We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Ranked #67 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This was not 5* but we had a blast. The staff was great. The food is okay. Room clean, beach nice. Buffet okay for breakfast. Beach Restaurant was nice for lunch & dinner. You don't go to the Dominican for food and golf, but you won't starve or get bored. The drinks are great! Pool was fun. Lots of Canadians there & heard many languages. Bldg 3 by the pool is a nice spot to be. You make it what you want it to be. You can party it up or you can relax & be quiet. We were with a group, so it made it more special & fun.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,890 - 3,896 of 11,079 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

I just want to say, that we had an Excellent time, staying at this location. We found some amazing new friends, and were treated to very good food at both Windows, and Aqua.

The room was always clean and well maintained. The grounds of this Hotel, were absolutely Beautiful. If I had any complaints at all, it would be the damn Lifestyle people chasing you around the grounds everytime we went near the main foyer. They really did spoil that location for everyone in our group, and those, that we chatted with, that also, had the great misfortune to run into.

If I had any complaints at all, it would be the Woman at the door to the Aqua Restaurant!! She was RUDE, every single night we went there. She acted like we were an intrusion into her life, and we were not at all welcome. For that reason, we dined more often at Windows, which had decent food, but I preferred the food at Aqua. However, the knowledge that we would "Have to endure, that rude woman's clear Disdain, for all of us entering..." we choose to stay away, more often than not!!

This was our first experience at travelling, as well as being in the DR. I would most definitely return to you're lovely hotel. Thank you for a wonderful first experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinybuttuff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was our first visit to the Domican and we had a wonderful experience. Our room was in block 15 which was perfect. I would advise a junior suite for the extra few dollars. It was amazing!! The food at the Aqua restaurant was wonderful. The beach is great and lots of lounge chairs available at any time. The only drawback this hotel has is that it is owned by the Lifestyle chaion and as a result you are constantly pestered by people wanting you to buy into a timeshare sort of deal. They mostly hang around the "Windows" restaurant and use phrases like " From Canada? Come with me we have a welcome package from Nolitours for you" Don't go as this is not true! Just dont go anywhere with anyone promising you free stuff!

Apart from this it was an amazing trip and I would go back there!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

BEWARE AT FRONT DESK AT CHECK IN/OUT VERY RUDE. HIS NAME IS DENNY ORTIZ or something like that. Cant miss him, very rude. Al la carte reservations also very rude. They pretend/or maybe does not really speak english. Hotel advise get someone who does. But what i enjoyed the most was the beach and pool area. Kelly was amazing. Hotel should consider finding more people like Kelly. HE WAS AMAZING... Elevetor never ever worked. Also "BEWARE" they tell you that what ever is in the fridge is free. Yes 2 bottles of soda, 1 big bottle of water and whatever is in there that you drink it is NOT FREE. Small bottle of water and 3 juices cost my family that i travelled with $40 US. I would return back to Punta Cana, but never at this hotel. Staff at L'aqua are very nice. TIP THEM but dont bother tipping the maids. Deigo and Andrea were very pleasant to deal with also. But again beware. And it is not 41/2 star, more like a 3 star.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luni1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just returned from this resort on March 4th. Traveling to this resort was not as bad as I thought it would be after reading all the negative reveiws. There was also alot of confusion about what side is what in reading the reveiws for this resort. We stayed on the Bavaro side which was rated a 4.5 star. I would say it was more like a 4 star which in the carribean is what I classify as an okay place to stay for a week but will likely have something you will not like about it. When I visit the Dominican I don't go with to high expectations which everyone should learn to do as we are not in Canada and there standards are not the same.
Our check in was fast and we were greeted with happy staff, a drink, and a bottle of rum. You do have to pay for the safe and there was a bit of a wait but not bad. There is one guy acdevating the safe so be patient. The room was clean and we did have to wait for towels on few occasions, and the fridge water and beer we had to wait a couple of times as well. We just saved an empty bottle so we could fill it at the bar. No worries the water is safe at the bars. This avoids you not having water.
The food was very good at this resort. The aqua restuarant was very good and we ate here most of the time. The Windows I didn't really like, the Mexican was good and so was the Japanese. These two you need reservations for. The snack bar at the beach is very good as well only I don't recommend eating the burgers as they seemed not to be cooked all the way through sometimes.
The beach is nice however I think the beaches down at the bavaro end are nicer and less seaweed down there. Don't get me wrong it was nice here to but when I travel it is all about how nice the beach is as this is where I am the whole time of my stay. THis area is not considered Bavaro beach which I didn't realize until we arrived and I was talking with a local on the beach. If you want to book excurisons on your trip, try to go to the locals on the beach. They will bend over backwards to accomadate you with everything you want for a cheaper price then through the hotel. We were taken out snorkeling, a boat ride up to the other end (Bavaro Beach) where all the resorts are, then taken into a shallow cove to swim, and taken out to get a close look at the dolpins. We were not rushed at all through this excursion and where out for about 2 hours for $25.00 a person. Good deal!!!!! There are also shops outside the resort across the road. There stuff is cheaper then on the resort. They are pushy so if you don't like this don't go. I personnally didn't have an issue, you just have to say no thank you.
We found the staff to be very friendly on the resort as well. Always happy and singing. Tips go a long way when staying in this country so be kind. Whats a dollar here and there.
Over all we had a great trip with minor issues that we refuse to let spoil our holiday. I wouldn't go back to this resort but not because it was not good but because I like to see different resorts each time we travel. Go with an open mind and have a great time in the sun and you will be happy!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation09ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We booked with Nolitours out of Toronto week Feb 25- March 4. before leaving we made the mistake of putting too much weight to poor reviews! hotel is what it promises to be in its advertising. our room was in Building 15- 15305 Junior Suite. beautiful balacony overlooking 1 of the many pools. quiet area of resort! beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi tub separate shower and separate toilet area. King size bed was a bit hard from what we're used to but not too bad! Food at all restuarants was fine. Particularly enjoyed both the breakfast and dinner buffetsat the Aquas restaurant compared to atmoshere at the Windows Restaurant. Mexican Restaurant was good! need reservations for the Gourmet and the Japaneese Restaurant-we only did the Gourmet and it was a nice evening. beach is typically beautiful Caribean!! staff in general are friendly but your service improves with tipping. not too much going on as far as the evening entertainment but suited the dynamic we were looking forward to - long sunny days and shorter quieter nights. the only real complaint - get rid of all the people on the resort grounds trying to sell time shares - expect to deal with them on the beach but not on the resort grounds!! avoid the money trap they call a casino. bring sun screen very expensive to buy there as with most of the items you can buy in the shops. most is dollar store quality but high prices. found some cute souveniers at the airport leaving still a bit pricey. Bring a drink thermos. most importantly bring a laid back holiday attitude and ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We just returned from this hotel on Thursday. We found the beach and pool facilities to be beautiful, as the other resorts would be. However, the service was awful. One cannot drink the water, so must use bottled water, There was none in our room upon arrival and it took 6 phone calls and one visit to the front desk over an 8 hour period - just to get bottled water, Overall, tnhis was the worst service we have encountered in may years of travel.

One other extremely annoying feature here is there are literally packs of 4 to 6 "vacation package" (can you say time share?) at every venue. You cannot go to a restraunt, or even come off the beach to use the bathroom, without being harrassed. They even bothered us on the beach a couple of times. Past trips to the Dominican and Mexico were no where near the hassles these people put you through. We would not return to this facility, and agree with most of the people we spoke with that this is a 3 star at best, definitely not a 5 star.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
7.7 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
9.3 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#61 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,461 reviews
3.5 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 27 in Bavaro
1,998 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#62 of 112 in Punta Cana
10,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Address: Carretera Cabeza de Toro Km 7, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#59 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#61 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £106 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 930
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Punta Cana Hotel is an elite 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation whether it's a couple's getaway, a family adventure, friends reunion, or guests that just need a few days of rest and relax; this resort has all the necessary facilities even Spa and Casino services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Punta Cana
Globalia Punta Cana Grand
Grand Oasis Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Oasis Bavaro
Punta Cana Grand Oasis
All Inclusive Punta Cana
Oasis Punta Cana
Gran Oasis Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing