We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Yet Elegant Vacation Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidential Suites - Punta Cana
Ranked #52 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Presidential Suites in Punta Cana for the second week of our honeymoon. It was great! Because we traveled during their off-season (first week of June), it was not busy at all, which was very nice. Due to required check out time at our first resort we arrived at this resort three hours before check in time, but we were able to get lunch and relax by the pools until our room was ready. We purchased the the all-inclusive service, which gave us access to the daily buffet and three restaurants. The suite was very nice and well up-kept by the maids. We did run into a problem with the A/C not working and one of the showers not draining. A maintenance worker fixed the A/C, but even when he said he fixed the drain, the issue still remained. We had two bathrooms in our suite, so we were able to use the other tub when needed. The resort staff was incredibly friendly and was constantly asking if they could get us anything or help in any way. Spanish is used between staff members all day long, so they love when you speak to them in Spanish! There were only a couple of moments when I used my Spanish to clear up some confusion; the majority of the time we had no problem with communication. The facilities are very nice. There are two pools, pool bar/restaurant service, a beach bar, and fun nightly entertainment and shows like the Michael Jackson impersonator and the "Dominican Party". The beach was small but clean and private, and the beds and canopies by both the beach and pool were very relaxing. The food and drinks were always superb, and the all-inclusive allowed you to try anything at anytime. We could even eat dinner at one of the reservation restaurants, lie on a beach bed for a while, and then get dessert at the open-access restaurant after. The resort as a whole is smaller than other all-inclusive resorts in the area, and we found out that this is purposeful. We were brought to a session at the "VIP Service" with a Lifestyles representative who tried to get us to purchase a timeshare property in the Dominican. Turns out "VIP Service" was a title used to get guests interested in visiting and thus talking to the sales reps. We found out that this resort serves as a "preview" of the bigger resorts owned by the same company in other parts of the country. However, the session lasted only an hour and we were not forced to purchase anything. And also, what the resort lacked in size, it certainly made up for in service and quality. We booked a ziplining excursion through the woman working at the excursion desk in the resort lobby, and we had a blast! We booked an historic tour into Higuey through a man selling excursions from a third-party company (not the resort excursion desk), but it was cancelled due to lack of participants. However, we were never told about it, yet waited for a couple of hours the morning of our tour until the office of the excursion company opened and the resort receptionist could contact them. We were told by the customer service representative that they would have sales call our room to discuss a refund, but again, we waited at our room and received no call. The man who had sold us the excursion was supposed to be back at the resort in a couple of days, but never showed up. Thankfully another representative from that company came our very last day, and she was very nice and was able to issue us our full refund. Throughout that whole ordeal, the actual resort staff was very friendly and willing to help us sort out the problem. Our advice: stick to the sellers who work at the resort's excursion desk! Overall, though, this was a very fun trip in which all aspects of the stay -- the service, accommodations, staff, environment -- were wonderful!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and had issues with our shower drain being constantly plugged. The walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

It is day two. In 24 hours the water has gone out, the cable is down, the lock to our room has broken, requiring maintenance to crawl through a window. Not sure how the other travelers got them to restock the fridge, we tipped the housekeeper $5 and she said she cannot bring beer, to call the front desk. Since the front desk does not answer when you call, I walked there and the lady said you only get beer in your room on the first day.
So far I'd like to tell the time share salesmen who stalk you what he can do with his timeshare.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was such a great trip! The animation team were fantastic. Thanks Gabriel, Shorty, Stephanie, Mini-Me, and Cappuccino for a fun time. Breakfast was always delicious and the room was beautiful. Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My Husband and I visit for the first time Punta Cana we arrived to stay at the be live resort the place was not of our likings so one of the staff from Lifestyle noticed and ask us to take a tour and convinced us to be a member of the VIP Lifestyle which we did. immediately they moved us to the Presidente suites and we had an absolute fantastic time (what a difference). No matter where we were in the hotel everyone greeted us with welcoming smiles and made sure we were well taken care of at all times. The entertainment team were always filled with energy bouncing around and getting everyone involved in the games and dancing. Their shows were quite spectacular as well. Stephanie, Raymond and Cupuchino were extremely humble and a pleasure to be around with. these thee people deserve an award for there services. The wait staff were very attentive to our needs. They always made sure we had everything we would need or ask for in such a kind manner. The front desk assisted us in our various questions and were always with smiling faces. I truly can say I enjoyed my stay here and certainly would return and recommend it to all my friends and family. Very well done! the place was amazing!!!!

Room Tip: This place is absolutely amazing i give it 10 stars if i could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for a week at the Presidential Suites from July 22-29 with my mom and my sister. It took us a day to get adjusted but when we did we wanted to stay forever. Breakfast was always nice especially with the service of Ramon Rojas aka "Excelente". He made sure that all of our needs were met. After breakfast we headed to the beach which was always party (even in the AM). We met the amazing and beautiful Stephanie who was always pleasant and convinced my (shy) mom to do aerobics. And Diesal aka "Mini-me" who was just fabulous and full of energy. And Raymond Blue who always such a ball of fun. The staff ( I miss them so much!!!) honestly made the experience for me and my family and the beautiful beaches didn't hurt either. Even though this place seemed more like a couples getaway, we didn't feel left out. So many relationships were made that I will remember for the rest of my life. Definitely a place to add to your list.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My two friends and I vacationed at Presidential Suites for 7 days to celebrate their 30th Birthdays. We arrived and were greeted with Champaign, friendly staff, and beautiful rooms. Food was awesome and staff was so attentive. What I really enjoyed was the atmosphere. The resort was not large therefore everything was easily accessible. Staff and other vacationers became friends and created a great experience. Gabriel and Raymond Blue were awesome! They were very energetic and made the experience of presidential suites like NO OTHER. Capuchino was also part of what made the vacationing experience unforgettable. He was always happy and getting the people involved in activities throughout the day and evening. I would not go to any other resort in Punta Cana. I can't wait to return to Presidential Suites to experience another great vacation , as well as see my friends Miguel, Capuchino and Raymond Blue again!

Room Tip: All Rooms were amazing and large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stay one week at this hotel ,the animation team were super it was bunch of great people working hard , to satify the guest in especial silvia ..... shory.... capuchino . nice person..... and especial person and my friend ....blue. was always. pending in us .......from you hermano ,,,, Deborah and carlos..... cuba..............

Room Tip: coner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
11.4 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
15.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
982 reviews
169.8 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,436 reviews
5.2 mi away
Blue Beach Punta Cana Luxury Resort
0.9 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 27 in Bavaro
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidential Suites - Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Suites - Punta Cana

Address: Alemania Street, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Presidential Suites Punta Cana Be Live)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £124 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites - Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a resort where your cares melt away while you watch the hypnotic dance of the waves upon the sand, both such extreme colors that at first it doesn’t look real. Soak up the sun, as well as a specialty drink, like a Banana Mama, served to you beach-side by our friendly staff. The newest luxury property to be added to the Lifestyle family, this resort is set within the lush tropical area of Punta Cana, with a Caribbean hideaway vibe, and scrumptiously appointed one, two and three bedroom suites. Fully furnished living and kitchen area, with stainless steel appliances and designer furnishings set the standard for lavish comfort. Presidential Suites – Punta Cana is a Luxury All-In resort with 3 restaurants and 2 bars on property for your convenience. Enjoy an Italian pasta at Basil & Tomatoes, or an Asian delight at Kimonos, our Teppanyaki styled Japanese restaurant. Ready for something with variety? Our main dining restaurant, Decadence, is open early until late for your convenience. Sip a specialty drink from Utopia, while enjoying the ambiance of the restaurant and bar area. Unwind at Nirvana Beach, a private-access beach, with attentive service and comfortable beach beds for enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Experience live entertainment shows, beach-party extravaganzas, exciting casino nightlife, and so much more offered within the area. Add in world-class golf, water sports and endless island adventures, this is the Lifestyle you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidential Suites - Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Suites By Lifestyle - Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing