We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,405)
Filter reviews
12,405 results
Traveller rating
5,645
2,857
1,748
1,015
1,140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,645
2,857
1,748
1,015
1,140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip beach vip bar victor pollantis windows buffet spaghetti aqua restaurant main buffet bavaro side coca cola animation team beach bar a la cartes foam party michael jackson show bottle of rum breakfast and lunch nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 12,405 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

After going to the Be Live in Puerto Plata last year and loving it we decided to give this location a try...and it did not disappoint!! The staff is AMAZING...( Sandra, Jonathan, Leo, Olga and the whole entertainment staff especially tutti fruiti ) the weather was up and down but the staff always made sure there were plenty of activities on the go...the food was all delicious!! Our favourite a la cartes were the Steak House and Rodizio Brazilian...I Absolutely recommend this resort and the VIP package! Felt like home for a week ♡ thanks to all of the hard working staff who deserve every tip and then some! P.S the Dominican Republi has THE best coffee so bring a big mug :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank TorontoGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks by your preference in Be Live Collection Punta Cana, as your preferred destination in the Caribbean. we are also would like to address you our gratitude because you have taken some of your precious time to share this experience regarding this trip to our property through Tripadvisor and by advertising it to future travelers . Therefore, we are glad to confirm our staff has provided you an amazing experience as you have already described.

Your home at Punta Cana beaches is anxiously expecting your next visit.

Best Regards

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Was there from Nov 3rd to Nov 10th with my fiance and 2 friends. Spaghetti was great and made our stay at the resort fun. Another great guy was Wizz F who got me everything I needed for excursions. If anyone needs anything while at Be Live ask Wizz F or Spaghetti.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback through Tripadvisor with travelers around the world. It pleased us greatly to host you during the unique experience you lived in our premises and we are glad that you appreciated our delightful food, our attentive staff and beautiful grounds.

At Be Live Collection Punta Cana, we have every desire to address your needs, our main goal is to take you through a paradise where you can check for yourself the friendliness and hospitality of our land. We invite you to discover the tropical colors of the Caribbean in an exceptional luxurious setting, relax on the beach and let yourself be pampered by our specialists of wellness.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon for another perfect gateway with us!

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We got back from a beautiful trip to the Be Live Collection, in Punta Cana. This is a very big resort, where we(my wife, sister, brother-in-law and I)stayed from Nov 3rd to the 10th, 2017. We upgraded to a swim up suite, ($65.00 more per day). We just wanted to a pool right outside of our patio. We got that and a whole lot more.

V.I.P. service, This is what you get with any of the upgrades. When we arrived at the Be Live Collection resort. We didn't have to wait in any line to check in. Our luggage was taken to our rooms and we were given a tour of the resort. Then we went to the V.I.P. lounge, where we were given drinks and snacks, while the receptionist filled out our registration papers. After all this was taken care of, we were assigned a Butler/Concierge.

"A concierge assists guests by performing various tasks such as making restaurant reservations, booking hotels, arranging for spa services, recommending night life hot spots, booking transportation (like taxi, limousines, airplanes, boats, etc.), coordinating porter service (luggage assistance)".

Victor, he was our guy, he did so much more for us, he was at our beck and call. He gave us his personal phone number and Facebook, so we could get a hold of him if we needed anything. He helped us so much and is a good friend now. If you get Victor you will be more then satisfied with his dedication and service for you. Five stars for Victor.

Daniel was our House keeper and a friend. Show your appreciation for him and he will go out of his way for you. He speaks very little english, but seemed to understand what we were saying.Worked hard everyday with a big smile and a warm welcome. Five stars for Daniel.

V.I.P. comes with it's own vip lounge,buffet,a la cart everyday,Balli Beds ect., ect...

When we decided to just stay at the swim up, Christien would come and see if we wanted drinks and he would deliver as many and for as long as you wanted his service. Five stars to Christien.

The bar tender at the V.I.P. beach area(Alfonsa), has a special drink. She calls it Alfonsa Blue, a shot of deliciousness. Very friendly and funny. Good service. Five stars for Alfonsa.

The one thing I did not like was how hard they try to sell time shares here and how many sales people they use for this purpose.

I recommend this resort 100%.

Room tip: Swim ups are very nice, beach front if you enjoy the beach more
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017


Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Team of Be Live Collection Punta Cana, we would like to express our gratitude by having decided to share your experience through Tripadvisor to future visitors.

We are so pleased to realize that you were satisfied with services provided by our staff, consequently they deserve such frank and warm reviews that inspire us to continue working to improve each day our level of services and facilities. Certaily we’ll share your nice comments with our whole Team.

We will be glad to host you again at our premises.

Kindest regards,

The Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days at the Be-Live. We travelled in a party of 6 adults, all seasoned beach vacationers. Paid $1015CDN leaving from Montreal. Price later dropped to $895CDN but we had no price drop insurance so too bad for us. Price drop insurance is a money making racket. $49 to buy it and a $50 fee if you make a claim so the price has to drop at least $99 before you get any benefit at all.

Rooms - All three couples agreed the rooms were as to be expected at a budget resort. A bit dated and worn but adequate.

Beach - The beach itself was really nice. Spacious and nice white sand. However the water was terrible. So murky you can’t even see your feet. I have been on 10 plus beach vacations and have never seen water this bad. If your looking for the classic blue Caribbean water forget it. This would have been a deal breaker if we had known in advance.

Food - The buffet was fine. Typical cheap beach resort. Nothing great but you won’t starve.

Staff - Overall we found the staff to be very friendly, courteous and hardworking.

The biggest turnoff about this resort is the endless harassment from the timeshare pushers and the hustlers on the beach. More than once I had timeshare salesmen block my way or hold my arm trying to get me to stop to the point I had to get rude with them. The management needs to train these guys that when a guest says no they need to shut up. I see from reading other reviews I’m not alone in this.

Would I recommend? This is really quite a nice resort but with the condition of the water and the problem with the hustlers I would have to say no. The are many other resorts in the area. Shop around.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TorontoFunSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017


Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you by choosing us as the preferred place to spend your recent holidays as well as, by the time you have taken to let us know about your concerns. We have attached a great value to your comments and they were taken with our maximum interest.

We truly regret that your experience was somewhat marred by the incidents you mention since it is in no way the image we want to project but to surpass all of our dear guest’s expectations.

Regarding the discomforts caused by some of the vendors approaching to you on your spare time we would like to once agai apologize since it is something really annoying you have suffered. We have determined a prompt supervision to this topic to guarantee a relaxing time to all our privileged guests.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Colletion Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms smelled like mildew. My group have 9 rooms and they all smelled bad. No one unpacked there bags. We got dressed each day out of our luggage. The shower did not have a door which is ok except for when the water from the shower runs out of the bathroom and damn near into the hallway. We laid towels down from the shower to the front door of the room. Staff was not pleasant. The hotel ran out of wash cloths the first day. They were stingy with the towels. When you ask they act like they were mad. The furniture was very very old. The pictures were beautiful on the computer. VIP side was much better. One person from our group came a day late and they moved her over there. Thumbs down will not ever return to BeLive.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Glennsonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Be Live Collection Punta Cana as the preferred choice in the Caribean, as well as; by the valuable time you have devoted to share your concerns. Actually, our guest’s reviews are seriously considered as remarkable opportunities to keep on improving our services or facilities.

We also have carefully reviewed your observations regarding accommodation inconveniences and other aspects fron our services and we take advantage of the chance to address you our most sincere apologies by the unfortunate matters since definitely it is not the image we want to proyect. However, according to your statements you were claiming for an unpacking service which is offered by butler services and depends on your self request. Newvertheless, we consider that you have enlarged a bit on your version because our services attendants have acted accordingly to hotel policies without any disfavor towards the room category booked payed. We have done our best effort to comply with your wishes despite of allocation depends on availability on a daily basis.

If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know and we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regard,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews