We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One in a million!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Workington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One in a million!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed for one week here and in one word it was FABULOUS! It was our first time in the Dominican Republic and was to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and also our first time away together for 13 years. The Esmeralda did not diss appoint and exceeded our expectations. Everyone from cleaners to butlers and waiting on staff were superb! A special thankyou to our butler Anny who went that extra mile with a Birthday cake, wine and fruit basket to greet us when we got back to our room on the night of my husbands birthday. Then 3 nights later to run us the bath with rose petals and candles! What a service! You are a star Anny! We ate out every night and every restaurant was top class and the service second to none and as I work in the Hotel industry know how hard the work is but this was all done in the happiest way which is wonderful to see. Keep up the good work and for all those with negative comments- you must be very hard to please. Loved every second and only wish we were there longer ! Will bring the children with us next time .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Dunny,

One more time congratulations for your husband birthday!!

It is a pleasure to know that spent a amazing vacation with us, you and your husband celebrated his birthday here and it was unforgettable.

Tank you very much for highlighting our good food, friendly and helpful staff, specially your butler Anny, be assured that she going to be very happy to know your good comments about her.

Please allow us to reassure that we are extremely proud to know that we exceed your expectations during your first visit to Dominican Republic. It is wonderful to know that you are considering coming back to our Resort with your childrens.. Please be assured that it will be a pleasure to welcome you once again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana

Many Kisses from Dominican Republic!!!!

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,492
    1,457
    585
    195
    139
See reviews for
2,673
2,840
74
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,562)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What an incredible experience! I stayed at Bahia Principe Esmeralda from May 30 - June 6. I attended a family Reunion with my boyfriend and his family - It was amazing!

The service at this resort was outstanding . In particular, Joangel provided us with exceptional customer service - he really went above and beyond to ensure everything went smoothly and that we were all having an enjoyable time. I'd also like to acknowledge the amazing work of Cesar in the buffets, and Anny in the lobby area of the hotel - they both were gracious and contributed to our experience in a positive way. Overall, I found all the staff to be helpful and friendly throughout our stay, especially those at Jasmine Buffet.

The beach was great and it was easy to find a spot relax. I also loved the pools, outdoor jacuzzi and adult only hot tub on the property( would've like them to be opened a little later). The rooms were also beautiful and I loved that bathroom was equipped with a jacuzzi tub.

One of the benefits of staying at Esmeralda is that it allowed us to access a la carte restaurants, buffets and activities located at the other resorts on the property. Hence, there was always something new to try and other areas to explore. Overall, I had an amazing time and see myself going back (hopefully soon). I also would recommend this resort to others, whether traveling as a couple, family or friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate that you have chosen our special Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda as your holiday destination.

I would like to thank you for recommending us, sharing your experience and give us your suggestion. Also for highlighting our great beach, beautiful pools and our fantastic personnel, Please be assured that your nice comments will be forwarded to Joangel, Cesar, Anny, who will be happy to know that they made a fantastic job for you.

We hope to see you soon in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

!Many Kisses and Hugs from Dominican Republic!

“Live the life and you are going to be happy all the time "

Best Regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here May 31-June 7. This place was great. Not one complaint about this place. Ppl are all friendly, rooms are nice. Great service from Orlando and Ruben in the buffet and Yenny the concierge who pampered us and Lorenzo at the pool bar ... Been to punta Cana several times ... This place was my favorite

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank girlwithcurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that your stay at the Esmeralda section was amazing, from room, food, and service. Orlando, Jenny and Ruben will be delighted with your recognition about their great and awesome service.

We hope to see you soon in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all-inclusive hotels in Punta Cana

Kind Regards

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Returned for the fourth time and delivered again a fantastic holiday.
Great food with 4 buffet restaurants and 9 al la cartes.
Staff as attentive as ever and cleanliness of rooms, pools, beach as ever if brilliant all you do is relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your four experience with us, and for acknowledging the fantastic a la carte restaurants, beautiful pool, rooms. Thak you for highlighting our friendly staff.

We hope to welcome you soon and provide you once again a lovely vacation for more time than the past in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

Kisses and hugs from Punta Cana

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend (in our 20's) staying at the esmeralda in june 2014. We had a fantastic week. So relaxing. Travelled from manchester with thomas cook. Flight was not great, very package holiday. (which I guess is what you are paying for). You have to pay for soft drinks on the flight and the inflight entertainment system stopped working. But it didnt feel too long and with great when we arrived.

buses take you to the main bahia princpe reception. Having not done a package holiday before this was a bit like going on a school trip, but didnt last long. We were then taken in buggies to the esmeralda part which is beautiful. Definately the best part of the whole resort.

The room was great, Massive bed!!, we were in block 91 overlooking the pool, was fantastic. Loverly large bathroom. Good maid service. We discovered room service which we had a few times and it was great, always fast. We never saw a butler and not sure what they do, not that we needed one.

We ate breakfast in the jasmine buffet at the start of the week then discovered the arricife snack resturant opens at 8am by the beach with the same breakfast if not better, with a loverly view.

The food was average to good, good selection. Nice to go to the different a la cartes in the evening, We booked these on arrival with no problems. Most are still half buffet which is a shame. Some were better than others. Our favourite was the gourmet resturant in the ambar hotel, the food was amazing. Good house wine with all meals,

The hotel grounds and pools are stunning. We stayed most of the time in the esmeralda as it was by far the nicest hotel.

During the week we did 6 scuba dives with the hotels dive centre, scuba aquatic. My boyfriend did his padi advanced. They were very professional and we felt safe with the all the time. I would not recommend the 2 tank dives tho as you have about 5 minutes of a tiny rocking boat between dives, Me and another guest got sea sick within seconds so we had to abandon the dive. You really need a rest inbetween dives. The diving is not like egypt or other carribean islands, but we still saw a turtle, sting ray, baracuda, clown fish.

For 2 morning we were picked up and went to macao beach which is a 15 minute drive, which the thomas cook rep organised for us. We were picked up by macao surf camps. My boyfriend surfs and took his board. If you want to have a go at surfing this is VIP surfing, they give lessons, someone even carries your board and give 1-1 tuition. The locals were all loverly. I would recommend going here.

I visted the spa and had an 1h30min treatment. Very loverly and professional spa, Definately visit.

Overall this was a great relaxing holiday. Plenty to do if you get itchy feet, or your can just relax and sunbath. I think this is a 4 start hotel in paradise. Not quite 5 start compared to other places we have stayed, given standard of food and a few inconsistencies.

But if you want value for money and a loverly relaxing time then I would recommend the esmeralda.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to pools and few minutes walk to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucylou1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lucylou,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know regarding experience, we feel pleased to know that most of your vacation you enjoyed, thanks for mentioning our clean rooms and beatiful pools.

It is will to be a pleasure giving you a welcome once again, to make another holiday fantastic.

Kisses and hugs from Punta Cana

!!! This is your time enjoy it !!!

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Breath taking beach, magical gardens, beautiful rooms,delicious food and amazing employees (bell captain Nicanor, Charlie and Diana at reception ,Josefina, Sandra, and Katherine at the lobby bar and room maids Rosanna and Maribel ) place Esmeralda at the top of any other 5 star resort.
BRAVO ESMERALDA all of the above and especially your great employes are a reflection of a great resort. A home away from home . See you again in November 2014 .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you recognize the hard work and dedication of the staff, especially people you have mentioned, thank you for highlighting our beach, magical gardens, beautiful rooms and delicious food.

I hope you are not gone without trying one of our typical dishes like " EL SANCONCHO".

We are waiting for you November in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

!!! Live each moment as if it were your last !!!

Best regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

my first ever all inclusive vacation, I was certainly not dissapointed, it was excellent, clean, food choices excellent, buffet or gourmet restaurants, staff all very friendly, special thanks to Joangel our Butler, excellent job, he was so professional and friendly. trolley service to take you to other parts of the hotel were there every few minutes so you never has to wait around too long to get anywhere.

Room Tip: do not think you could get a bad room, pool view is a bit better as other side you are looking at r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viancagraciano, Customer service at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Scotty,

It is a pleasure to know that your experience here was amazing.
I would like to thank you for the good comments and for highlighting our good food, good services and friendly Staff, specially about Joangel your Butler.

We would like to see you soon, maybe in your next vacations with us,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana

!!! All the time be happy is our fortune !!!

Best regards,

Aynes de la Cruz
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
18.4 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
16.2 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,844 reviews
38.2 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
16.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Address: Crta. Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free of charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi (free of charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing