We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It started off shaky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It started off shaky”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just returned from Royal Secrets Punta Cana. Arrived and all seemed wonderful. Short lived. Went to have dinner and was greeted by a gal that rolled her eyes and made me very uncomfortable. Did not stay there for dinner. Was very disappointed. The next day met with Omar (manager) he was very accommodating. He gave us a gift of a day we shall always remember. I had a problem with the dreaded revenge from the food or????? Once again Omar sent into Punta Cana for meds that were not available on site. The staff were phoning the room many times over the two days I was bed ridden to inquire about my health. Omar offered to send food or accommodate any way possible. Starlin the butler went above and beyond to make all easier. Came home to a romantic surprise, he himself, had the jacuzzi set up with bubbles and rose pedals, a bottle of wine, and two wine glasses. I do feel that the pitch for joining the VIP club is a little overwhelming and unfortunately we fell to their sales offer. Maybe it will be a pleasant long term experience as we travel twice a year. Hoping to visit their location in Los Cabos next year. One staff member that became friendly, I feel was a little shady, he cried poverty and needed finances. Nice young man but do not feel that I paid to listen to his dire striates. Would we go back? No. It was a 24 hour flight and I have stayed in many places that were comparable for less money. I give full marks to Omar and Starlin. There were many nice staff but theses men are outstanding, in my estimation. Over all the vacation was fine although because of the poverty of the country it is not easily assessable or suggested to leave the site on ones own. Therefore two weeks seems a long time to just stay on the grounds as lovely as they are.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 553Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear 553Barbara
Thank you for took your time for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us.
We deeply regret that we have not met your expectations and you could not enjoy your holiday as we would have wished.
We care about your feedback about the service given on the restaurant we want to inform you that we are working to improve the service due to not having more complains like yours. Our main goal is to provide the best vacation experience ever so we truly regret that our service or food did not allow you to achieve your expectations.
Although we are happy to know that people like Omar, were able to act quickly to improve the situation
We hope that despite this experience you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations
Kind Regard
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,821
    1,801
    684
    189
    101
See reviews for
908
6,653
175
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,531)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Subject: Secrets Royal Beach
Location: Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic, Caribbean, North America
Title: NOT "EXCELLENTE"
ID#: 186973664

On previous vacations we have stayed at other Secrets properties Marmora Beach twice and Capri. Both were wonderful and would recommend them. Not so with Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana!
November 27th - December 5th
When I booked the trip, Royal Beach was rated the # 3 hotel in Punta Cana, in a few short months it has fallen to #13 and in reality should be lower than that!
Pros
Bar staff and waiters were very good
Housekeeping was very good
The Barefoot Grill on the beach was good for a burger, chicken or a rib eye steak.

Cons
Food that should be kept hot was not. Food that should be kept cold was not!
Never a hot cup of coffee never cold juice or milk.
Raw under cooked bacon cold pancakes and French toast, the list could go on and on!
Norovirus! Stay away
My wife was sick on day 3 became ill on the 7th day we are still suffering from the effects
Very little English is spoken or understood, if you are not fluent in Spanish it will very difficult to communicate with the servers and staff.
In 8 nights there were 4 karaoke and no less than 4 "fire shows" This is not the quality of entertainment for a 5 or even a 4 star hotel!
I got so tired of hearing " Excellente" when it was far from that!
How does a Resort fall from being # 3 to where it is now in such a short time? The hotel is under new management. Hearing the word Excellente constantly, and pushing people to write good reviews is not the answer to make things better.
Frankly I have so many issues with this resort my review could end up being several pages long
Feel free to contact me if you have any questions I will be happy to answer all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Edward M:
Thank you for your time and effort writing a review about your vacation experience among us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We regret not being able to exceed your expectations. We take every comment serious and your points of criticism are beneficial suggestions to us to improve the service and quality to our valued guests like you.
We are disappointed of not acting promptly to assist you, with the towel problem; we are taking care about how to continue improving our services such as the events communication.
Nevertheless, we are concerned about your Norovirus comments:
We have a very strict follow up of the HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) and our Quality and Hygienic audit daily all the staff that in somehow receive, storage, cook, handle and serve the foods and drink of the many Bar and Restaurants of our Hotel. We are certified by Cristal (Check Safety First), as we are subject to monthly rigorous inspections for food safety & hygiene and have proved we are preventing food borne illness.
All what involves the process of receive, storage, cook, handle or manipulate the food at our Hotel is very carefully controlled because we know the high importance of all this procedures and at the end the safety and health of all our guest and employees; all this is documented. We are deeply concerned with statements like: Norovirus! Stay away My wife was sick on day 3 became ill on the 7th day we are still suffering from the effects.
Please if you have any real proof that this was so, let us know, it is an issue we take very seriously, we would never play with the health of our clients or our own staff.
For your tranquillity we inform you, that have not been detected indicative of any infection in the hotel, according to our reporting and auditing. Do not confuse feeling sick caused by the sun, alcohol, change of climate, daily routine, food, or even a digestion cut, with Norovirus.
Once again we ask you, please, if you have medical evidence to support that you got sick of Norovirus in our hotel, send them to us so we can investigate immediately what happened.
Howe ever, I am deeply concerned that this situation had diminished the high expectations that you had before you arriving to our hotel
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Secrets Royal Beach was Excellente! Just the vacation I needed. The service was remarkable & the beds slept so good! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Some of my favorites were Milky Way (he has a lot of personality), Fairy (she is an absolute sweetheart!), Felix (remembered our breakfast beverage orders so we never had to ask & there were 8 ladies in my group), Luz (She worked on the beach. Her badge said trainee, but she provided excellent service). Other great employees were Any, Emilio,Luis, and Marilyn (she works at Spices which you need reservations for, but it worth going). I would definitely recommend Secrets Royal Beach the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are very nice, & the beach even more beautiful! If you are looking for RELAXATION & FUN this is the place. I'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: I didn't rate the spa because I didn't use spa services. My room was right next to Oceana an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDawn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear EDawn28:
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We congratulated on your Fairy, Any, Emilio,Luis, Luz, Marlin, Felix and Milky Wayfor helping to make your stay memorable.
It would be an honour if I can meet you personally for a next time, if that happens, do not hesitate to contact us time.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Note to Readers: This is a revised version of our original review (which received 5 “helpfuls” in less than three days). The original was removed, as it did not fit TripAdvisor’s guidelines. We have opted to make edits. We hope our truncated review is informative to fellow travelers and constructive to Secrets Royal Beach.


Preface:

An illusion of customer service cannot overcome mediocre food, an overdeveloped beach, lackluster entertainment, and being up-sold at every opportunity. Honeymooners ? We chose this resort for our honeymoon, but found ourselves regretting the decision. Looking for a place to party? Secrets Royal Beach might be the place for you.


Pros:

The staff members were nice and worked VERY hard. The housekeeping staff was wonderful, the staff members at the pool and beach area were very attentive, and the wait staff was quite friendly.

The resort had newer and well- kept facilities. More specifically the beach had good seating with covers and the resort had a nice wrap-around pool. The rooms had comfortable beds and were clean.


Cons:

With the exception of the cook to order station at the buffet, the food was of less quality than we expected and was not warm enough for our taste. Additionally, dining staff was extremely quick to remove plates, but very slow to refill any drink. This was the case across the board (the restaurant, room service, and the buffet).

Water bottles were sparse. Most of the water bottles we had were not well- sealed (The cap rings just slid up when twisting off the cap, so there was no snapping noise to let you know the bottle was sealed well). We also found that the refrigerator did not do a good job of cooling the drinks in the minibar.

The Norovirus was mentioned in the daily newsletter and a significant number of the guests appeared to be ill during our stay. We have also noticed the mention of the Norovirus in reviews for guest staying prior to and after our stay. We became ill on the second day of our 6-night stay. According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention, most people with the Norovirus are better within 1-3 days. Our illness remedied itself approximately two days after we returned home.

We found it very hard to relax during our stay. After check-in and before we were allowed to go to our rooms, two people approached us regarding coupon offers for items that were not included in the price of our stay. Throughout the remainder of our stay, staff members asked if we were "excellente" multiple times daily and the resort’s TripAdvisor ratings were frequently mentioned during nightly entertainment. We found these things to be excessive.

While Secrets Royal Beach is well manicured, there were some factors that took away from the serenity of the resort. The beach swim area was small and the water had a lot of sea grass. There were boats very close to shore most of the day, diminishing any air of peaceful beauty on the beach. Nights also lacked in calmness, as there was loud music in local plaza until approximately midnight every night.


Summary:

We were going to give Secrets Royal Beach 3 or 4 stars on first blush, but with all things considered and because of the poor food, we give this resort two stars. It gets these stars for good working level staff and newer well-manicured facilities. We are very surprised by all of the high ratings on TripAdvisor. The high ratings do not align with our experience.

Room Tip: We recommend the top floor. Our room was over the pool and had a decent view.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank cegatl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Christa G:

Thank you for your time and effort writing a review about your vacation experience at our Resort Secrets Royal Beach. Is through communications of this nature that our costumer gives us the opportunity to evaluate our performance
We would like to express our most sincere apologizes for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana. We apologize for not being able to meet the expectations that you had before arriving at our luxury Resort. Nevertheless, we are concerned about some of your comments:

We have a very strict follow up of the HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) and our Quality and Hygienic audit daily all the staff that in somehow receive, storage, cook, handle and serve the foods and drink of the many Bar and Restaurants of our Hotel. We are certified by Cristal (Check Safety First), as we are subject to monthly rigorous inspections for food safety & hygiene and have proved we are preventing food borne illness.
All what involves the process of receive, storage, cook, handle or manipulate the food at our Hotel is very carefully controlled because we know the high importance of all this procedures and at the end the safety and health of all our guest and employees; all this is documented. We are deeply concerned with statements like: the water was not well sealed and bottled. Please if you have any real proof that this was so, let us know, it is an issue we take very seriously, we would never play with the health of our clients or our own staff.

Until the moment we could not find any bottle that was not properly sealed, (as evidenced by our audit made by an external and international company, so well known as Cristal).So please, if you have no real evidence, kindly withdraw that statement because it could be considered libellous.

About Norovirus, effectively in our daily newsletter, as notice and hygienic awareness, customers are remembered the importance of hand washing. It was a move that demonstrates our commitment, again, with hygiene.
With comments like yours we have proved that the notice could be misunderstood and now we have changed, we are deeply grateful for the help.
For your tranquillity we inform you, once more, for your tranquillity we inform, that have not been detected indicative of any infection in the hotel, according to our reporting and auditing. Do not confuse feeling sick caused by the sun, alcohol, change of climate, daily routine, food, or even a digestion cut, with Norovirus.

Once again we ask you, please, if you have medical evidence to support that you got sick of Norovirus in our hotel, send them to us so we can investigate immediately what happened.

Howe ever, we are deeply concerned that this situation had diminished the high expectations that you had before you arriving to our hotel

Best regards

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overall experience was excellent. There were some minor problems with the honeymoon package but they were resolved. Made a reservation for a Stars and Beach couples massage which was disappointing as they scheduled it during sound check for beach party, we expressed our displeasure and they refunded the whole spa package, the rest of the spa service experience was excellent. the entire entertainment staff was excellent and three names are at the top: Fidel, Eddy Murphy, and Milkey way, they made us feel like lifelong friends and from the beginning remembered that our names were David and Nicki. We spent alot of time at the pool and two bartenders at the Freshco poolside bar who stick out are Carlos and Derby. Both always pretty much knew what we were going to ask for and were very quick to have a shot of MamaJuana for me. We made friends with several other couples who we enjoyed hanging out with. We witnessed a beach wedding, afterward my wife and I discussed how nice it would be to come back and renew our wedding vowels in 10 years. we hope to get back there within the next couple years also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear David K
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us, I have no words to express our most sincere grattitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure meeting you and being able to help in such special trip. We know how important it is for you, your honeymoon. That’s way, since the moment we knew your problems, we act quickly. And I am glad to read that, at the end, we exceed your expectations.
We also congratulated on your name Derby, Carlos, Fidel, Eddy Murphy, and Milkey way for helping to make your stay memorable
We will look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks again,
Kind Regard
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I have visited over 25 all inclusives in the DR, Cuba, Jamaica and Mexico, all either five star or 4.5. Only two truly stand out and this was not one of them. We went to Secrets Royal Beach with another couple in late November for 10 days. While our check- in experience was one of the worst we've ever collectively experienced, the rest of our stay was uneventful. We became aware of the Preferred Guest option only after our initial booking. My husband upgraded both our parties at the same time through Sell Off Vacations. On arrival as a Preferred Guest, you check in twice, first at the main desk and then in the Preferred lobby which seemed redundant and unnecessarily time consuming- we've used this option before at other hotels where the system was more streamlined with only one check in. We were told they'd not received any upgrade for our friends, even though we provided them with the paperwork indicating that the upgrade had been requested and paid for. After Pedro (at check-in) contacted someone to check with Sell Off Vacations who confirmed that we had, indeed, paid for this, we realized the problem lay within the hotel administration. No apologies were offered and we were sent to the Preferred Guest's lobby to check in. Again. We had arrived at 3:30 p.m. and with no exaggeration, my friends, the whole process to finally get our rooms took OVER THREE HOURS. The first room my husband and I were shown reeked of mould and they said they'd air it out for us. No thanks. We asked for another and got one that was fine on an upper floor. The Preferred Guest option is relatively new for the hotel so they clearly have some wrinkles to work out.
As others have mentioned, there's little shade by the Preferred Guest's pool and one does need to snag a palapa early on the beach if you need shade. I arrived the first morning at 9:30 to find no shaded chairs available anywhere and had to get staff help to set up nearby an empty reserved cabana using the building's structure for shade.
Our friends are regular gym users who found the gym there needs expansion and updating. Some of the equipment doesn't work and various guests left when they saw how busy it was so there clearly aren't enough machines. Despite the regular presence of anti bacterial soap at the restaurants, there was an inadequate supply at the gym.
I checked off 'average' sleep quality mostly because if you wanted to have an afternoon siesta in your room, it was impossible due to the blaring noise from the next door hotel's (Now) pool activity leader's microphone. At night it was quiet.
Our room had an outdoor tub which was nice but it had no privacy unless you draped towels across the railing- what gives?
As far as the food, avoid the Spice restaurant at Now- the only spot requiring reservations but it was the most disappointing of our stay. Our three favourite restaurants were Mercure, Italian, Oceana and Seaside Grill. On a happy note for oenophiles, this hotel does have a better wine list (not included) than many other all- inclusives we've visited.
The one aspect of this hotel that was excellent was the overall cheerfulness and attitude of the staff. One staff member in particular stood out: a member of the Butler Team, Juan Manuel. His efforts on a variety of fronts were very much appreciated and carried out with grace. Juan Manuel's English is better than most of the staff- he would have been handy at check in if we'd only known!
After a rocky start, our overall stay improved and we had a pleasant stay but I won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torontolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Torontolyn

Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation and for sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry that your experience has not been entirely satisfactory, and we regret not being able to exceed your expectations.

Your opinions are very important to us because it helps us to improve. We take note of your points of improvement, and we will work hard with the reception department to streamline the procedures during in chek.

We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and surprise you with our best service.
Again, thank you very much for your opinion. In the name of my whole team, let me wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and all the best for the upcoming 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We travel every year to this type of resort. It is what you'd expect. Nothing bad at all but not spectacular. Nice being adults only. Food was good not great. Beach, staff and weather were great. We always pick an adults only location. The food was typical resort food nothing that we felt we just had to try again. Good food just nothing outstanding. The best meal was the all you can eat lobster. The grounds were nice and clean, drink service on the beach was quick. The rooms were nice a little more lighting and outlets would have been nice, the AC would shut off if the balcony door was not all the way closed so we had a couple warm evening since we like to listen to the waves. All in all no complaints or issues great money value just not a 5 star experience. 3.5-4 star. Nice place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear James W

Thank you for your time and effort writing a review about your vacation experience among us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay.We regret not being able to exceed your expectations. We take every comment serious and your points of criticism are beneficial suggestions to us to improve the service and quality to our valued guests like you.

Thank you again for your genuine feedback.
It will be a great pleasure to be able to serve you again in the future as one of our precious guests.

Respectfully,

Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,242 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing