We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Beach in Punta Cana”
Review of Macao Beach

Macao Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Macao Buggy Adventure from Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 89 things to do in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Punta Cana”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was truly a treat and wish we could have gone back! Great Beach for kids since its very shallow and has two sand bars. A true Caribbean Beach

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cavdalas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,831
    1,521
    579
    122
    61
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do it!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

What a beautiful part of the Island! Lots of great photo ops there! Make sure you either ride the horses or the dune buggies!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Words can't express the beauty”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Pristine, quite and absolutely gorgeous. off the beaten path so a little hard to get to. Few beach peddlers so this was bonus. great little open beachfront restaurant with fresh caught lobster and fish. Good price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

By far one of the most beautiful beaches i have seen in a while. Water was crystal clear and sand was right out of a movie. We visited on our recent trip to Punta Cana and wished we could have spend more time here. Definitely worth the trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 797randyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of THE most beautiful beaches I've been to.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The beach had THE most sparkling turquoise water EVER! We stopped here as part of our Dune Buggy activity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GodivaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macao Beach also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Parque Nacional del Este, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Macao Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing