We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acentos Bistro
Ranked #74 of 334 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stopped in for a business lunch in March 2014. The risotto is fantastic so make sure that you get anything that has risotto. The restaurant is small with both indoor and outdoor seating and it is located in a market area. Service was very slow but I come to expect that in the islands. Looked like a great place for couples.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcentosBistro, Gerente at Acentos Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for your comments always working to provide better service we hope to return soon.
 
Our best wishes to you

Scarlet Calderon
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very good food here. No real ambiance however but if you are in the area for 4 or more nights its well worth checking out for dinner. I had a great lobster risotto, possibly best ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feeneydipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcentosBistro, Gerente at Acentos Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your comments we are very happy to have met his expectations hope you come back soon!.

Our best wishes to you.

Scarlet Calderon
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very good food and some great flavours along with friendly and professional service. This made for an enjoyable lunchtime stop, which was one of the best places in Punta Cana Village from our experience. My only slight gripe was I did find the volume of the music played both inside and out a bit intrusive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pyrotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcentosBistro, Gerente at Acentos Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks for your comments, always working to provide better service, your comment about the music will be considered.
We hope your visit again

  Our best wishes to you

Scarlet Calderon
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a small French Bistro located in Punta Cana Village shopping center. I start by saying that food in the D.R. Is mediocre at best. This little restaurant is above the norm . There is a varied menu, with something for everyone . A nice atmosphere with friendly service. A two course meal with wine and service, would cost around $50 p/p. highly recommend as a nice diversion out for
good food. This is my 3rd visit to this restaurant since visiting the D.R.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmatt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I loved this restaurant. Food is great. Atmosphere is nice and sophisticated. The service is good as well. Simply loved it. I hope I can come back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acentos Bistro also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Acentos Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing