We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”
Review of Macao Beach

Macao Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Macao Buggy Adventure from Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 89 things to do in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Probably one of the best beaches I have seen in my life. One of the few that lack hotels and other facilities, just metres of white sand and turquoise waters with a palm forest background. Although it could be quite noisy with lots of visitors, there are parts a bit further that you can enjoy (sans sunbed of course) a peace of mind and feel the nature and the ocean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeKary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,831
    1,521
    579
    122
    61
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good beach”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great beach, compared to our resort - the water had a greenish hue and was void of any sea weeds. A little commercial, if you needed a beach chaise, you had to pay the vendor. This is a public beach. The beach was less crowded in you go well inside from the main road.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rama9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dont Miss This”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'm from Seattle, but lived in Oahu for a few years. This beach totally reminded me of the North Shore. Sparsely populated, crystal clear water, and great beach shacks serving up cold cerveza and chow if you're daring. Great place for a $40 round trip by taxi.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleHoplite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice beach. Only access by car or boat. Extra expense but worth it. It is a must. Water is clear, no wind, so really calm. Local people enjoying themselves.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gisele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leechburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clear waters”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The beach was not extremely crowded. The water was pristine. We walked out as far as we were able to stand, and still looked down and saw our toes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macao Beach also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Macao Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing