We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acentos Bistro

Acentos Bistro
Ranked #59 of 280 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Liked the appetizer linguini with clams but my skirt steak had too much salt. It is definitely worth another visit. It is a tiny place but it has a nice bistro feeling atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zipperup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    44
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Two best dinners in Punta Cana in 8 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Great owner with superb food. We ate at Tortuga Bay for 6 of the eight nights but probably should have eaten at Acentos Bistros 3 more nights. Service levels were high and food quality and diversity was great, I had Veal on night which was fabulous. Nice active mall area with lots of dining choices and activities. Very safe and comfortable. Don't miss this opprotunity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had dinner there me my husband my son and his girlfriend we really enjoyed it.You must try the chocolate lava cake with ice cream it was out of this world!!!!!we loved it!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cleal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

We ate here for dinner and breakfast the food was excellent I had a whole fried pompano for dinner and basic breakfast. It was a little pricey but delicious

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJohnson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Owner came to the table and was very friendly and helpful. Also shared his history. Food was very good - a few items were unavailable, but plenty of good stuff to order. Wine was fine.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acentos Bistro also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Acentos Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing