We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was our first stay in The Reserve, but hopefully not the last. We felt welcome and comfortable by all members of the staff, the food and drinks were great. It was not too busy, but that made the experience maybe even better.

Room Tip: One Bedroom suites in The Reserve are spacious, modern and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIcke537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,319
    941
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,753
1,765
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Felix Sanchez was an excellent bartender and very sweet. Made an excellent pina colada, the best one i ever drank. He took his time each time I asked for one to make it from scratch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikole18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The first time I stayed at the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, I tough I had been really lucky. outstanding rooms, food, activities, people, weather... well I just came back from my fifth vacation. Still outstanding. The Reserve has become my home away from home. It is my summer house during the winter.
The kids club is by far the best I've seen. The restaurants and the quality of the food are unbelievable for the "all inclusive fee". Besides the VIP treatment, going to Palma Real and enjoying the many activities makes a vacation outstanding. I've done the bubble certificate (diving), Horseback riding, the doom bogies, snorkeling, as well as relaxed by the pool and by the beach!!!
The circus show is such an experience. Its like a mini Cirque de Soleil over dinner. Outstanding!!! By now, I have made friends you shpould be talking to when going there.... Luiza carmin at the spa (she will tell you all the best treatments ever...), Luiz (el cubano).... ask for banana mamas and pina coladas. Bernardo and the entrance.... knows everything!!!
If you want one of a kind experience.....go to The reserve at paradisus Palma Real....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank appisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

My vacation at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real was absolutely, by far the best vacation I have ever had. The beauty, the service, the kindness, attention to detail was absolutely first rate, breathtaking. There is not one suggestion I could make to improve on the experience and I will definitely return. We were traveling with my Mother, who is slightly handicapped, always we were provided with kind, gentle assistance. Never did we need to ask for assistance, helping hands were always so very respectfully offered - Unbelievable, Extraordinary. I do not wish to exclude anyone from recognition, all deserve to be recognized. However, there are a couple who really stood out. Mr. Juan Bautista, this man knows how to take care of his people. Stellar people skills, his ability to make the occassion more special is remarkable. And Mr. Jordy Jimenez, he too always so plesant and willing to make sure every want/need is filled, spetacular. I even enjoyed my timeshare meeting. Dominican cultural information was as much a part of the meeting as time share information. If you are wondering where to spend your next vacation, wonder no longer, The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort is it. I want to thank my new friends for the experience of a lifetime.

.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Absolutely first rate from the time we arrived until the day we departed. The grounds were immaculate, the rooms fantastic, and the service we received beyond compare.

We were travelling with my 17 year old daughter and my mother in-law who has suffered a stroke and has a little trouble walking.

Every step of the way there was someone offering to help "Mama" and the "Princessa". They began to feel more like family than hotel employees. I want to give special recognition to Juan Bautista at the pool, never needed to ask for anything, he was always there to make suggestions, and went out of his way to make our vacation memorable. I would recommend the resort just because of him.
We actually worked with two of the concierge staff, Dalliance Laguerre, and Jordy Jimenez, every time I saw them, they asked if there was anything that could be done to help(reservations, etc), and they followed up to make sure things were right.

Dalliance even sought me out at the pool to let me know that he would be going on vacation, but that anything we needed just to let Jordy know. That to me is service that is above and beyond the norm.

I have read many of these reports, and take most of them with a grain of salt. At 58 years old I have never even considered writing a review, but the experience was so exceptional that I felt it should be shared.

Room Tip: The connecting fooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

had the chance to stay at The Reserve in late June. The hotel was simply amazing, the facilities were top notch and the rooms spectacular. The only thing that was a bit of a challenge was that the smaller rooms or "corner rooms" had a weak A/C system. Although the room was cool it was not cold and you like it to be a bit cooler at night. This was not a huge issue as they changed us to a bigger room with a double a/c unit.
The food was good for an all-inclusive. What really made the hotel great for us was the service. We had the chance to meet 2 individuals that went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. One was a server called "Gregorio", if you ever go to the hotel ask for him, not only is he the funniest guy you will meet he is always there to serve you and assist with any needs, even if it is not his area he will get you the right person.
The other one was our bartender, Luis Alberto, also known as Cuba. This guy made every night special as we finished every night with a night cap at the bar and he was always there asking about our day, listening and making us feel at home. He also workes the pool bar a few days and immediately found is and brought us our drinks. this guys really made us feel at home. it is great when you have a beautiful resort and then to add to that you have a great staff!!!

Room Tip: take the bigger rooms, better AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stawinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Don't believe the negative reviews....We stayed 9/30/11 - 10/5/11 in a swim out master suite at the reserve and it was worth the extra price to have the privacy from the main hotel and the convenience of the swim out right off of our private patio. Excellent food, service, a spotless room and the friendly staff just added to the experience. Our concierge, Welchid took care of everything and was always available. There is a sales pitch but if you are up front and honest if you are not interested in this type of thing there is not a big push like at some resorts. There was no wait for the cart to the beautiful Gabi beach or main resort and I walked it a few times just to take in the beautiful perfectly manicured gardens. Thank you to all of the bartenders at the Gabi Club especially Luis "Cuba" who made the best drinks and went out of his way to make our stay most enjoyable. If you are looking for a quiet, elegant resort than this is the place for you. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Reserve has fabulous swim outs and we enjoyed the pool both during the day and at night. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler9955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Melia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing