We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The resort was wonderful. You never run out of things to do. The entertainment is out of this world. The food- eh but most people don't go there to eat. You can walk all over the resort and the neighboring one and there is so much to see and do. We had a blast. The lazy river was underused on my vacation. The staff of the resort never sleep they work nonstop to make sure you are happy and have everything you need. All the vacationers are so nice we met people from all over the world.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor near the lazy river and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eiffel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Eiffel82
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honoured to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,451
    1,714
    655
    183
    98
See reviews for
841
6,296
162
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,423)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
batavia, il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I want to start off by saying that this is the 3rd Secrets we have been to. We have also visited Secrets Maroma and Silversands. Those 2 are in a league of their own. Once you have been to other resorts you can definitely tell the differences in service and food.

Upon checking in, there was a lot of problems trying to get an upgrade. When we finally paid additional money we were given an ocean view room but the only way you could see the ocean was if you went on the balcony and put your head around the corner. I am sure this is definitely not worth the $350 upgrade fee

The room was fine but we had a broken refrigerator (hot) and it took 4 days of calling every day, several times a day, before someone came to fix it. Not a good impression.
The pool chairs are at a premium. If you want one, you need to be at the pool by 6:30 a.m. There are signs that say you can not Reserve a chair with a towel but when you go down at that time 3/4 of the chairs have towels reserving them. This is definitely one thing that we did not like- people leaving towels on chairs and then never returning the rest of the day. We saw this constantly and it needs to be addressed. The other Secrets we have gone to would NEVER have allowed this. Towels were removed after a couple of hours of no one sitting there.

the food was nothing great, sometimes strange. You never knew what you were going to get, usually not what you ordered! 4 restaurants were actually located on an adjoining property and we did not like that since it such a long walk that you are tired by the time you get to dinner.
Don't waste your time at Oceana or the Mexican restaurant, the staff ignored us and was more worried about talking amonst themselves than waiting on customers. And the food wasn't good at all. The Seaside restaurant was our favorite. The staff was excellent, always running around filling glasses with water, wine, clearing plates. Those guys worked unlike the servers at Oceana or Tamarinda. We did not go to the French restaurant and we were VERY disappointed in the Japanese restaurant. Don't waste your time. We have been to 2 other Secrets with these Japanese restaurants and loved it both times. This place rushed you too much and the food was just OK. They take reservations every hour so you are in and out quickly. Would never do that again.

The idea of Secrets being attached to another property with kids is very strange. We have never had this experience. It was as if the Secrets property was purchased from someone else and they added a walk way over to the property. All the activities and shows and a lot of restaurants were located there. We definitely did not like that we paid more than the other property and they had all the "stuff:" at their resort. You felt like it was an after thought! Never got to see most of the shows because I am unable to walk that far every night

The pool and Entertainment staff was very friendly. We really like Karen on the Entertainment staff and Ana by the pool.
Overall it was a nice property but I don't think we would ever go back. We would definitely try a different Secrets or return to one of the other 2 Secrets properties that we have been to in the past 2 years.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wirerepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear wirerepair

Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and at the same time we regret that you did not enjoy your stay fully. A comment like yours helps us to become the best. We are taking care about your concerns and areas of improvement.
Our main goal is to provide the best vacation experience ever. We truly regret that you left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind .

We truly hope you can honor us with a second visit to redeem ourselves and offer you the service and experience that you deserve.

Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We totally enjoyed staying at Secrets Royal Beach.
Check-in was very fast, we were offered champagne.
Rooms: Rooms are clean, big and beautiful, cleaned every day. Sometimes they did swans from towels and left flower petals. Bathroom has all bathroom essentials, in the room there is a mini fridge that is filled for free every day and also there is a jakuzzi bath on the balcony (we had a standard room, the cheapest). Only one day after cleaning they didn't put new clean towels, I had to ask for them, except that everything was perfect.
Territory and beach: The hotel territory is very beautiful and green. The beach is clean and wide. Although there is some water grass near the ocean and in it, it didn't bother us and hotel staff cleaned it. There are plenty of chairs on the beach, although if you come late there will probably be free seats only under palms: seats under umbrellas are more popular. Ocean is clean.
Food: There are several places where you can order a drink during the day and also there are waiters on the beach offering you drinks. Also there is barbeque on the beach where you can order burgers, hotdogs, paella and french fries. For breakfast, lunch and dinner there is a great open buffet. It has various types of food, very delicious: many types of salads, fish, meat, vegetables, icecream, deserts... there is a lot to list. They also offer fresh smoothies from fruits for breakfast, you can say what combination of fruits you want and they will make it. Also for breakfast they cook eggs in front of you with any filling you what. For dinner you can go to any a la carte restaurant on the territory of Secrets and Now larimar hotels. Every night we went to a new restaurant for dinner: grill, ocean, sushi, asian, french, mexican.. The service there was perfect and food was delicious. Btw, a la carte restaurants are included in AI package and you have to pay only if you want some fancy wine (not the standard one on the menu), everything else is included.
Activities: not a fan of any hotel activities my entire life, I really enjoyed some activities here! Every morning there was streching class, fitness and spanish lessons on the beach. Also, one day we had paella cooking and another day drawing competition, also there was a pool foam party. There were also salsa dancing lessons and some other competitions (not for me, but many people enjoyed that). If you don't want to take part in the activities, the activity team is not that persistent and leave you quietly laying on the beach. There is not very much loud music and screams from activities, so you can find a chair not near them and have a quiet relaxed day. Some water sports are incuded in AI package: snorkeling, kayaking, lesson of windsurfing, katamaran (first they teach you for about 30 minutes-1 hour, then you can take katamaran on your own). There is a ping-pong table, beach volleyball and petanque.

All in all, I really reccomend this hotel. It is totally 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Dasha M
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, in our hotel we are honored to have customers like you thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and on your name we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
We look forward to seeing you again
Cordially
Luis Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 8 days and 7 nights at Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana to celebrate our 10 year anniversary May 2-9.

This is my first review on T.A. I have been traveling for 20 years outside of the US and have been a frequent visitor to T.A. to find reviews and information on accommodations in locations internationally since 2006. I decided to write a review because I found so many reviews helpful in choosing our location at Secrets Royal Beach in the DR for our 10 year Anniversary trip. Details provided are intended to help someone like me in the future who is trying to determine what "luxury" or "gourmet" or "excellent" means so I will try to provide some history and context on myself to give perspective on my review.

We live in FL and have access to some of the best beaches with drives to the Gulf that are not ridiculous so it was important for us to try to find something really special for our get-a-way. We have 5 kids ages 8-16 months so we wanted some place that was quiet with no kids. Maybe we are old fashioned at 36 and 35 or maybe our kids have just made us old but we had a great time (contrary to Magzoey and "No more Secrets for me!") and did not find SRB to be stuffy at all. There were a fairly observable number of non-Americans (mostly Europeans) but that wasn't negative for us in any way.

This was our first all-inclusive and first trip to the Caribbean. We have been to world class places before (the Mediterranean and stayed at Triple A Five Diamond award location) as well as traveling to South and Southeast Asia (Sri Lanka, Malaysia) staying at some high end places (Ritz in KL, Malaysia) some nice places (Taj Exotica, Goa, India, and Trident Agra, India formerly run by Hilton) not so high end places in Sri Lanka.

FACILITIES
We found the facilities to be solidly in the 3.75-4 star range comparing to US hotels. This is not a Triple A Diamond Award location but it was also not anywhere close to disappointing for us. I would compare it to a Sheraton or Hilton with a decade of age or Embassy Suits (new), Hampton Inn (new), Four Points (new). We really loved it. The place was clean and neat. The staff work hard to keep things looking really nice...like buffing the floors in the open air hallways twice during our stay. It is hard to get a feel for a place from pictures sometimes in beautiful tropical locations (in my opinion) but SRB was fully satisfactory for us. I am sometimes hesitant because I enjoy really fine accommodations but don't always want to personally pay the price tag for those top levels. We found SRB to be a perfect fit for us in this way.

Workout room was serviceable with four treadmills, two ellipticals, two stationary bikes, free weights, barbells, exercise balls, and separate area for exercise mats. My wife and I both work out regularly at top gyms at home and while it is not a full scale gym, we found the facility completely adequate for us for the week.

Our room was large and clean with plenty of space in the granite bathroom/shower area. King bed slept great and TV was not a big deal to us but we did have access to NBA games in our room (with voice-over in Spanish). Most channels were in Spanish but again, we weren't there to watch TV. Our room was upgraded without request at check in from a garden view room (outside of buildings facing the shrub-lined property line or facing the "Preferred Club" building) to a pool view room (interior large garden area between buildings 4 and 5) just across from the gazebo area in the center area of the garden. This was a tremendous benefit we didn't realize until we saw what our alternative view would have been (still nice but less natural light.) Linens were clean and fresh and special turn down service was nice. (There was a bit of "lost in translation" about the turn down service that left us a little confused - was it daily, was there different levels of turn down service, etc.???) These things didn't make or break anything for us. Rooms were quiet - only issues with noise was from hallway due to plaster walls and tile floors so occasionally you could heard footsteps and people talking. Doors were thick and we heard no sounds from others on either side of us the whole week.

BEACH
Beach area was incredible and world class. Some resorts on this stretch of Bavaro beach in Punta Cana seemed to have more or less seaweed growing right out in front of them. For some this may be an issue...for others not. It was not an issue for us at all and we enjoyed swimming in the water. It was completely picturesque. They rake the beach daily with a tractor and also have staff that hand rake the seaweed that washes up on shore. Staff also hand raked the beach area where chairs and loungers are after a day of rain. Staff consistently circle the area asking for drink orders and picking up trash. We found plenty of chairs during the busy times (Friday-Monday) and we were able to even find front row loungers at 10:30a on Saturday morning. It seemed almost like we had the place to ourselves on Wednesday and Thursday. If it is a big deal to get prime locations for the "grass hut" loungers then you will need to get up early (like 6am) because the sunrise watchers come out early to get glimpses of the beautiful views...which we did on two mornings. The beach has Secrets security 24/7 posted at each end of the property to restrict access of locals trying to sell shopping or excursions. There are "official" sales people who occasionally walk through offering activities but they politely respond to "No, thank you."

The Entertainment staff works to provide options on the beach each day including dancing, aerobics, beach volleyball, darts, competitive games, etc. We enjoyed resting some days and joining in with the volleyball and competitions on others.

Only kids on this section of beach are walking by. Now Larimar (another AMResort property) is beside to the left and is for families. Paradisus Resort is on the right side (looking toward the beach) and also has a section that has families. We found the beach very peaceful and relaxing...only issue was a few loud Americans talking too aggressively our last day. There is a good bit of activity farther out in the water (personal use boats, para-sailing, party boats coming and going, tubing, etc.) but these things were not troubling to us at all. It seemed in the afternoons from 2p on that the activities seemed to slow down substantially.

We didn't try to spend a lot of time lounging around the pool area. Views were too beautiful on the beach but I can see how some might complain about the main pool area being crowded with not enough seating. If you were looking for a party it seemed like the place to be...we were not looking for that party so we only saw things passing by. The main pool area has a swim up bar and a basketball goal. Separating this area is a bridge that closes the main area from the lazy river style pool that circles extensively through the heart of the SRB property and includes a Volleyball net, hammocks, and numerous steps, seating areas, and lounging/cabana spots. We enjoyed this part of the pool each afternoon using provided floats to make our way around. Pool was clean and well maintained.

RESTAURANTS/FOOD
Food was not great...but should exclude breakfast from this statement because made to order eggs, omelets, and waffles were a treat. Honestly that would have been my single biggest critique if I cared more about dining/cuisine experience. I spoke with a professional travel agent boarding our plane as we departed who has been to all-inclusives all over the Caribbean and she said that the food experience was standard across the whole area (DR resorts in general and Punta Cana in particular) which made me feel a little better. We simply found the food to be bland. The presentation was without question gourmet but the taste was most certainly not. But we are not foodies so no big deal. Decor and ambiance in all of the Secrets and Now restaurants was attractive and nice. If you are at Secrets, all of the Now restaurants are available to you. This was a big plus to us from a variety standpoint and was a major reason we chose this location since we were going to be staying so long. But we found the same Salmon, beef, Grouper, and Cod available (prepared slightly different ways...sometimes...I think) at all the restaurants. I don't want to paint a negative picture with the food - it just wasn't at the same level we found the rest of our experience to be.

ENTERTAINMENT
We are not party people so maybe someone looking for a wild blow out would find this place boring. We enjoyed most of the nightly entertainment and appreciated the staff and the preparation. Maybe compared to something else (cruises, etc.) there are higher standards out there. For us, this was our first experience with nightly entertainment so we have little to compare it too. We loved the live band music many nights and frequented the plaza in the evenings. The Circus mentioned by others was really something to see.

The activities on the beach each day were not terribly intrusive if you just wanted to read or sleep. They lasted only about 2 hours from 10:30 or 11ish until about 12:30 or 1pm. Milky Way and Charlie Brown did great getting folks involved to have fun.

Overall we had a GREAT experience and felt the value for money was well worth it for us. We are very open to trying Secrets again for another Caribbean locations in the future and would be well on our way to brand loyalty if our next visit at a Secrets location goes as well as this trip. I hope others would have an enjoyable time if they chose this location the way we did. We would feel it was a little risky to try another Punta Cana all-inclusive after how pleasant our time was at SRB.

Closing note: We found out that this (May-September) is considered the "slow" season because of summer in the US, Canada, and Europe (which makes up most of the visitors.) I could see how the facility could feel cramped with another 150+ people visiting in the busy season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOSides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear KOSides:
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana; and on your behalf we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
Critics like yours, allow us to see the hotel from the point of view of the customer, and see through your eyes as you lived your holiday also you help us to improve the service that is why we are taking note about your kind suggestions.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This resort is very nice but a little more expensive than other comparable resorts in Punta Cana. Everything was good but what stood out the most and really made our vacation was the friendliness and service of the extremely hard working people employed here. So I just want to mention their names and thank them for all they did to make our time here so memorable. Jackie checked us in and made us feel so important, as did his "twin" Constant. Julio and Francisco in the VIP preferred club were so helpful and nice. Our pool bartenders, Willi, Jeffrey and Santa made sure we were taken care of like we were their only customers. We will also miss our waitresses, Ana J and Noemi at the plaza. They took such good care of us. But I must say our favorite was Karen, who was part of the entertainment team. We fell in love with her and will miss her very much. I hope that Secrets realizes what amazing people they have working for them and how they really make vacationers feel so special. Thank you, thank you, thank you to all of them!

Room Tip: We were in preferred adults only part of hotel with a room #2465 that overlooked the pool; however t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear terry656
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us, I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure hosting you and being able exceeded your expectations. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable
We will look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks again,
Kind Regard
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We originally went to Secrets with a group of friends who stayed for a long weekend while we stayed for the entire week. We went for relaxation, so we didn't do any excursions and had a wonderful time at the pool and the swim up bar, first with our friends and then with all of the new friends that we made - everyone was very friendly. After leaving the never ending winter of the mid-atlantic states and arriving in the heat and humidity of Punta Cana, we were greeted in the lobby with a glass of champagne and a cooI, wet, scented cloth to freshen up. The food was excellent, both in the buffet and restaurants. I can't say enough about the entertainment staff who provided so much enjoyment. There was always something going on to get involved with or just to watch. Akon, Charlie "blah, blah, blah", Milky Way were always pleasant, upbeat, entertaining and helpful and, along with Cinthia, who seemed to do everything from teaching short classes in Spanish every morning to dance lessons on the beach, and Karen who not only joined in the daily events around the pool, but also performed in the evening shows - they made the entire trip more enjoyable. I'm sure we would have enjoyed our stay without them, but they made our vacation a restful but really fun week.

Room Tip: The only problem that we had regarding our room was that we had a "tropical view". This m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Patricia B
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel of Secrets Royal Beach, for helping to make your stay memorable. We will look forward to welcoming you back again. In our hotel we are honoured to have customers like you.
Comments like yours give us strength to continue on our way, thank you for your warm words of support and encouragement, your message will be communicated to all staff to share the joy I felt when reading it.
Thanks again.
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in this Hotel last year for our HoneyMoon and all I can say is It was incredible! Everything was PERFECT. Since the moment we arrive to the hotel we felf more than confortable. We had acess to the restaurants attached (in the hotel attached) but the ones we have in Royal Secrets were 100 times better. There is an Argentinan Restaurant the last one we tried were the meat was supperb!. I fully recommend It. I was a little bit scared because I really wanted the perfect and relax Honey Moon, and we really had it.

Room Tip: We were in one of the oceans view, but I think It would be better have chosen the swimming pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Gerente at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gema G
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us for such a special trip like your honeymoon, I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.
It was a pleasure hosting you and being able exceeded your expectations. We congratulated on your behalf our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable
We will look forward to welcoming you back again. Thanks again,
Kind Regard
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Property: Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing