We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and ambiance”
Review of Balicana

Balicana
Ranked #17 of 301 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Balicana is located in the middle of green gardens, where you can enjoy the typical flavors of Asian cuisine, prepared at home using fresh ingredients, in an intimate place where joy of food is priority.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambiance”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent thai food with great service and great ambiance. Very good desserts and very cold beers. We sat right next to the pool by the moon light.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jystefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    139
    40
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service and Staff”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The atmosphere here is very nice. The food is good and the staff is very honest too!!! I left my credit card there on a Saturday night. They were closed Sunday. Monday I returned and my card was waiting. It doesn't get better than that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loved it! Sometimes you just need some Thai food.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Once we found the place it was great. You can't park right by it. It is right by a pool and a spa with massage tables nearby. There was also a little playground for my 3 year old so that was enough to make it a good place:) We had good drinks and the food was quality. The pad thai was a little different than what we were used to but my daughter liked it. My dish had some heat to it. I ordered it with 2 peppers and it was plenty hot. I really enjoyed the flavor and heat combination. The ambiance was very tranquila. Great food, great ambiance. Go here and eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dabyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great thai food”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we had lunch and was delicious, egg rolls were very good, i had sesame chicken with yellow rice, i recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Year two and visit number.....6?”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Still one of our favorites. Share the appy sampler - oh sooooo good. My husband and I have been here last year and again this year. Services is always good and food is awesome. Great atmosphere. See you next year!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smarties43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balicana also viewed

Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Balicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing