We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Ranked #50 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff was exceptional. The entertainment crew was so much fun. Felix (who we have adopted as our son), Arrow, Charlie, Eimy, Stephanie, Scoobie Doo and Cristy are awsome. They all called us by our spanish names and then we were named Sexy Papa and Sexy Mama. I miss you all so much! I cried saying good bye to them all - especially Felix. The bar and beach staff were also great! Santos, Nicianna, Winnifeld, Raoul, Lucy, Kariola absolutely the best. Made us feel like we were family. Great time. Food was fine - people we met made everything okay. Christmas Eve and New Years Eve Galas were fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    621
    223
    89
    92
See reviews for
587
740
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our family's yearly getaway during the holidays. Before arriving I was in constant contact with their representative especially because I really couldn't find consistent information on line.

The resort officially opened on Dec 13 th, BUT they could of used a few more weeks and a responsible individual who would of gone through every single unit and addressed issues before paying guests arrived. Some units like ours had no keys, instead of a fully functioning kitchen with appropriate equipment for 8, we had 2 glasses, 3 cups. Bathroom had 4 towels.
We were told that the all inclusive option had us using the Vista Sol resort next door BUT we could still use PS except for food and drinks, THEY should of made sure that personnel at both resorts knew that so that we weren't questioned every time we tried to participate in an activity.
BUT the most annoying and unprofessional aspect of this vacation was the constant hounding by the Lifestyle people trying to get us to buy a timeshare, they even waited outside the main dining room at Vista Sol.
After numerous complaints about the treatment we were receiving, management did comp us a spa treatment,
This could be a great place, it is right on the beach, gated with security, BUT they need to make sure that every unit is ready, staff from both resorts have the correct information- or decide if they are even going to offer the all inclusive to Vista Sol.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you have children under 5 do NOT go to this resort. They only have two high chairs and the "children's pool" is hazardous. The steps in the pool slope downwards, they are not horizontal so children fall and get scraped up very easily. In addition, the service at this hotel is awful compared to other all-inclusives. The front desk staff was rude to us and multiple times we had to get the managers involved. It's not worth it to have that kind of headache when you're supposed to be relaxing. In addition, the beach is lettered with cigarettes, garbage and pine cones and its not cleaned up until the afternoon. If you want Presidential Service - this is NOT the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We recently came back from our weeklong vacation spent in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, in Bavaro resort of the Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club in Presidential Suits. This is newly renovated and sparkling place with superb service where the caring staff REALY wants you to have a great vacation.

Food is a story onto itself -an art in the highest degree, a poem of smells, tastes, and artful decorations. Served hand and foot we tasted dishes we never dreamt of, it was wonderful! Compliments to the Chef. The whole crew was attentive, quick, learned fast, and remembered our preferences. It is truly remarkable how from a rocky start on the opening day by the end of the week everything was smooth and efficient. We would like to specially mention Richard, the head of food services, he seemed to exist there day in and out from morning to night.

There are several more people we would like to thank. The whole of customer service crew, Yohanna in particular, were very attentive and helped to solve any minor problems we encountered. Another person who was invaluable in our situation with the “safe gone wild” was a manager Jose Vaquer, and we want thank him again. The entertainment crew, not only did they provide great tanning advice, but stretching and aerobics were included. These stretches were an elixir to our “old bones and joints”, the grease to keep them moving.

Our stay was a summer dream in the thick of winter. It was like being in another dimension, away of real life and its problems (and if you have any they will be resolve quickly and efficiently). What more can a person want when there a nice, quiet and peaceful, beautiful ocean, white sand and blue sky above him?

As an addendum, for those who would like to experience something outside of the resort proper. From the array of the wonderful excursions provided through the guidance our resort, our most memorable would be the one with Segways. It was our first experience with these devices, and certainly, a very pleasant and educational one.

Naumenko couple.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingworth, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We recently spent our Christmas Holiday at this resort. The entertainment and service staff made this a great experience. Specifically, Rubin the "Arrow", Felix, Charlie, Scoobie Doo, Amy, Stephanie and Christy provided a lot of fun games and laughs each day and night. Raul and Julio were on top of their game providing our entire family exceptional service. They also shared their knowledge of their Island Home and the spanish language with us. As Rubin and Charlie would always say: "Applauso!!!!"

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was a much needed vacation for the family. The VIP service over promised and under delivered. My room was cleaned 2x while I was there for a week. I had to ask for clean towels and they wanted to charge me $20 per night to use the room safe. The TV didn't work properly and neither did the AC.
My room smelled of mole and when I brought it up the my VIP service they said it was because of the sea air...REALLY! The room was very disappointing.
Two restaurants and the menu never changed. Got sick of eating the same things after the 3rd day. End up going out to eat - so much for all inclusive.

The entertainment staff was great. Jose, Stephanie, Scoobi, Charlie, Christy - all the crew worked really hard to get guests involved and remembered everyone's names. They were very entertaining. The service staff at the restaurant and bar were accommodating or they tried as opposed to the front desk and VIP services.

If your looking for a high quality resort this is not it. This is more of a motel with a nice pool on a beach front.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our first time staying with Lifestyle Holiday and it was pleasant. Our suite was very large and had a rooftop deck. The pools were nice, and the beach lounge area was lovely. I gathered from speaking with people who were used to the Puerto Plata resort that this was a very small and unfitting comparison. For us that was fine, though - we had all we needed and never felt crowded. The service staff, by and large, went out of there way to do what they could to engage and serve. Charlie and Ammy were great fun, Santo was great too, Paola at the check in was fantastically helpful, and too many other people for me to name tried to make our experience worthwhile. There really were only few things that I didn't enjoy. The first is their third restaurant, Kimono's. The food just wasn't very good. Not a big deal as there were other options. Then, as others have noted, you have to be careful ordering your drinks or you may leave a diabetic from all the sugar (wine included). They really could stand to upgrade their alcohols. Finally, we were really hassled by the sales staff. We're not members ourselves and they were pretty relentless about trying to get us in to speak with the sales people - we handled it, but it was annoying, Overall, though - it was a great trip and I'm glad we went.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heathermikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 111 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
169.8 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.2 mi away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 14 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
169.6 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
1.4 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
ApartHotel Green Coast
ApartHotel Green Coast
#11 of 17 in Bavaro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Property: Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Address: Alemania Street, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites - Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff. The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort. Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant. Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area. Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidential Suites - Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing