We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We were in the reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for seven days with two kids twelve years old. It is an excellent resort. We liked it better than five star resorts in Mexico, Aruba, Jamaica, Antigua. The service is the best. Every single person was friendly. We had a very comfortable room on the first floor with a private pool entrance and two hot tubs. Great spa i would recommend it to everyone to try. A special thanks to Leidy receptionist and Ruquermin.In the restaurants a thanks too Miguel Angel, Julio Moya, and Eusebio Guzman. We visited Restaurants in Palma Real- our favorite was" Bana" and thanks to Angel Pena and Jacobo who always were excellent.We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,295
    938
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,728
1,763
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Mizu restaurant without Josue and felix is like my house without my children, we had reservation for me and my family but my husband was worried because we have six children and we didn´t know what to do, we were in diferent places but was not a problem, they took our children and they prepared a delicious meal for them, making them so happy, we want to be back at mizu thank you Josue

Room Tip: The ground floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rut d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the confidence placed in us to celebrate your family vacation. I am glad to know your experience at Mizu Restaurant was a great one thanks to Josue. I feel proud to know he provided you an excellent service and fulfilled your expectations.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My family and I just experienced our first all inclusive trip. Hesitant at first because we thought it may be subpar, we were wrong. The resort is beautiful, quiet, not crowded, very kid orientated and the service was absolutely excellent. Every restaurant was good to very good ( not excellent) and even 24 hrroom service is included. Unreal. Every single person in the staff was assertive, friendly and accommodating. Much better service than the Atlantis. Our daily server, Devi Caueto, was excellent. He was ready for us each day. Lastly, I highly recommend the "Family Conceirge" service at The Reserve. Our conceirge attendant was MAYRA VALENCIA, and she was excellent. Each day, Mayra would literally guide us and oversee thatbour activities were running smoothly..the entire stay..dinner reservations, room service, spa treatments..she oversees it all. Morning till night, anything you need. The property, the weather, the service...Paradisus the Palma Real at The Reserve..excellent!!!!..Lucia and Timothy Petrone

Room Tip: Definitely stay at the Reserve, in a suite called the "swim up"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Resort was beautiful. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The pools were emaculate. We will definitely plan to go back. The beach was very nice. There is seaweed on the beach but there is an army of workers that come in seemingly every morning and clear it. This did not bother me at all. Our children 5 and 6 years of age loved it. They have a kids pool and kids club which was very nice even though we did not really take advantage of the kids club as we wanted to hang out together as a family.

Room Tip: If you have kids you should sign up for the family concierge. We did not but next time we definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Adam,

I am glad to learn you have had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our biggest satisfaction is to know that all your expectations were exceed and that you will return in a near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Besides all the wonderful amenities; I have to say that Shenlly and Jiren at the bar provided us with excellent service. The beach and food was excellent and all the servers were excellent. This was an excellent trip and enjoyed by our whole family. We are already planning a stay for next year. From the Fuente and Perez family.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Fuente & Perez Family,

Your kind and valuable words left me speechless as there is not greater satisfaction than learning that all your expectations were exceed and that you are already planning a stay for next year.

Thank you for preferring The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and we await you soon for a next excellent vacation.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The team at Palm Real continues to make us feel so welcome. We have been there many times and will continue to come back because of the great facilities, service and staff. Special thanks to Francisco Estrella at the vacation club pool as he always provides our family and friends spectacular service. Also thanks to Juan de Aza and his team at Gabi Beach for the great service. If people are looking for a first class vacation this is the place to stay. See you in 2013

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Michael,

One of our goals is to create wonderful and unforgettable memories, and it is a real pleasure to learn that through during your stays, we have completely achieved that goal. Allow me to express you my gratefulness for your compliments to Francisco Estrella and Juan de Aza; it is thanks to employees like them that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

The Reserve team is going to be more than glad to welcome you back next year to celebrate another great vacation.

Best regards,


Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful! We were quite impressed with the grounds, decor, service, food options---everything!! I traveled with a big group however the resort was able to fully accommodate our every desire and was most attentive.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments about our grounds, facilities, decor, and service. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations.

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back in this your second home, The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
17.0 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,880 reviews
3.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
6.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
13.8 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing