We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A retreat Apart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Las Piedras
Ranked #3 of 42 Punta Cana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am fortunate to have come to know the DR first on a trip to the Samana Peninsula. I highly recommend that region as it has a more balanced in terms of locals, B&B's, time shares and the OCCASIONAL resort. El Cabito is a magical place to have dinner in Las Galeras. But, in PC for a cousins wedding at Dreams Palm Beach my fiance and I decided to spend a few days to see what town was like (non existent!).

Guesthouse las Piedras is just that - a fortress made of stone. It is a lovely place to stay. Lila and Florian are consummate professionals. There was a bit of noise from the local restaurants and pubs but that is to be expected. The breakfast is to order and very good. The rooms are enchanting and I can't say enough of how accomodating Lila was. She guided me perfectly when I insisted on taking a gua gua from the airport (about and hour and I would only recommend to seasoned travelers). Their offer of $30 airport transfer is comparable to all other taxis.

Lila is so charming and interested in each and every one of her guests. I really felt at home. Only wish we could have stayed longer. I recommend for those that are no so into the resort vacation. A shout out to Lila's brother David, as well. He was lovely to meet.

Cook your own meals. Or have Lila cook it up for you!

Room Tip: Pick the one on the second floor with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Guesthouse Las Piedras is a welcoming, well-designed abode. The owners Lila, Florian & David are lovely people.
My room was clean and stylish. Breakfast was delicious.
I enjoyed talking & spending time with my hosts & miss them!
Great place for adult & solo travelers.

Room Tip: Keep in mind there is no hot water & bring earplugs though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

When you arrive you will be in awe of how beautifully detailed the guesthouse is. Designed to resemble a German castle its a must see during your visit to the Punta Cana area. Lila and David are wonderful hosts who can guide you to the best beaches in the area. With a great breakfast included it's an excellent place to rest for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Especially, affordable and enjoyable. The food is good and reasonably priced, The rooms are clean and quite ok. We were here for a week, Lilah and Florian are very kind and helpful, 15 min. to the beach by bus, 30 pesos or motoconcho, 100 pesos. Florian has also guided tours, Isla Saona is worth a visit. This is a quiet place, no noise from the street or neighbors. Recommended. If you like Dominican music and the famous Presidente (beer) I can suggest you to go to the "car wash" for the ambiance and reasonable priced drinks!! We will probably visit this place next time we come to Bavaro

Room Tip: The room on the second floor, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tor Kristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had to fly into Punta Cana airport, but were heading off to other parts of the country and just needed a place to stay for a night. We arranged for a pick up from the airport & it was wonderful to be whisked away after a full day of traveling. The guesthouse courtyard was very lush & pretty, the room was unique & comfortable and the family very friendly & helpful. Delicious breakfast in the courtyard. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Guesthouse Las Piedras will surprise you with its look, but most of all with the friendliness of the family hosting the place. Very helpful before deciding to go one place or the other, Las Piedras let us have a great weekend near the beautiful beaches of Punta Cana. 15 mins from the airport, and easy to move around from there (with a car), I recommend it for budget or alternative travellers.

Room Tip: Ask them in advance for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was trying to find a place to live and the staff was so helpful pulling out there personal contacts, absolutely amazing, The breakfast was awesome and the room was very clean also the beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dunlop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.7 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#88 of 113 in Punta Cana
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
RD68 Hotel Boutique
RD68 Hotel Boutique
#26 of 28 in Bavaro
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#4 of 17 in Bavaro
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Capri Beach House Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Chateau Del Mar Ocean Villa
0 mi away
Banana Ranch Villages
Banana Ranch Villages
#6 of 42 in Punta Cana
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Las Piedras

Address: Avenida Estados Unidos Calle Guarionex 3, Punta Cana 0207, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Cana
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach access in Bavaro is limited by the Resorts, the 2 public entrances are Cortecito and Los Corales to 10 mins distance from Guesthouse Las Piedras, depending transportation:Public Bus 1 US$, Motoconcho (public Motorbike Taxis) 2 US$ per person and Taxi 10 US$.The further Beach areas are:Cabeza de Toro (20 mins.)Macao Beach (Wave Surfer facilities, renting and school) and Locals selling fried fish (15 mins.)Uvero Alto (20mins.)Punta Cana, Beach Club Playa Blanca (40 mins.) with Car or Taxi and ID accessingCap Cana, Beach Club Juanillo (50 mins.) Car or Taxi and ID accessing Guesthouse Las Piedras is a private home, built in natural sense with using of stones, coral and Terrakotta reproducing natural ambience and living closely with nature.All 4 rooms equipped with Beds 75 x 55 inch (190 x 140 cm.) for 2 persons and own Bathroom with sink, toilet and shower and small fridge and fan. No Pets allowed!We have Breakfast and possibility for Lunch and Dinner (Reservation for Romantic Dinner), Drinks, Shakes, Coffee.The owners living in the same place and you sharing with family life. The staff is limited by one family member, taking care about guests needs and for that reason, check in is by appointment. The location of Guesthouse Las Piedras is in 3 mins. walk from Center of Bavaro, Friusa (Av. Espana with Av. Estados Unidos).We have all public facilities on walking distance within 5 mins.:Bank, Taxi, Supermarkets, Drugstore, Souvenirs, Disco, Restaurants, Bars, Cafeterias...Bavaro is an unique place in Dominican Republic, on one side the huge Resorts with over 35.000 accomodations, then the best Beaches and a varity of local Nightlife, 24/7/365, all days, all nights. Make your vacation experience special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Las Piedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Las Piedras Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing