We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just returned from a vacation at Secrets Royal Beach Club. My husband and I traveled with 4 other couples to this resort. From the time we checked in the service was top notch! Each staff member treated us with high quality service. Each time we needed a drink at the pool and/or beach someone was there in under 5 minutes! (Special shout out to Fernando at the pool! He kept them coming and gave us special treatment!) I also had high-quality pampering at the Spa at the sister resort NOW. Juan Francisco and Stephanie gave fantastic spa services and made a morning of relaxation for my friends and I. As others have said the entertainment staff was fun and never pressured you to join in...although it was hard not to with Charlie Brown,Milky Way, Akon sparking the fun! Our hot water wasn't working one day and the maintenance staff was there within 10 minutes.

Other than the staff and service, a few other positives:
1. No reservations for dinner! A definite plus. We traveled with 11 people and never had to wait more than 45 minutes for dinner. I like not having a definite time to eat...no pressure.
2. Not getting up early to reserve a spot at the pool or beach! We walked over to the sister resort NOW and it seemed like you would have to wake up early!
3. The food was decent..not great, but you can always find something to eat!

I thought the rooms were of a lower quality that another resort I stayed at in Punta Cana. They were clean and fine but not as large. (The jacuzzi on the porch is a little strange!) Also they did not have top-shelf liquor. This wasn't a big deal to me because I'm not a liquor drinker, but my husband was a little disappointed...although it didn't stop him from having fun and finding something to drink all week! :)

Overall..top notch! Would recommend for any couples traveling together, Honeymoon, or anniversary! Way to Go!

Room Tip: Closer to the pool / ocean the better!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnlthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear jnlthm:
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, is our absolute pleasure reading reviews as kind as yours.
We have congratulated all our staff whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,792)
There are newer reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,119 - 5,125 of 9,792 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort during our honeymoon and it was outstanding! The resort had wonderful service, great food, and remarkable presence. We have stayed in Dominican Republic a few times at various resorts but nothing compares to Secret!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancamariafeliciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear biancamariafeliciano
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana.
We are glad to know that we exceed the expectations of such a special trip like a honeymoon. Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything.
We have congratulate on your behalf all our personnel, whose service contributed in your happiness
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you would like to come back, if that happened, it would be an honor if I can meet you personally.
Yours sincerely,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better place to do my honeymoon. Staff was great and the food was delicious. Beach was BEAUTIFUL! The views were incredible and there was always amazing things to do at the resort day and night. Would go back at a moment's notice!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear potro2
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about experience among us. I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay in Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana.
We are glad to know that we exceed the expectations of such a special trip like a honeymoon. Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything.
We have congratulate on your behalf all our personnel, whose service contributed in your happiness
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you would like to come back, if that happened, it would be an honor if I can meet you personally.
Yours sincerely,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Juan Manuel, Francisco, santa, mary, Cesar, Ramon in the preferred club made my birthday party extra special. THANKS YOU ALL FOR A EXCELLENT STAY. Would come again. Great food, drinks, room service. The spa was good but overall you will go have a great time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hello2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Dave J:
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, is our absolute pleasure reading reviews as kind as yours.
We have congratulated all our staff whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the best vacation ever at the Secrets Royal Beach Resort from July 12 - July 19, 2014. . It first started upon arrival as a preferred guest checking in at the counter and being introduced to Alexis, I call him our personal butler. He insured our check in and arrival at our accommodations were taken care of in excellent manner. He ensured our needs were met the entire time at the resort from making sure we had the right pillows for our bed to taking care of special restaurant reservations and arranging a shopping spree for us, He was truly best....and made our stay an excellent one. Our housekeeper Lourdes made sure our accommodations were met and provided special touches to our room with rose pedals on the bed to the rose pedals in the jaccuzzi tub on the balcony.
I would also like to thank our preferred lounge bar tenders. They were great, accommodating,and ensured we had a great time every time we passed through the lounge. And lastly i would like to thank the entertainment staff who put on some great shows and entertained us well. That included Melissa, Karen, Akon, Evelin, Milkey Way, Winmie, Charlie Brown and all the other great entertainers. They were fabulous. All the restaurant staff in Riveria and the Habachi Grill were great. Their friendliness made our stay just that more pleasant.The beach right outside our room could not have been better. All in all this was an excellent resort and i recommend it to anyone traveling to Punta Cana. I plan to visit it again with the year.
A & A Williams from El Paso, Texas.

Room Tip: The aromatherapy and the smell of the room was refreshing and soothing. Not sure what they use but...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alicia W:
Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel , we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, is our absolute pleasure reading reviews as kind as yours.
We have congratulated all our staff whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope that we can welcome you back soon, and we can meet personally!
Best regards
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Secrets Royal Beach in Punta Cana is a great resort. The service was amazing. Every employee we encountered was extremely nice and professional. The resort was beautiful. The beach was gorgeous, well serviced, and safe. The entertainment team always had something fun to do if you chose to participate. The evening entertainment was great! There are 4 restaurants at Secrets and then more restaurant you can use as well at the family resort Now next door. The restaurants were very good, had great service, and easy to access. This is a great resort and we will definitely be recommending this resort to anyone headed to Punta Cana!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _S-J_860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear S-J_860
Thank you for your time and effort writing a review about your vacation experience at our beautiful Secrets Royal Beach hotel.
We are truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations. Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.
Kind Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first visit to a Secrets resort having holidayed in Europe for the last 10 years and I can honestly say the level of service and accommodation was one of the best we've had.

The food was really good and we never failed to find something we liked in the 14 days we stayed. Additionally, the restaurant staff were amazing. They could not do enough for you and we loved. I would like to pay particular praise for Menquis, Josaphina and Carmen who were particularly attentive throughout our stay.

The entertainment team were the best we've had. Akon, Charlie Brown, Milky Way, Cynthia and Karen worked tirelessly to provide a varied programme of events throughout our stay. Additionally, the dance team and house band were also great entertainers and we especially enjoyed the beach party and Tribute Shows.

Overall this was a great holiday made by the lovely setting, great staff and terrific people we met on our visit. There is something for everyone at this location. Tranquil areas away from the pool bar, full on fun in the main pool (afternoons is when this livened up) and a varied programme of fun events on the beach.

We would certainly recommend this resort to all different ages and would certainly look to return ar some stage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterSalsaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear ManchesterSalsaBoy
Thank you for your time and effort writing a review about your vacation experience at our beautiful Secrets Royal Beach hotel.
We are truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations. Comments like yours are a true inspiration to our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.
Kind Regards,
Luis Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
14.2 mi away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.3 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#27 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,026 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £207 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing