We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Best Experience in Punta Cana”

Punta Cana Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a surf school located at Macao Beach, Dominican Republic offers surfs services in the Punta Cana / Bavaro / Cabeza de Toro and Uvero Alto area with more than ten years in the bussines as a surf instructor and as Personnal or VIP guide
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was the best part of my vacation. I am a beginner surfer and this was my third time surfing, and the best. My instructor Danilo spoke perfect English; in fact he spoke better English than anyone I encountered in the Dominican Republic. As a teacher he was very patient and informative. He made sure that I understood every aspect of what was going on. On his instruction I was able to stand up consistently every time. The beach was perfect for a beginner surfer, you could walk to the launching point and there was almost no paddling involved which made it easier for you to keep your strength. He does not take beginner surfers out on rough days and would rather cancel the lesson than have you in bad conditions. Before we started he prayed for our safety in the ocean. I was very impressed with him and became a more confident surfer under his watch. I enjoyed the first lesson so much that I decided to get a second and set up a photographer. During the lesson I told him that I wanted to go to a specific restaurant, he arranged transport to and from the restaurant which was far less than a taxi. Again, this was the best part of my trip and the best surf instructor I have ever had.

1  Thank SABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

thanks.....very ,very much what a wonderful review,i appreciate your words and your time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Me and 2 friends had a wonderful time with Danilo (Danny), the instructor. He picked us up at the resort and went out of his way taking us shopping and making sure we got Dominican prices on our purchases. He was an excellent instructor. We were all 1st timers and by the end of our 2hours we were able to surf without falling.
I highly recommend Punta Cana surf school! It was a blast!

Thank azn_popcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

than youn guys for your time, and of course i remember you we was shopping after the surf say hi to the others and remember no matter what...Keep Surfing!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

simple safe fun easy beautiful beach excellent instructor and very good price call danilo and have a good time

Thank lluciasanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Manager at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

thank you guys, for punta cana surf school as you see is very important this kind of comments,no matter what, so thanks, and remenber keep surfing!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

safe and very fun halfday experience for my family and me the price was very decent too they pick us at our resort very funny way to macao beach the lessons and them in a matter of seconds we been surfing for two hours and return to the hotel

Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

thanks mitch, im so happy to hear from you and your family your comments are so important for us
so i hope we are gonna be in touch,see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

very nice awsome,real,cool,safe,experience thats that we think about punta cana surf school in macao beach in the atlantic ocean, simple and easy way to show everyone how to surf,danny our instructor very respectful and helpful try them is just half a day for a very reasonable price

Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana S, Owner at Punta Cana Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

thanks for your nice and helpfull comments we will wait for your visit sometime soon and no matter what keep surfing!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Cana Surf School also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Cana Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing