We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Club Side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool Club Side”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great time at Secrets. It is a nice resort located next to the Now family resort. The two share some restaurants. We thought the club side of Secrets was great and worth the extra cost. The main pool, bar and buffet restaurant were more average. Our room was very large and clean but not particularly fancy. We loved the Castaways (in Now resort) for club breakfast, and alkso the Asian Fusion restaurant which also has a great wine list (but by the bottle costs extra). Here's a tip if you want to go for Teppan Yaki and can't get reservations, try showing up 5 minutes past the hour and see if they have openings or cancellations. Note that the internet was a little spotty but in particular the requirement to get a 1-day voucher for each device was not convenient. Don't miss the great beach party with amazing fire dancing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sid P
Greetings from Secrets Royal Beach, thank you very much for showing us your suggestions and comments on our hotel. We're glad you spent a wonderful vacation, although we regret that the level of luxury was perhaps not expected, in that respect is sometimes difficult to satisfy 100% of our guests as our most minimalist and modern style may not be the like everyone, where we like to stand out, and we believe is that for us the true luxury lies is in the service we provide, that´s why take note of your comment regarding improvement in of food.
In reference to the sister hotel restaurants, we welcome your feedback and we forward them, unfortunately we can not do much more, as the teppanyaki table is not our hotel, but sure they also will appreciate your point view
Regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,691
    1,775
    672
    186
    100
See reviews for
887
6,528
168
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,497)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we had to leave, there wasn't one thing we could complain about. The service, the experience and the memories that we made during our stay at Secrets Royal Beach will be long lasting. The resort was extremely clean, the staff made sure our experience was everything we were hoping for and if there was anything we needed there was always someone nearby to help. Thanks to ALL the staff members we came in contact with, your hard work and dedication truly shows!! Just to name a few staff members who we can't be more thankful for having the pleasure of meeting Constant, Jeffery, Santon, Ramon, Eddie Murphy, Milky way, and many many more ALL of you deserve to be recognized. Thank you again!!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there's a bad room at this place . . . Besides it's not like you spend much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jackie K:
Greetings from Punta Cana. It is an honor to know that you recommend Secrets Royal Beach as a perfect destination hotel, it is also our pleasure to know what we were able to exceed your expectations, but most of all, it's a pleasure your appreciation, and recognition to all employees whom make possible for customers like you have a memorable vacation.
Thank you very much for chosen us and hope to see you soon
Regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When we arrived at the airport at Dominican Republic it was pretty chaotic, almost getting attacked by sales agents who would pretend to be helpful but really working their own angle. It was about 30 mins and 8 reps before we managed to locate our transport. After a long flight, it really didn’t leave a great first impression.
It could not have been more different when we got to Secrets Royal Beach. Staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We received prosecco on arrival and we were checked in without any fuss. George helped us feel right at home with his speaking Irish.

The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view of the gardens and a Jacuzzi hot tub on the balcony. The honeymoon package is extra there was no great benefit to us. You get chocolate strawberries and a complimentary bottle of bubbly which is nice but when we ordered the champagne, it never came to the room. It includes a special honeymoon breakfast which, as far as we could tell, was no different to the normal breakfast we ordered from room service. They were a few issues with the room service. My wife is vegetarian but they got the order wrong several times and sent up meat dishes including the morning of our special honeymoon breakfast. There was also a time when the waiter dropped it on the floor which was funny more than anything else. Poor guy was mortified. On the plus side, the food was always hot and very tasty.
The Restaurants in Secrets were very nice. The buffet was excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner. Such a wide range of delicious things to eat and desserts that were as tasty as they were pretty. The staff were very friendly especially Menquis who served us most of the days and was EXCELLENTE. We did not eat in Oceana as I don’t like seafood but the Seaside grill was lovely. Their steak and Caesar salad were the best I had while I was here. The Barbeque on the beach is also really nice. The great thing about the Secrets resort is that we could use the restaraunts in Now Larimar resort. We had Mexican one night which was ok, and the Bluewater Grill which was by far the worst meal we had on our holiday. We were seated at a filthy table and apart from serving the food our waiters didn’t come near us. The food was so ordinary. I ordered chicken wings to start and they brought me out a plate with two skinny little wings, TWO. I had the steak which was barely seasoned and tasteless. The dessert was the only positive from the entire meal.
But the highlight of our stay was Capers, the Italian restaurant. From their large buffet style to the a la carte menu, the food was outstanding. We returned three times and we would both recommend it for the buffet alone. They had so much variety and all so fresh. Our favourite server was Nitefelix (We weren’t sure how to say it so we called him Netflix) .

The bars in Secrets are very good. The staff at the pool bar are good fun and they keep the drinks flowing. Our server Lenin was EXCELLENTE and by the end of our holiday we didn’t even have to order the drinks. He just knew when to bring them. The lobby bar in Now Larimar (I think it’s called Moments) is the nicest bar by far in either resort. We also enjoyed the Sports bar for late night pool and food. The resorts finish up early enough with most bars and entertainment closed by 12 but for late drinks Eclipse nightclub was lots of fun with a very good DJ and guests encouraged to “Dance off”. I especially liked the open air rooftop.
The entertainment in the resort is good. There’s lots of activities on around the pool. The evening entertainment varies from night to night. The Secrets band are EXCELLENTE although the female vocalist was not up to the standard of the rest of the band. The female singer in Moments lobby bar in NOW Larimar was much better. The highlights of the stay were by far the Circus and Chris Blizzard.
As an excursion we did the Dolphin Explorer and could not recommend it enough. It’s not cheap but totally worth it. My advice is to pay the extra to get to two dolphin experience. It lasts longer and there are more tricks you can do with two.

There were some things that bothered me most about the resort. There was one day we kept the do not disturb sign on the door all day because we didn’t want to be disturbed (Funny enough that). That didn’t stop them ringing the room 3 times to ask us if we wanted it cleaned. And then a follow up call to ask if it had been cleaned yet. DO NOT DISTURB PLEASE

The drinks service can be painfully slow and sometimes we were forgotten about completely. I feel that when they don’t fully understand you, they are trained to say yes and never to say no, so they will say yes and never come back. They also try and push the local beer El Presidente (which is nice) but a few times I asked for a bottle of Heineken or Budweiser and was told they didn’t have it. Meanwhile many people around me (obviously bigger tippers  ) were being served bottles of beer all day.
There were a few negatives but overall it was a wonderful honeymoon in a beautiful resort so cannot complain. The staff are friendly and helpful and we had a family emergency at home while we were there and they helped us all they could to make arrangements to fly home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PistolP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Propietario at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear PistolP83:
Greetings from Secrets Royal Beach, thank you very much for sharing all your experience in our hotel, thank you for choosing us for such a special trip like your honeymoon, we regret that despite the Not Disturb, we called you by phone, sometimes trying to give the best possible service, we can spoil it, very sorry and take note of it.
thank you very much
regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

9 of us, ages 24 to 62, headed to this resort on 04/14/14 for 5 days of fun. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the service was excellent, the amenities were what we expected, the food was good and the beach was beautiful. We weren't expecting 5-star restaurants, so everyone was happy with the selections and quality of the food. Our drinks were kept full by the attentive and friendly staff. The activities around the pool were especially fun, and a special shout-out to Milky Way for keeping things lively. The best thing I can say is that all 9 of us said we would go back to this resort next year.

Papa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Vince G:
Greetings from Secrets Royal Beach, thank you very much for sharing with all your experience in our hotel, thank you for choosing us for such a special trip as a family trip,it is a pleasure to know that our staff especially Milky Way of the Entertainment Team managed to make your holiday memorable
thank you very much
regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our 9th visit.
You want to travel without worries ....so It' the place to be.We are travelers who love cleanliness, comfort of beds, food and especially the kidness of people who work there. We have the chance to know their names. They strive to speak English and Franch with us. We treat them like members of our family. They all so important to us and more for the Hotel. Each one of them making the difference. Hotel pretty safe day and night. The welcome is warm. And and the beautiful white sandy beach with turquoise sea that is very heavenly. Don't waste time a go see what Paradise look so.
Special thanks to Mr Luis Gomez. Jazmin Rojas, Omar Saavedra and Loraine Guzman.
Thank you to Patricia for her excellent service on the beach. At the resto thank you to Nelis for fresh fruits, Nidia for yoyr great smile, Nervin, Luis Jose, Felix, Jose at ghe wine and ricardo, Yovany, and to all the David's. Leopoldina, Josepha, Jaqueline, Carmen. Ismael. all the butler'sA special thank you to Mister Dominguez . Thank you also to Akon, Milky, Eddy and Cinthia.
To all the maids.

Room Tip: Well they all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REALISTE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear REALISTE45:
Greetings from Punta Cana, is a completely pleasure to know that once again we exceed your expectations at Secrets Royal Beach, on behalf of the whole team I want to emphasis that it's always a pleasure to see that from the general manager (Mr. Dominguez) to the last employees managed to make memorable your holidays, we look forward to see you and greet you once again in few months, you know that this is your second home,
thank you very much
Kindly regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lots of sun, sand, good food and beverages at the Secrets Royal Beach resort. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, and always very happy. We had a little difficulty with getting our towels replaced in our room for a couple of days, but otherwise the room was kept very clean and comfortable. Food was great at both Secrets and Larimer, and the evening entertainment was varied and enjoyable. The entertainment committee were particularly great, very enthusiastic, and worked very hard day and night to include guests in the activities. Fidel, Eddy Murphy, Milky Way, Akon, Charlie and Cynthia were lots of fun, and particularly kind and accommodating to my disabled husband. We chose this resort for its small size, and ease of getting around, and we were not disappointed. We've been to a number of "top shelf" resorts, and this one was on par.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from balcony to main plaza, will help you if you wish to sleep before midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Dawn M:
Greetings from Punta Cana, it has been my honor to know that we exceeded your expectations and that our entertainment team made ​​your holiday a memorable moment
Thank you very much for choosing Secrets Royal Beach for your holiday.
Warm greetings
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This resort was amazing! We just got back from our honeymoon! I could not of picked a better place. The resort, rooms, and beaches are beautiful! We were worried about being bored on the beach for a week straight....however the entertainment staff outdid themselves! There is always something to do! Yoga, kickboxing, salsa lessons, volleyball tournaments, cooking contests, zumba, and other various activities. There is a show every night with dancers, acrobats, and people spitting fire. There is a party at the pool everyday around 3:30. The pool area is great because if you want to get away from the party and have some quiet you can just go to another area around the pool and you will not even know there is a party going on. So you can have the best of both worlds. The entertainment staff become more like your friends and are working from 9am on the beach until 1230AM (they even put on a show at the club after the nightly show!). All of the other staff were extremely nice and helpful.
As part of our honeymoon package, we got a bottle of champagne, roses petals on the bed, and a sign across our door that said "honeymoon."
The staff at the restaurants and around the pool and beach area work extremely hard and work very long hours all day on their feet and in the hot sun. I know some travel agents encourage you not to tip, but I cannot imagine why! I was more then happy to give the workers a dollar or two when they brought me my drink or leave a tip at the end of the meal. They deserve it! If you can afford to go on this trip you can afford to spare a few dollars here and there to tip them.
Overall our honeymoon was more then we could of ever asked for! We had an EXCELLENTE time and would most definitely return to this resort! I will be recommending this resort to anyone who wants to get away and stay at an amazing place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlanaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear IlanaKa:
Thank you very much for sharing all your experiences in the Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana hotel and thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
For us it is an honor to receive reviews from guest like you, that are in such a special trip as a honneymoon more if we could read that we have managed to exceed such important expectations.
I am glad to know that my personnel could make your holiday memorable!.
We will love to greet you soon again, so we have another chance to continue surprising you with our hotel and service.
In the name of my whole team, let me wish you and your all the best.
Yours sincerely,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,128 reviews
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Destinology, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing