We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Punta Cana Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a surf school located at Macao Beach, Dominican Republic offers surfs services in the Punta Cana / Bavaro / Cabeza de Toro and Uvero Alto area with more than ten years in the bussines as a surf instructor and as Personnal or VIP guide
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Me and 2 friends had a wonderful time with Danilo (Danny), the instructor. He picked us up at the resort and went out of his way taking us shopping and making sure we got Dominican prices on our purchases. He was an excellent instructor. We were all 1st timers and by the end of our 2hours we were able to surf without falling.
I highly recommend Punta Cana surf school! It was a blast!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank azn_popcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
than youn guys for your time, and of course i remember you we was shopping after the surf say hi to the others and remember no matter what...Keep Surfing!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    1
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AS GOOD AS IT GETS........”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

simple safe fun easy beautiful beach excellent instructor and very good price call danilo and have a good time

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lluciasanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Manager at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
thank you guys, for punta cana surf school as you see is very important this kind of comments,no matter what, so thanks, and remenber keep surfing!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“SAFE AND FUN FOR THE PLACE !!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

safe and very fun halfday experience for my family and me the price was very decent too they pick us at our resort very funny way to macao beach the lessons and them in a matter of seconds we been surfing for two hours and return to the hotel

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
thanks mitch, im so happy to hear from you and your family your comments are so important for us
so i hope we are gonna be in touch,see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Real Surfing Experience in a Safe and Familiar Spot!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

very nice awsome,real,cool,safe,experience thats that we think about punta cana surf school in macao beach in the atlantic ocean, simple and easy way to show everyone how to surf,danny our instructor very respectful and helpful try them is just half a day for a very reasonable price

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
thanks for your nice and helpfull comments we will wait for your visit sometime soon and no matter what keep surfing!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“THE SURF SCHOOL OF PUNTA CANA !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

we try one each other of the surf atracctions in Macao beach and by far the personnal touch of Danilo was the big difference, we recommend to everyone this guys....for just some dollars we receive a decent fun and safe halfday fo our cacation

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
hello kirsten ,thank you very much for your fabulous comment,we appreciate, we recognize the valuable of your time, so thanks again, remenber to visit us again,and no matter what......keep surfing!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Cana Surf School also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Cana Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing