We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E Mercedes ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“E Mercedes ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to many resorts In Punta Cana this one is definitely not a four stars resort, The service is really slow and the customer service was lousy. My room was not cleaned one of the days I stayed. I had to clean it myself and when I called to complained no one seems to care. Definitely not a resort I will go back nor recommend!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Greisis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Garrett A,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

I am deeply sorry that we could not reach your expectations on your visit to our resort and I can understand your feelings. Therefore Iam taking this opportunity to emphasize that this described situation is not norm in here however allow me to extend you my apologies since we strive each day to evade inconveniences.

Your situation could have been an isolated case that do not represent over all of our service. In a world where service depend on a diversity of people and state of mood; mistakes may occur.

We very much regret the perception you received from certain employees. That is definitely not the image we wish to project as we believe that all our guests ought to be treated equally and with same quality service.

Regarding to the personal attitude I would like to point out they are praised by almost a hundred % of our visitors and truly lament your perceptions about our service.

If your plans reach Punta Cana let us know before to assure you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

R segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,357
    1,950
    856
    378
    349
See reviews for
3,482
3,451
106
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for a week with our two children in a Master Suite with Jacuzzi on the upstairs deck. Awesome, but had to change room location as we wanted some privacy on the deck. Room 1945 was just PERFECT for that. The staff did everything in his power to accommodate us.
Pro:
- very nice grounds, palm trees, gardens everywhere, very well-maintained.
- room are spacious and comfortable
- we had issue with toilets and air conditioning but that was fixed right away
- Jacuzzi and mattress on the deck was very nice
- sleepers and bathrobes in the room was really appreciated
- food was excellent and everyone can find something to eat (I never saw such a variety of food in any other resort.) Quality is good too.
- drinks are excellent too.
- There is a pool for everyone: adults, families, kids...
- Hotel is very big, and yes you walk (but it's good to exercise as you eat so much), that said you don't feel the crowd...
Con: ...until Thursday night when hundreds of locals arrive by bus (many buses) to spend the weekend and then, the quiet atmosphere, the calm swimming pool turns into a nightmare (a lot of noise, loud people everywhere...)

We had a "paradise" experience Sunday through Thursday...but we were happy to leave on Saturday as the Hotel was really packed and noisy.
But overall, nice stay :)

Room Tip: Master suite with Jaccuzi on the deck!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MayaFab,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i just came back from grand palladium did not want to come back.The staff was amazing Delores who worked at front desk she took care us great i cant thank her enough. Zoila did all my reservation for restaurant thank you zoila for make our vacation so special another girl Gina every time i had question she was there with big smile and very help full thank you all of you we had a great time and i will be sure going back.Food was great and beach is nice and clean.Overall it was our best vacation had a great time i woild recommend this to anybody who going to punta cana,i want to thank again to Zoila,Delores and Gina for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ketan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ketan P,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as the place to spend your recent holidays.

We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and your stay was a memorable one.

We feel proud and grateful for highlighting the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Zoila, Dolores and Gina. We are aware that it is thanks to staff member like them, that we can create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable feedback and look forward to have you back soon at this your home in paradise.


R Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family of 4 just returned last night - we stayed at this resort for 5 nights in room 1053. Our experience was far from what we expected but for the value it was ok and we made the best of it. This resort has it's up and downs but it is far from luxurious. We have done a decent amount of traveling in and outside of the US but this is the first all inclusive we tried and that part was extremely nice.

The Good -
-Landscaping is phenomenal and the views are excellent - villas are spread apart so you don't feel cramped and you have plenty of your own space
-The rooms are decent sized and ours looked relatively new and renovated
-Access to pools and beaches everywhere, can either walk or take the trolleys
-plenty of beach chairs everywhere - shade and sun - don't have to get there early to reserve a spot or look long to find multiple spots together - also not on top of other people and spread out nicely
-poolside service and all bars have great waitstaff that are usually very quick and friendly
-Night life is good - multiple attraction to choose from across the three resorts

The Bad (this is significantly longer)
-This place is considered a family resort - however the beaches are optionally topless. We saw at least 20+ women a day without tops on, I realize this is common in other countries but having vacationed in the outer banks for our entire lives this was shocking, especially since there are no signs anywhere.
-Rooms gave you no towels hardly - our family of 4 were given 2 towels a day. We called guest services 4 times and no one ever brought us more towels for our showers
-pushy sales people EVERYWHERE - pools beaches and even the lobby trying to get your to buy excursion packages, jewelry, etc. Couldn't even get a beach towel without the guy trying to talk for 10 minutes about para-sailing and diving.
-horrible service at restaurants. The a la carte restaurants don't take reservations (this is what we were told but maybe only on off season) Ate at the steakhouse one night - food was great here however after waiting 2 hours to be seated and then ANOTHER 2 hours for our meal - a four hour dinner really takes a lot of time out of your vacation. Returned the next night at 7pm for the Italian restaurant and were told the place was booked for the entire night. Buffets are ok - food isn't great but it's fast and filling. People are pushy and its very crowded especially at lunch. We did get extremely sick on the Mexican night and ALL of us had terrible upset stomach for 24 hours afterwards.
-lots and lots of walking - everything is very spaced apart. Being turned down from one resutraunt meant having to walk 10+ minutes to another one. Trolleys run few and far in between and are usually full when they pull up to the stop anyways.
-Loud pools and beaches, it was impossible to read a book peacefully, the swim up bar was full of drunk people by 1pm, and on top of that they would start zumba and loud pool side games through a megaphone around this time as well. Very few chances for rest and peace
-language barrier made speaking with concierge and check-in a nightmare. When you try to talk to anyone or ask a question many will just respond with no hablo ingles.

THE COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE
the men at this resort made my daughter and I highly uncomfortable. Even just returning our towels the men behind the stand would say very provocative comments, walking to our rooms landscape workers would make cat calls and whistle, one worker even commented "turn around so I can get the complete view". This reason alone is why we WILL NOT be returning to the grand palladium. Having to feel uncomfortable walking anywhere without a cover up on and everyday men all over the resort doing this is unacceptable.

If you are looking for a "fun" more rowdy place this is the resort for you - if you are looking for a luxury experience as either a couple or family and want a more relaxing time stay far away. We talked to multiple families on the ride to the airport who had similar experiences. If this place doesn't make some changes fast they will be pushing many tourists away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jessica H,

Is saddens us to learn about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and herewith we would like to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have had during your visit.

We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff it is not in any way the image that we want to project.

It is very important to mention that reservations has a “quota” of 30% of the capacity in each restaurant. Standing in line is something many people choose to do but this is not in any way encouraged by the hotel. The service is intended to be “first come – first served”, notwithstanding many of the guests opted to wait until restaurants opens to put their names on a waiting list for later on, to come back at the time they want to eat.

Concerning to the health and wellbeing of our guests is one of our top priorities. In order to assure this, our Hotel participates in Cristal, a world-renowned British hygiene assurance program with very high standards.

This company check to ensure the correct food handling procedures are occurring and also verifying the water supply in all areas. It is worthy to mention that certain risks are involved when travelling to the tropics; there are various factors that may contribute to illness such as climate, temperature variation, combination of food and beverages, excessive sun exposure and personal reactions.

Please be assured that we have a great task ahead of us concerning the language education to our associates. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of customer.

As far as your indications about the quality of the food offered in our restaurants, we are rather surprised because carefully selected products compose our gastronomical supply, taking into consideration the diversity of clients who visit our hotel.

We must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning the quality and variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner services has always been elevated according to the opinions reflected in our quality questionnaires.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our 4th year in a row staying with at this resort chain. We visited June 13-20. We arrived at 11am and check in was fairly smooth. We had booked a Jr. Suite and were upgraded upon arrival to a Luxury suite Bldg. 19. (room 1918). This was a nice surprise! Our room wasn't ready which we had expected so grabbed our swim gear, changed, grabbed something quick to eat at the buffet right off the lobby and then headed to the ocean.

After getting to our room we asked about upgrading to the new swim out bldg. One was not available until another 2 days but did upgrade for a fee. The rooms were just as gorgeous as our other room plus the swim out and steps away from the sea. Eugenio (Eugene) who assisted the guests in our bldg. was always a pleasure and got us anything we needed. He is a fantastic young man!

We enjoyed seeing old friends and making new ones. We had a wonderful time during our visit and any issues we may have had were taken care of right away. One time our safe wouldn't work and I literally turned around and there was someone there to fix it.

We love the Steak House restaurant the best and ate there 3 times. This was our first time staying in the Bavaro section as in previous visits we always stayed in the Royal Suites Adults only section. We found the Bavaro section to be close to everything, Disco, Theater, 24 hour sports bar, 2 awesome buffets, huge pool (if you don't have your own swim out), Hemmingways (piano bar), and also a little snack bar off the beach we didn't know about.. this was great for afternoon munchies and only steps from the sand. (la Uva) I believe it was called.

We spent most of our mornings at the beach where you could always find a lounger. After lunch we would go to our room to enjoy our swim out and people watch and talk to those passing by and just relax.

The grounds keepers worked hard every day raking sea weed from the beach and setting up arches for weddings or romantic dinners. The grounds were immaculate as usual and the staff is always friendly.
Special thanks to Jose Luis and Alberto for assisting us during our stay! We are true Palladium Addicts! We cannot wait to return next June for a 5th stay!
Thank you Grand Palladium Bavaro!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeriMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TeriMD,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa once again as the place to spend your recent holidays. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and your stay is a memory that will last forever.

We feel proud and grateful for highlighting the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Eugenio José Luis and Alberto. We are aware that it is thanks to staff members like them that we manage to create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable feedback and look forward to have you back soon at this your home in paradise.

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hello. I'm from Romania and i have been at Grand Palladium in may, in my honeymoon. The biggest disappointment was the room. After flying 24 hours we arrived in a room with old furniture, and a hard bed. I thought that i could not sleep on it but i was wrong. I slept like a baby :). This was the greatest disappointment of all. Another one was the drinks . They serve cheap alcohol and they put a loot of it sow you can't really drink it.
But the rest was very nice:
- the air conditioning was always on and very cool in the room
- the house was close to the beach
- the food very good ( at breakfast and a la cart ). at lunch time it wasn't very diversified
- i recommend the japanese restaurant(very good food and a nice show ), and the brazilian restaurant. The chinese restaurant , the mexican and italian restaurant's was ok but not great.
- at breakfast we had plenty things to choose from sow we were very satisfied.
- the personal is great , always happy and eager to help you ( for a little tip )
- the made service was very ok after we give her 5 dollars on the second day (always changed the towels and the bed sheets ).
- the gardens are very beautiful, clean and not a hair of grass wasn't misplaced
- the beach is with white sand and a beautiful water, palm trees and umbrellas. Very nice
- we made a trip to Saona island for 170 dollars with one of the seller from the beach (Carlos i think) ( they take you from the hotel at 7 am with a minibus and you make 2 and a half hours to a beach where you get on to a boat -catamaran. after that they take you to a beautiful lagoon. On the way hey have free drinks. If you want a photographer they have one, but be careful because they asked us 45 dollars for 41 pictures (and we gave him 10 for 6 pictures). Another trick was that they gave us a bandana, and after 5 minutes they asked us for 5 dollars for person for the children ...( I do not know whose children. and if you didn't wand to pay they took the bandana). After the lagoon we arrived an a beautiful beach where we staid for 2 hours. They provided the food (was ok) . At the return with a speed boat) we stopped at an old pier and who wanted made scuba diving. And we returned to the hotel around 7 pm.
- we made parasailing for 60 dollars (2 persons) , but be sure to ask on the boat how much time it last ( they say 12 minutes and they kept us 8 :) )

One above the other it was worth it, especially the hotel and the japanese and brazilian restaurants.
P.S. don't buy the coffee in the brown bag (sack). it's not god . try another ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bogdan_bogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear bogdan_bogdi,

Thank you for having chosen The Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa and also thank you for having written your comments after having stayed with us. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us.

We took very seriously your particular observations since we understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. Therefore, It is saddens me to hear that we could not fully exceed your expectations with some of our services.

I am glad to hear that despite the issues you mentioned, our staff went the extra mile in order to turn things around and thus offer you a pleasant stay.

We appreciate your observations and hope that this does not deter you from coming back. I will personally ensure that your next vacation will be as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.


R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First of all I was looking forward to this from the day I booked it but big disappointment. Food is terrible not a wide variety. You wait forever to be offered a drink at the buffet and you have to find a table to sit at which usually they were still covered in empty plates about 10-20 mins after the last group left! After 2 nights I was covered in atleast 15 insect bites. Not good! The language barrier was a huge problem for me. Coming from Scotland my English is pretty good yet somehow they didn't understand :/. Best part of my holiday was the beach (it is beautiful) and coming home!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa for your recent holidays. We attached great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest.

I took a good note of your remarks related to some of services. Therefore I would like to take this opportunity to mention that we have a great task ahead concerning to these subjects matter since we are in a continuous process of the improvement of the level of our services. I assure you correctives measures will be in motions in order to keep our line of excellence in our services in consequently we have set a language lessons program including English, French and Russian to guarantee our dear guests an excellent service during our associate's performances.

Our intention is everything runs as it is supposed to; in fact, as you can read in most of our reviews situations like yours are not norm in here neither represent over all of our service and facilities, on the contrary we are continuously praised by our excellent performances.

We have addressed this unplanned occurrences to the corresponding in order to evade future repetitions.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We will be attentive in order to provide a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

W. Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.9 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
38.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#47 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,479 reviews
13.5 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Bavaro (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Bavaro Hotel
Grand Palladium Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Bavaro Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Spa
Punta Cana Palladium
Punta Cana Grand Palladium
Palladium Punta Cana
Palladium Bavaro
Fiesta Bavaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing