We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Le Petit Jardin - CLOSED

Le Petit Jardin
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Le Petit Jardin is located right behind Plaza El Dorado in Los Corales, next door to the Bavaro Hostel. Le Petit Jardin is a French Canadian and an Italian with a Dominican staff. It's the result of their combined and explored passions in a warm and tropical atmosphere. This is the place for a romantic meal, a cerveza between friends or a quick pizza to go. A special request, a different menu or a group event? Ask us...Here, anything is possible.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We ate at 8PM on a Sunday, and although they were out of a few entrees, we were very happy with our choices of the grilled grouper and the garlic shrimp. We loved the salad that came with our meal, and the portion was just right. We were surprised that bread did not come with the meal considering it was a French restaurant. The atmosphere is restful and all outdoor seating with white lights and lots of plants. There is going to be an open microphone on Tuesday, so we are planning on going back to see what happens. We want to try their salmon.

Thank Jagen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Owner at Le Petit Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about our place !
We were happy to read that you liked your dinner and appreciated the atmosphere.
We always do our best to go for freshness and food quality.

See you on your next vacation!

Marie-Eve & Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I just came home from a month-long stay in the Dominican Republic. Our favorite restaurant (and believe me, we tried most of them) was Le Petit Jardin. Pizza was delicious with the best crust ever; delicious pasta dishes; fresh fish that melts in your mouth; Happy Hour Pina Coladas have a secret ingredient (see if you can figure out what it is); live music every Saturday night starting at 7:30 that is so good; and breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays too! Le Petit Jardin came highly recommended by people we met in our condo complex and we are so glad we listened. The owners, Marco and Maria, are so friendly and work hard to give their patrons a memorable dining experience. Give them a try...tell them Bill and Diane sent you!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bdrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Owner at Le Petit Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much to take the time to post an awesome review about our restaurant.
We sure do appreciate the positive feedback and always try our best to fulfill our customer's needs.
Looking forward to see you next year !!!

Marie-Eve & Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Definitely one of the best restaurants I've been here in Punta Cana. Relaxing atmosphere, great tasty food and awesome staff. They have a lot of great offers like 2x1 pasta on Wednesday or 2x1 pizza on Friday. I went for the daily special mix grilled sea food platter and it was delicious. If you're around sure deserves a visit.

Bravoooooo!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Owner at Le Petit Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Wow, thanks for the awesome review and mentioning some of our 2 x 1 specials. We really appreciate all the positive feedback from guests like you. Don't forget our 2 x 1 drink specials on Thursday. Cheers!

Marie-Eve and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had the most amazing grilled lobster, grouper, and shrimp dinner.Very kind, attentive service in a relaxed atmosphere. The live music just made the night perfect. A huge Thank You to the very friendly owners for all the local advice. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liznhummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Owner at Le Petit Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for the review. It was great having you both for Valentine's night. We're happy to hear you loved the food and look forward to you next visit.

Marie-Eve and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We live in Punta Cana and we are always looking for good places to go. We have been to La Petit Jardin several times and have enjoyed ourselves every time. We really enjoy the breakfast and can be found there on any given Sunday morning. The owners are extremely friendly and the service is great. Don't forget to check out the jam sessions on Saturday nights also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Exregionite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Owner at Le Petit Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hello! Thanks for stopping in for our breakfast and reviewing us! We love that our clients include tourists and also locals like yourselves. Hope to see you again this coming weekend and perhaps for one of our Saturday night live music sessions. Until the next time!

Marie-Eve and Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Jardin also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing