from the sink area to the bedroom and living area with several thingies plugged in. It resembled an octopus.)

Although there must be insects in the Dominican Republic, they must have been at some other resort. We didn't see a single insect ... just one dragon fly on the beach.

I have a daily diary which describes our stay in some detail, with comments, pictures and videos:

http://www.gummy-stuff.org/PuntaCana/PuntaCana.htm

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs, stay on the first floor. We had no problems with bugs or noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjPonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have been to many resorts but truly this was the very worst of all!. Our room was old and so dirty. The food was barely edible. The pool was freezing cold. The beach was full of seaweed and rocks and we could not swim in it. We asked to be moved to another hotel through air transit. wahoooo we went to Iberostar and the last 5 days of our trio was fabulous .
This resort is a 3 star if that..pay a wee bit more and have a nice holiday.
Save yourself some grief..TRUST ME :):):):)

Room Tip: don't get a room here run run run
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crystalblue999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Honestly, all of the bad reviews I have been reading make me very angry. DO NOT COME TO AN ECO RESORT IF YOU CANNOT HANDLE NATURE. Yes, there are going to be bugs. Yes, there may be a bird flying around your food every once in awhile. Really, that was my favorite part! At breakfast I had the most beautiful peacock I have ever seen walk right up to me for a bread crumb! At first when I was booking this place through Groupon, I got scared by some of the negative reviews... but after my experience, I realized that the people writing them must be stuck up or used to the 'fancy/extravagant' life. Don't forget you're in another country! Especially one based around loving and using the earth, growing natural produce, and living simply! I was absolutely blown away by how beautiful the resort is. Completely open and one with nature. The scenery, the wildlife, the pool, the beach... absolutely breathtaking. Some of the food could have been better and that can happen anywhere, but as a whole, it was awesome! I would suggest sticking with fresh fruit and seafood! Yum! Also, the fact that all of the alcohol was included... so great... until I wound up hugging the toilet after too much mamajuana. I should mention I went on this trip with my mother, my best friend, and her mother to celebrate her graduation from college. The best part about this place is the people. The staff is utterly amazing... and good looking! The Animation Team... Laide, Jensy, Ana, Mr. Sunday, and the others are the highlight of the resort! They are soooo much freaking fun. There is always some activity going on, and they are always blasting some upbeat music and dancing around... Even during the times I really didnt want to participate.. I am so glad I did. We shared some unforgettable memories and have some very unforgettable videos :) :) The best part about participating in their activities is that if you win... later that night you get called up on stage and your prize is a diploma and a bottle of mamajuana! We came home with like 7 bottles total haha. Another plus is that even though their first language is spanish, their english is very, very good. Communicating with them is a blast, and that goes for all of the staff as well. We were also in love with all of the bartenders; Christian & Ramon to name a couple. Really, even leaving them a two dollar tip causes them to share mutual feelings and pour the drinks a little heavier. The pool bar was our favorite spot :) I miss this place so much... It was truly an awesome vacation. I suggest taking some of the excursions offered by the people at the resort... My Mother and I went on two and had the most wonderful time touring the Dominican Republic. It was truly the best experience of my life... and if you're like me, I hope you don't let these negative reviews from these negative people cause you to miss out!

WE LOVE YOU NATURA PARK! WE LOVE YOU ANIMATION TEAM! WE LOVE YOU DOMINICAN REPUBLIC! We are definitely returning someday, until then you will keep a piece of my heart. <3

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool, on the bottom floor and had no issue with noise. It was great. No issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#85 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
5.4 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#63 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,439 reviews
6.4 mi away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#75 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#62 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing