We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
whala!bavaro(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,596)
Filter reviews
10,596 results
Traveller rating
7,415
2,031
804
220
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,415
2,031
804
220
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillentertainment teameddie murphyla rivieramilky waybaopreferred clubthe lazy river pooljuan manuelpool barbig papispaghettiour honeymoonsexy chocolateswim up roompreferred poolunlimited vacation club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,939 - 5,944 of 10,596 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from spending a week at this resort for our anniversary. We had an excellent time and can't say enough great things about the resort and the employees. We were very impressed from the moment that we arrived and were greeted with glasses of champagne until the moment that we left. Our maid cleaned our room twice a day, which included restocking our drinks, and often left small "surprises" for us. We enjoyed the vast selection of restaurant options and never experienced a wait even though reservations are not required. I will miss Rossel's delicious omelets. The resort provides assistance in scheduling any tours and excursions. Although we did not leave the property, we did enjoy a very relaxing couples massage at their amazing spa. The bar tenders (Ismael) and servers (Kelvin) provided exceptional service and were always available throughout the resort, whether you were in your room, lobby, pool, or beach, they were always happy to serve a warm snack or cold drink. The most amazing part of the resort is the entertainment team. I have never seen such a hard working group of employees. During the day they coordinated a wide variety of activities at the pool and beach, including exercising, volleyball, foam parties, and water balloon fights. Then, in the evenings they would present various shows, such as a circus, tribute show, and dances. The entertainment team, especially Akon, Charlie Brown, and Mr. Blue, made sure that our stay was not just great, but EXCELLENT! We would highly recommend this resort to anybody that visits Punta Cana. We are already planning to return next year.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a swim up room on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Matt E
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together were great and you could relax as wanted.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We checked into the Secrets resort today and it went relatively smoothly for our Preferred room. However the rest of our group took considerably longer at Now Larimar. We can't fault the resort because normal check in time is 3 pm, but Air Canada vacation and the shuttle got all of us there at 11am. Even eating lunch, the group still had to wait for 40 more min for their rooms. However, this is a Secrets review so we'll focus on it.

The good. Excellent location. It's around 25 min from the airport versus an hour for some others.

The beach has very nice white and soft sand. The beach is also kept clean by the resort staff.

Our room is clean, roomy and acceptable. A bit worn and used but nothing drastic. AC is also enough for the hot day.

The jacuzzi on the balcony is an awesome feature in our preferred club room. However, there were ants crawling in it when we ckecked into the room. We had to flushed them.

Now the bad. The room is not new, but we did not expect the shower drain to be loose. I kicked the corner of the metal drain and cut my foot. The metal square drain in the shower is very loose and the whole thing can be dislodged. We will notify the manager about this tomorrow since its 11 pm now. But I recommend you wear sandals when you shower.

The TV is small, it's 27" and one of the channel don't won't. We called in and someone will come tomorrow to fix because the technician is offsite.

One final note for those concerned with the renovations. It's pretty minor and should not impact guests. Painting for example has part of the path or bridge blocked off but still useable. Other areas are blocked off but those are on the side, etc.

Send me messages if anybody has specific questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear H B
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to us regarding your stay. We were concerned to learn we did not completely fulfil your expectations and we deeply regret the inconveniences you encountered.
As a service oriented company, our objective is not only to fulfil, but also surpass our guest's expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest's experiences play a key role in this continuous process.
Again, we do value your comments very much and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my husband's and mine first trip in fifteen years without our children. The resort welcomed us with smiles and great hospitality. The resort, staff and service was top notch from check in to check out. We are already planning a return visit for next year. It was definitely a second honeymoon for us!

Room Tip: I would definitely request a 2nd or 3rd floor room. Each room is equipped with a soak tub. These rooms provide privacy so you can thoroughly take advantage for this romantic feature.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Goose4272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Goose4272
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of the entire personnel of Secrets Royal Beach , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together were great and you could relax as wanted.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When it comes down to it...most all inclusive spots are the same. You most always have a great pool, beach, and entertainment staff. The drinks come free and fast. The rooms are always good enough. The two things that really set a resort apart are two things - Food and Service.

FOOD - I have previously done all inclusive hotels in Mexico, all of which were just average because of one thing...THE FOOD! The food at all of the Mexico all inclusive spots I have stayed at was just ok...and usually half way through the trip I was looking to venture off the resort to find something better. At Secrets in Punta Cana, this did not happen. EVERY SINGLE MEAL we had was top notch. Because we were able to use the restaurants at the Now Larimar right next door (within walking distance) we never ran out of choices. We had room service deliver the American Breakfast almost every day, which consisted of a ham and cheese omelet, fried hashbrowns, bacon, sausage, fruit plate, coffee, and juice. Lunch was usually the buffet, which was AMAZING. Pasta stations, cooked to order fish and seafood, and plenty of home favorites (mashed potatoes, nachos, etc.) The barefoot grill serves AWESOME hamburgers and chicken. The chicken is especially good. Our favorite restaurants for dinner were in this order:

1. Private Beach Meal (Lobster and Filet)
2. Capers
3. Gohan Sushi
3. Steakhouse
4. Oceana
5. Spice (if you want to sit at the table where they make your food, make reservations early)

A huge plus is the fact that you don't have to make reservations (except for spice) and you can get right in. There is no waiting, and food is always available.

SERVICE - The service here was 'muy excelente' as we were conditioned to say while we were there. But in all seriousness, everyone was great. Smiles and willing to help everywhere you went. Milky Way and Akon, the two entertainment folks, were excellent. They kept our pool days fun and exciting. We took $100 worth of dollar bills down there and tipped for above and beyond service. Needless to say the $100 didn't last us long.

Overall, this was the best all-inclusive resort I could have ever stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: BRING AN INSULATED CUP (we bought a brand called 'Bubba Cups') TO GET YOUR POOLSIDE DRINKS SERVED IN!!! The bartenders don't mind making drinks in them and they stay colder much much longer. Make sure to get the free honeymoon package if you book an junior suite with an ocean view. It came with a 25 minute massage, 25 minute facial, and the dinner on the beach package. Also, get up early and get a chair by the pool or beach. Also grab a blue mat so you can lounge in the pool. They are usually gone by 9am. We did two excursions, the Wild Tiger Dune Buggies ($50 per person) and horseback riding on the beach ($55 per person). We booked with Alan at the place you get beach towels because we were told it was less expensive there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikePetryJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear MikePetryJr
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, and on your name we will congratulate our personnel, for helping to make your stay memorable.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Hoping we will see you soon .
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in the preferred club and the room 2478 was lovely, but the humidity is so bad that when we got home all of our clothes were damp and had to be washed or dry cleaned. Hard time getting golf carts to take us to casino (which was very hot and inhospitable!) or dinner. Make sure if you are preferred club to eat lunch at the Secrets restaurant that is for sit down. You can get lobster at no additional charge at lunch. Also we found if we went to the Sushi restaurant for appetizers at the bar and then to dinner somewhere else, that was the way to gol

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerSERPC, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear msemet:
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana; and on your behalf we will congratulate our personnel for helping to make your stay memorable.
Critics like yours, allow us to see the hotel from the point of view of the customer, and see through your eyes as you lived your holiday also you help us to improve the service that is why we are taking note about your kind suggestions.
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you again for choosing us over other Caribbean hotels for your holidays
Warm regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews