We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Seaside dining awesome. Beach fantastic. Service wonderful, esp jovani. We love the wine and lots of good choices on the buffet. It was nice to be able to walk over to adjoining resort to find more commotion.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Begetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Begetara,
Thank you so much for writing such a nice comments about Secrets Royal Beach. We highly value your kind review in reference to your recent vacation period in our property.
Our main objective is the total satisfaction of our guests, which is why we are pleased to know that your case was not an exception. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the services and attention you were provided with. Our goal is to make our guest vacations memorable.
Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,278
    1,666
    637
    181
    97
See reviews for
807
6,134
158
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,374)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just got back a couple of weeks ago from Secrets Royal Beach and had a really good time. In our opinion the Check in was just OK as they ran out of drinks on our arrival and brought them a while later as we waited in line. They offered an upgrade for our room but the additional price of $700 wasn't worth. The $200 in coupons was a joke and they made you come back the next morning to get the coupons which were almost worthless. For example there were so many "fine print" restrictions on how you could use them that we never used them at all. If you wanted a massage which was way overpriced, you could only use $40 worth, etc. really felt like they were trying to nickel and dime you here with this stuff. The internet access was a ripoff but we found out the best value was to buy a 6 day access for 24 hours total which was reasonable. Don't buy the full week internet which was much more expensive. But despite these minor issues stated above we had a fantastic time. Food was very good but not great at all restaurants we went to except Oceana. You should avoid Oceana which was subpar. The shrimp dish we had was good but presentation was poor and there were no sides with the entree just thrown on the middle of the plate. Menu there had food stains on it, etc. However we loved the steakhouse by the beach and ate there twice for dinner. We really enjoyed the Italian restaurant Capers and liked being able to eat outside most dinners. Hibachi was good but not great. Buffet breakfast every morning was excellent and one night we ate dinner there as well and it was very good with mounds of shrimp for shrimp cocktail and cold lobster tails as an appetizer. The barbecue by the beach had the best marinated chicken we have ever had for lunch each day. That chicken was GREAT. Bartenders did a good job especially by the pool mixing tropical drinks for my wife and had a drink of the day each day that was excellent. Drink cups were small so we always ordered two drinks each which would be the size of one at home.
The highlight for me were the activities team who organized fun games on the beach including "Olympics" which was a great time. They came up with creative games and I played volleyball every day twice a day. They gave you resort dollars for participating in activities that you cashed in at an auction at the end of the week where you tried to outbid other guests for prizes which was also a few laughs. My favorite employee was Patricia who served drinks on the beach. She was so sweet and really worked hard to bring 20 beers down to the volleyball group. She was also a beautiful girl who looked just like Rhianna. These people all work very hard and work 12 days straight and then two days off. We tipped them most times and they always said thank you and were very appreciative. But they didn't appear to treat the people who did not tip them any different. Great attitudes from everyone on the staff who did everything they could to make sure you really enjoyed your vacation. Place was kept immaculate and the beach was one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. They cleaned the seagrass off the beach early every morning and it would build up during the day which I didn't think was any big deal at all. I read complaints about the seagrass before we went and I don't understand those complaints at all. Another bonus we found out the second day is that you could take out the Hobie Cats sailing for no charge. You had to reserve them though but they had plenty of time slots if you got there before noon. If you wanted a Palapa on the beach to stay out of the sun you had to get down there before 7:30am. But if you didn't get one of those you could get chairs under the forest of Palm trees which gave plenty of shade to everyone in that area of the beach. Also found out at the pool bar if you preferred a beer different than Presidente they did have Coors Light on request but they didn't advertise it. They had most of the good brands of hard liquor you could want and I liked the Presidente draft beer. My wife's favorite drinks were bahama mama and dirty monkey.
Other than those couple issues we encountered at the beginning, we would definitely return here again and we would rate this slightly higher than the Hard Rock Hotel here where we stayed a few years ago and liked very much. This was smaller and more intimate and my wife and I liked to get floats and use the lazy river trail around the pool which was really nice and relaxing.
Rooms were very nice and had a huge shower in them. I would agree with previous reviews that the jacuzzi on the patio or balcony had no privacy so you had to wear your bathing suit unless you wanted to put on a show for the neighbors. They kept the minibar stocked everyday but did not supply a bottle of,rum like the Hard Rock. Not a big deal as the bartenders would happily pour you a big glass of rum to take back to your room. We would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: We thought tropical view was fine and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WJC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear WJC3
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Secrets Royal Beach, we deeply regret if we did not reach all your expectations. But we also are glad for your nice comments about certain areas. We are aware that there is always room for improvement, and even when clients enjoy as much as you, sometimes is necesary to give some advices, and that is why we make consistent efforts in order to recognize the areas that need special attention like making oiur food all exceptional. Thank you for your kind suggestions
Best Regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I spent five days at the Secrets Royal Beach and we'll be back! We have been very fortunate as we have traveled all over the world and stayed in many different countries and locations...from 5-star hotels in New York, Tokyo, Rome, London to sleeping on cots with mosquito nets in Madagascar. I hope this gives the reader some perspective on our point of view when it comes to our review.
The Secrets Royal Beach is a first-class resort and hotel. We came here to rest and relax. And the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, friendly, helpful, and professional. The lady who took care of our room, Adaina, was extraordinary. Others on the staff, Eddie Murphy, Karen, Akon, George, Jorge, Darlin, and Carmen, who works in the Riviera restaurant, were as kind and friendly as we ever encountered anywhere. World class customer service! I would wake up at 5:30 am and head out to the beach to watch the sunrise. The staff was already busy working getting the resort ready for the day...all with a smile on their face as they greet you.
I've read negative reviews on this site and you must chalk it up to people who will complain about anything and are hard to please.

You have the Riviera restaurant that is the buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There is something for everyone...American, British, German...wherever. And it was GOOD!! Fresh eggs and omelets made to order, fresh fruit, fresh bread, fresh juice....
There are several restaurants for dinner...seafood, steak, Italian, sushi, French, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed ever meal we had at the resort. And many of the meals were as good as you'll find anywhere.
The rooms were very quiet and the beds as comfortable as you'll find anywhere. The pool and beach were very clean. We met several other couples from all over the world and all were very happy with everything at the resort...no complaints.
We will be back and we have told many of our friends that they would have a great time at Secrets. Matter of fact...one couple has already booked a week in April.
Thank you very much Secrets Royal Beach for giving us memories for a lifetime!

Room Tip: We had room 4334 and it was very quiet with a view of the lazy river and gardens. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KtownKrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear KtownKrusty,
Thank you so much for writing such a nice comments about Secrets Royal Beach. We highly value your kind review in reference to your recent vacation period in our property.
Our main objective is the total satisfaction of our guests, which is why we are pleased to know that your case was not an exception. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the services and attention you were provided with. Our goal is to make our guest vacations memorable.
Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We enjoyed our week with you!! The service was top notch! We especially have to give kudos to the following employees of Secrets RB.. The first person we met was Lineen, he was or server at the pool!! He went out of his way to take care of us!!
He put towels out by our chairs under the shelter
The next day he brought us our water rafts without us asking! Such a gentleman!! The second was the entertainment recruiter Karen!! She addressed us all by name the day after we first met!! She deals with hundreds of people, so this really impressed us!! She went out of her way too! She was quite the Ambasadore for your Hotel!! She told us everything about the activities, and one of our friends celebrated his birthday there, and she made it so special for him, spending her own money for a cake for him !! She was so warm, and greeted us with hugs each day! That poor girl put in a lot of hours there!!
We really appreciated her extra attention & care! She is simply the best!! Milky Way danced with me, and greeted us each day with that great big Smile of his! We noticed how hard he worked recruiting people to join in on the daily events!! Shout out to Akon, Eddie Murphy, Darlin, all Excellente!! We enjoyed your nightly entertainment as well! Also, a special thank you to our room service woman her name was Eneida de Paulo, and she and the man that fills the refrigerator Cintio?? Was also wonderful to us!! We lost our young son just before Christmas, and this trip was so much needed as we were crushed, and devastated by our loss!! Your wonderful staff helped ease our sadness, with their kindness, and wonderful care for us!! We hope you know how special your staff is to your guests!! We will be back because of them. ❤
Kathy & Tony Zagotta

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandmasangels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Grandmasangels2,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Secrets Royal Beach.
We feel honored to know you choose us as your vacation destination and that everything worked out perfectly. We are so glad to hear you received exceptional attentions from our staff members to make your vacation a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Looking forward to have you back soon.
Best Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed a Secrets in Punta Cana when a friend got married there. It was our first time visiting Punta Cana and Secrets was beautiful. The property had a great layout, the pool and beach areas were clean, with plenty of shady and sunny spots, the staff was friendly and accommodating. There were various food options for an all inclusive. It was great to have access to Now Larimar, the family friendly resort next door. We found Secrets to be quiet, which was perfect for us, but there were still plenty of activities, and Now Larimar was very active if you wanted to partake in that. Great trip all around and we'd definitely check out other Secret properties for future vacations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DaniKRidgefield_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear DaniKRidgefield_NJ
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience about your recent vacation on Secrets Royal Beach. We always like to know that we managed to exceed the expectations of our customers, thank you for sharing it with everyone
Regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything was great. The people were nice and treated us awesome,and made us feel right at home. It was nice to share the resort next door, so if we couldn't get something at our resort we could go there. The resorts entertainment team was excellent very enjoyable. We had a great time!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patjen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Patjen76
Warms regards from Secrets Royal Punta Cana. On behalf of all my team and myself, we would like to express you our gratitude for selecting us as your holiday destination, as well as for sharing with us your impressions in reference to your recent visit. We really appreciate your comments; it is a pleasure to know that you had a nice vacation.
We will love to greet you again
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

There are only good things to say about this resort. It is adults only. You are also able to go over to the adjacent Now Larimar which is where you will find the families with kids. All of the restaurants at Secrets and Now are available with a total of 13 restaurants. Every night there is outstanding entertainment. The staff is always super friendly. When they ask how you are doing, the one answer they want to hear from you is "excellente" The beaches are wide and clean. There are many water activities available for purchase. Lounging near the pool bar was my main activity !! We were there fo seven days and I would go back in a minute !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a "garden view" room. These rooms overlook the interior of the resort and the laz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davebulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Davebulk
Greetings from Secrets Royal Beach Punta cana. Our hotel is passionate about customer satisfaction; our goal is to build strong and trusted customer relationships and therefore we are happy to know that you have plenty enjoyed our facilities and services during your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you want to visit us once again.
Kind Regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
16.9 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
2.3 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Destinology so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing