We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Honeymoon Trip Value - choose Cheap Caribbean”
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
Ranked #71 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I traveled here for our honeymoon. It was an amazing budget honeymoon that felt luxurious! We had the lazy river that led to the pool bar right outside our room. Everything (food and Drink) was included, and there were some nice sights just walking down the beach a bit. It was ultimate relaxation. Would 100% recommend! Cheap Caribbean kept everything easy and affordable.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor by the lazy river!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank natnoodle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Director General at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for NH Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is a modern Euro design. Their emphasis is on cleanliness, modern, new, and quiet. If you need a hotel room without being on a full size resort then this is surely the place to be.There is no pool, nor any activities. There is a dining room that serves good food. But keep in mind this hotel is not a resort. However, directly next door IS a full size 5-star resort by Larimar which does offer the full scheme of what you would expect - pools, beach, several restaurants, shows, activities, shops, bars, etc. The Hotel NH does offer day passes to use these facilities which worked for me very nicely. The front desk and management is very helpful and polite. I have stayed at the Hotel NH numerous times on business and family vacations. I find it safe and clean, which are high on my list of important characteristics.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the sunrise and beach Third food rooms have windows that open
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I made another visit to NH in March, 2014. This visit was even more enjoyable. Upon my arrival I was greeted with welcome back. My door and room had been beautifully decorated with a banner that said "Welcome Back". I was extremely surprised and in fact feel as though I had arrived home. Again, the accommodations are excellent and my friends (hotel staff) are very attentive. I have invited friends and family to inquire about staying at NH first before considering another hotel and provided them with contact info.

I was not able to review this hotel before now as reviews have to be several months apart on this site. I will always return "home" when I visit Punta Cana.

I am so grateful to have met such wonderful people in an excellent location and hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank levij11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The place was wonderful. Everyone was very attentie and super sweet. The breakfast well was amazing so much options that I broke my diet because it was just too good to pass by. (Radame and all the other folks from the morning very helpful )What you see its was you get....

Roberto good front desk help.

Maria and Carlos left my room clean and with those wonderful decorations... (the rooms have everthing u need and very very clean...


This place is good not expensive and its give you the option to check out the local food. Plus we get to enjoy the pool and drink al Lorimar for free.

Room Tip: A good option to go for in punta cana!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a short visit but we liked everything about it. The hotel was great, I don't think I would change anything. All the staff was excellent. They were helpful and knowledgeable. There was even a new guy working at the desk who was good too and a night male manager who was helpful. Thank you to everyone but special thanks to Laura Sanchez and Brailyn from the restaurant who both made us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanieCarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Director General at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here in April, we thought we would have a better time going out exploring and finding local eateries as opposed to going all inclusive with one of the resorts. This trip was booked through Expedia for an average price.

Upon check in, we found the gentleman at reception to be quite rude, tall guy with curly-ish longish hair, I can't actually recall his name. No real explanation of what we were doing, he was constantly on the phone whilst checking us in. And we didn't feel like he was really bothered with us. Not a great start to our holiday!

The room was great, cleaned everyday, and bless the staff, they even lined up our shoes! (We had a lot of shoes!). Room service was great and their evening dinner menu was vast and delicious.

So the NH sits not he same resort site as the Now Larimar, in order to use Now Larimar's facilities (free of charge) you need to have a transparent wrist band. If you wanted to use the all inclusive it was around $70 per day - absolutely ridiculous! Breakfast here was really good! Love the fruit selection and made to order eggs/omelette etc. We stayed for 10 days and never missed a day of breakfast.

The location of the NH is between La Palmerie shopping mall and Bavaro High Street, where there are various restaurants and bars. Easily within walking distance - about 15mins to each in opposite directions.

We seemed to have our own personal security guard who followed us everywhere, he didn't speak English very well, but it made half of our holiday very uncomfortable. And one evening told us we couldn't go to the sister resort in a very threatening manner. Another downside, which really put me off returning there.

On the flip side, I want to thank Raymin and Brailyn for always greeting us with a smile and great customer service during breakfast. Alexander and the short light eyed lady from Reception were great, always happy to answer our questions and suggest places to go.

Overall a nice hotel if you're not wanting the all inclusive resort holiday, but want to get out and about exploring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hathib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Director General at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014
Google Translation

Querido huésped,

Por favor reciba nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por sus buenos comentarios y por compartir su experiencia de lo que fue su estadía en nuestro Hotel NH Punta Cana. Sus comentarios nos animan a continuar con la labor de brindar un servicio de altura y mantienen nuestra pasión por el buen servir.

Todo el personal de ésta, la que siempre será su casa en República Dominicana se llena de satisfacción al saber que hemos logrado brindarle el servicio que usted esperaba y merece.

Una vez más nuestro sincero agradecimiento y recuerde que las puertas del NH Punta Cana estarán siempre abiertas para usted.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I'm not so sure about it being a 4 star hotel. I'd say a 3 star would be more like it. The staff members are all very friendly and helpful. It is clean, but for only being 2 years old it seems to been neglected a little, it looks older then that. Over all it is a good pace to stay, it is much less expensive than a lot of places in Punta Cana. Access to the beach and pool at the NOW/ Secrets Resort are easy. I don't know if this is a Dominican thing, but the breakfast items were cold, although it was also quite varied. Every thing from chicken wings, fajita beef to cheese cake, fresh fruit and juices and of course eggs, pancakes French Toast, bacon ect.
All in all it was a nice stay. But really, I must say , the staff is the best staff I have dealt with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polaris_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your comments.

Your opinions are a gift and one of the best tools that we have in order to improve. Your feedback will encourage us to keep on our way of being better to reach our goal that is not other than to provide the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us the oportunity to show you that we can take good care of you.

Remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 112 in Punta Cana
140 reviews
8.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
10.5 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eleven Palms by Inmense
Eleven Palms by Inmense
#23 of 26 in Bavaro
48 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Beach Punta Cana Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: £98 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing