We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,374)
Filter reviews
9,374 results
Traveller rating
3,506
2,782
1,492
868
726
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,506
2,782
1,492
868
726
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical suitesjade restaurantaqua parka la carte restaurantsanimation teamjames bondpool barsaona islanddominican republicbuffet restaurantlobster dinnerfantastic holidaysteaktwo double bedskids clubspeed boatsecond week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,846 - 2,851 of 9,374 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What can I say & where do I start? Well from day 1 I wasn't impressed it looked lovely when we first got there.
From the off we noticed the cushions on the sofas in the lobby were in need of a good wash ants running under the glass of the table. The floor looked clean but you could see they needed cleaning underneath.
We were told to go to our room and wait for the bell boy, so we went and on first impression it looked clean but again floors and windows needed a good clean. Gosh I could go on forever not impressed at all big thumbs down sirenis tropical.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank shelley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi shelley1963,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services.

Please don’t hesitate to write me if you want to give me more details about your experience during your stay at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com or if you decide to come back in the future.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Sirenis Tropical Suites in September. After the 1 hour bus ride to the resort, we were finally in vacation mode. The check-in process was a bit slow, but we found the front end staff to be very friendly and courteous. We knew that there were very few suites with a king sized bed, but we were given one. The room was quite dated, but we don't spend a lot of time in the room so we didn't really mind. The king sized bed was the clincher for us, although I admit that it was very hard. I think that the maid that we had could have been a bit more thorough. There was a picture hanging on the wall that was really dirty. I even stuck a big piece of Kleenex on it, but at the end of the week, the tissue was still there. It sounds like a lot of cons, but the pros outweighed them. The grounds were immaculate and there was always someone pruning or planting. The swimming was by far the best we have encountered. I am not a swimmer, but I was able to be in the water without water shoes and I could lounge around in the water without being swept away. The beach was very nice too and we went for a long walk every morning. As stated by other reviewers, the Steakhouse and the Japanese restaurants are the best. We thought the buffet was good. Always something different. The only complaint might be the beef ( tough, tough, tough) but there was always lots of other dishes to choose from. The water park is a great idea. Would be great for families. The pools were very nice also. Beware of the timeshare people. When you book your a la cartes, they try to get you to go listen to their pitch. All the staff were very friendly, always smiling. Overall I think we might return to this spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi KathyDemers,

First of all it’s always a pleasure to receive great reviews as we work really hard to ensure our clients spend a great vacation. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your king sized bed, the grounds, the swimming, the water park, the variety of food at the buffet and some of our restaurants.

Please don’t hesitate to write me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com if you decide to come back in the future so I can ensure you spend another great vacation.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

just returned from a 2 week holiday at the serenis with my partner and 2 children aged 10 and 12. We had a 60 minute journey to the hotel from punta cana airport and this was mainly due to the new road beng made which led right up to the hotel itself, which meant that it was nt really safe or viable to walkout of the resort itself while on holiday. Our check in was quick and we were handed a drink on arrival, our room was pretty basic but after several problems with no hot water and the bath plug being broken and lots of ants in our room we were up graded to a newly decorated room. (we spent the best part of the first day trying to sort it ).
Also when we were waiting to move to another room the chamber maid was quite aggressive and wanted us out to clean but we were not moving until we could get into our new room which did' nt please her.
The hotel itself is nice and the grounds are amazing, the pool was great and being out of season was nice and quiet. The beach is pretty awesome with plenty of beds and there is a barbecue 3 times a week which the kids loved. They do have a lobster barbecue but they want 40$ a head for that. If you walk left on the beach you have a gift shop which is very cheap, he charges about £2.50 for a t-shirt whereas the hotel wants £20 so big difference. You also get harrassed on this side but if you want your hair braided or a massage you can get it really cheap. We paid £15 to have one childs hair full braided and the other child half braided whereas the hotel wanted $50 dollars just to do half a head. massages are about £20 for an hour on the beach. Walking in this direction is quite intimidating and all the women there seem to have a couple of guys watching out for them and to make sure they get the money you pay.
The hotel reception was clean and the staff are generally friendly and they have a huge screen which plays sports all day as well as a peacock family. The reception also has an in house band who are really good and are on every night.
The food was pretty shocking and for the first week we were starving but after lots of complaints from guests they did improve. The thomas cook rep also complained as she felt it was also bad. Food did improve the second week but it was still not great, it was either over cooked or not cooked enough. The burgers resembled the soles of your shoes they were so over cooked.
We did the steak house after seeing so many recommendations so we were looking forward to that but when it came it was pink so it went back as i had ordered well done, they gave me a rare one then and then decided just to cook the first one i had longer which i didnt mind but when i cut into it it was just all grizzle and fat on all 4 of our plates, so we only ate the jacket potato.
The jade was amazing the first time and we enjoyed the whole experience so booked to go back but the second one was really bad as they had a new chef so the meat was undercooked and the rice was burnt.
the italian we had nt heard nice things about but we tried it as the restaurant itself is lovely, whilst there we saw people walking out with full plates of food so we did nt expect it to be good, but it was worse than we anticipated so we left to go to the saona restaurant and there was nt anything else in there that was edible, so we settled for pringles.
We did go on the dolphin explorer trip which was amazing and would highly recommend, and the other trips as a family were coming in at about £400 -£500 each to do so we did' nt do anything else trip wise.
The hotel itself is very secluded and as the trips were quite expensive for a family to do we found there was' nt enough entertainment for the family to keep us occupied. On one occassion my 10 year old daughter went to play mini golf and the girl in charge spent half the time on her mobile phone ignoring them and the other half taking them round to sell bingo tickets so my daughter did' nt want to go again. Also the animation programme looked good but i never saw half of them being on. The shows at night were embarrasing and really bad, The shows are just dancing and miming but we did enjoy the michael jackson show and the boys versus girls show which was a good laugh.The animation team however are very good dancers but some of the girls we felt were very inappropriate in their manner. We visited the water park twice which was good and the food was better there, but the kids found it a bit boring and prefered the hotel pool.
Overall the holiday was good but we felt let down by the lack of things to do as a family , the location , the food and the entertainment, but if its a pool or beach holiday you want then this place is the place for you, but we would not return again. The hotel itself offered a discount if we stayed in the mexico one but the serenis is not for us.
Also before i forget our room was located in the I block and outside our block were 3 time share sales person who harrassed us about 3 times a day to go on a free breakfast which i explained im all inclusive so why would i need a free breakfast which i would nt eat anyway and a 3 hour talk. we then had the 2 concierge offices at the end of our block so then they would come out and harrass us and when we tried to book the a la cartes we wwre told they wre full up unless we agreed to go for the free breakfast, we declined and said we would try somewhere else a different day to book, but this man told us they were booked for the whole 2 weeks.However next day we booked into the steak house but she made out she had had to move mountains to get us in there and asked if we could go on the breakfast so that she would get points, i said no and told her she could nt pay me to return so she left me alone.
I do feel that this is pushed too much and was constantly harrassed whilst there as you are on holiday to relax, also they have the looky looky men there who have market stalls 3 times a week, they are a nightmare so we spent those nights walking the long way round to avoid them.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly decorated rooms when booking. The lower floors have problems with ants.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Absolutely amazing place, rooms and dining areas very clean, lots and lots of choice for eating - you will not go hungry!!
Pool is great, beach entrances, and deep parts, plus the two swim up bars .
Beach is picturesque - beautiful
Very friendly staff, loved the banana daiquiris at the lobby bar.
Did the trip to saona island - this is a must if you visit, stunning beach, but great day out in general.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lhnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocotalbeach, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi Lhnotts,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m happy to see you had a great holiday with us.

Whenever you decide to come back, please don’t hesitate to write me at assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com in order to ensure you spend another amazing trip.

Veronique Garon
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Visited this hotel 9/22/3013 - 9/24/2013 . Overall it was a nice experience. At the front desk Miguel welcomed us with friendly attitude and quickly gave us our room. Got Room K104, near the beach and main patios. The first night we dinned at the Asian restaurant where Jeffrey gave a live show on how to prepare some asian food. My 2.5 year old son enjoyed this a lot, it's fun to see in front of you the way they cook. The food tasted pretty good. The sushi was average quality, not enough salmon in the rolls.
In the main buffet there was not a lot of variety since it was a low occupancy season. But the quality of the food was ok.
Friendly Staff . My only concern the whole weekend where vendors of a kind of special members club they offer who constantly harassed customers selling the service. PLEASE!! a hotel is supposed to be a place to relax not to make business ...Even if you say you are not interested they will keep trying to sell you by offering you a vip breakfast.

If you travel with toddlers would recommend to take a stroller since the hotel is very spacious. Highly recommend the water park, your family and kids will have a blast! Bring mosquito repellent ...

Overall :
Clean rooms and patios, the stairs need some repair done.
Friendly Staff
Good Food, little variety.
Awesome Water Park

Would consider coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacationspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews