We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation and relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Vacation and relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My boyfriend and I travelled sept 8-15 2012, paid extra for the ocean view, building 5. Was so worth the extra money, the room was decent in size and well cleaned. Would have loved to had a choice of a king size bed but the room we had was two double beds instead. Everywhere you went, service was excellent! The chef who made your eggs in the morning was so friendly, you could have your eggs any way you wanted them, made fresh on the grill in front of you. The international main dining had such a great variety of food every night. The Italian and fish place was a great change to dress up have a nice sit down dinner with exceptional food. The grounds was kept up real nice! Love the pool man in the morning always singing while he cleaned the pool up. We woke up early every morning at 6am to watch the sunrise and walked the beach! It was georgeous! We so look forward to booking another trip next year at this same resort!

Room Tip: ocean view rooms worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear customer,

We really appreciate that you took a moment of your time to write this positive review about our hotel, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always happy to know all our guests’ opinion about how they spent their stay with us. Your opinion is very important for us.

Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again here in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca.
Best wishes,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    1,364
    687
    300
    199
See reviews for
864
1,271
149
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I was there twice. Me and a couple of friends. We had a very good time there. although its more a family hotel then for young lads. The animation team was great. Yudith Coyote anthony anyelina great.
the first time we stayed at the hotel almost all the time. Shame the secend time we made a lot of excursions. Dont do the excursions with the tourguide. If you want to visit the islands catalina or so do it with the divecentre. the are making a very good job. We always went out with locals absolutly safe and much fun. Dont go to manguu club u rather go to shop and drink with the locals.

PS Food is not too good

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your vacation experiences in our Vik hotel Arena Blanca!

It delighted us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are grateful for your positive opinion about our animation team, we are always happy to work with our guests.
Thank you for your visit and we will be very glad to welcome your for one more time here in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Kind regards from Punta Cana,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We won this trip in a raffle. We did not know what to expect. It took awhile to get there from the airport. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff was very friendly and anxious to please. The grounds are gorgeous and very well kept, so is the pool and the beach is great too with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Drinks are weak but that is fine. Not necessary to drink all day. Bartender on beach is terrific. If you are not into water activities there is not much to do. We went from beach to pool and back again. We did not leave the property since we were there to just relax. Actually did not even go to the evening show which is every night at 9:30. By 9:00 went back to room where we had a choice of many english satellite tv programs. Breakfast was the best especially the omlette man. The other meals were ok, we ate basically vegetarian. And the fruit was plentiful. Desserts, nothing special. All tasting about the same (pretty to look at)unless there was a cake which was usually good. Dinner was ok in the specialty restaurants, but only one was open per night since this was the end of August. Housekeeping needs to be looked into, not consistent. One day no towels even though the used ones were taken away. One day there was no extra toliet paper, just what was on the roll. Bed was made, but the coverlet and shams dumped on chair, very messy. Also should be posted in larger print, not to drink water from the sink. All in all nice place and would recommend it for the value.

Room Tip: heard they are updating, so i would ask the status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vellpiro1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear customer,

Firstly, we want to thank you for choosing our Vik hotel Arena Blanca to spend your holidays with us. Also, we appreciate the time that you took to write this review, we are always happy to know all our guests’ opinion letting us know about how they spent their vacation in our resort.
We want to express you so grateful we are for your positive opinion about our staff, ground areas and the beach; we really appreciate your comments because by this way we can implement actions that lead to the improvements our services and grow.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again in a near future!

Best wishes,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Travelled Jan 2-25, 2011, with boyfriend and his cousin (20s), his parents and my mom (40s).

Service was great everywhere.

The grounds are clean and well taken care of, enjoyable to walk around.

Rooms are nice and decent size. Need more cleaning under bed though and minor fixes like balcony doors and fridge doors.
Our request ahead of time didn't get fulfilled to be in same complex with rooms next to each other on 2nd floor. I found this to be neglect of customer service as it was probably never been looked at. In few days we did get rooms in same complex on second floor, but still not really together.

Food was great. Big assortment in the buffet.

A la carte Italian I enjoyed but parents didn't find it great ( due to slower service and no giant portions) as there was 6 of us. We ended up going there twice and one time going to buffet afterwards to fill up some more. Most of the nights we went to Mediterranean as there was less people (so we had great service/servers). Food was delicious for all tastes.

Trip of life time: The Caves swimming!!! which included tour through cave system, great lunch and horse back ridding.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear guest,

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in the Vik hotel Arena Blanca! We want to thank you for taking a moment of your precious time to write this positive review about our hotel, we really appreciate it.

It delighted us to see that you liked our hotel, services and facilities, especially the care provided by our staff. We do every day our best always striving for excellences services.
Once again, thank you so much for let us know your opinion about our resort and we hope to see you in near future for one more time here in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Warm regards,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

just arrived back from this hotel, must say after reading the reviews on here we was a little skeptical but went with an open mind. from the moment that we arrived at the hotel we was made to feel like family ( not guests) special mention to luis on reception who was more than helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. i would just like to say that i do agree with some of the reviews about the food, it could be better but you can still find something to eat. i think that if they looked at cooking more english meals aswell as other continental meals and this hotel would be great. a quick mention to the animation team, what a great team that work very hard with what they have. shows at night could do with a little mixing up but generally good (need more happening at night though, 1 hr show just doesnt offer enough).

but generally a good place to stay and if you are a beach junkie then this is the place for you (the best beach that i have seen around)

the vendors that are on sight are ok they will pester you for a while but if you say no thanks they will just say hola to you when you pass by. please and thankyou go along way.

i didnt tip anyone until the end of my stay and found that we got the same treatment from all the staff as those who tipped on a regular basis.

that said we had a lovely time. we have now got some great friends from around britain and also in the dominican republic
we stayed 30th aug to 13 sept. thanks all. matt and jamie

Room Tip: we stayed in building 2(by reception and lobby) we found that all though this wasnt a renovated room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madmatt1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear customer,

We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your holidays with us, especially to see that you liked our Vik hotel Arena Blanca especially our services, beach and facilities. Thanks as well for recognizing the immense effort that our work teams do every day to satisfy all our guests’ needs, as a company focused on the total satisfaction of our guests this is our main target.

We take all our guests comments seriously, we love to know all our guests opinion.

Thank you for visiting us and we will be very happy to give a warm welcome for one more time here in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Kind regards,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Arrived on Sept 1st at around 1pm and our room was ready to go keeping in mind it is low season and there are lots of empty rooms. We had paid $70 to upgrade to Ocean View and were pleasantly surprised by the location in building 5. Nestor who took care of us at check-in was awesome and he took care of anything we needed. I must admit the staff here are exceptionally friendly ! Our room was a bit dated but very clean. Older TV and had to play with the key to open the door. The A/C is adequate but struggled at times - it seems to be some kinda heat pump system as it is not typically what I have encountered in the carribean. Bathroom was spotless and we saw no bugs in our room. They actually spray for mosquitos outside as we witnessed one night by fogging. There are in the upgrading rooms as we witnessed them changing the patio doors and painting in a room in our section. Our room was one of the few on our block with older sliding patio doors. Buffet was good at breakfast and dinner but lacked at lunch - better off with chicken and pork at pool side snack bar. Grounds are kept immaculate and beach is kept clean. Beach towels are probably an issue in high season for sure - they just need to by more ! Entertainment was great at night as was the girls on the team. Drinks are okay but if you take care of the guys they will take care of you a couple bucks goes along way. Felix is one of the best bartenders I have met. Did not try sit down restaurants so on opinion. I think once they upgrade all the rooms it will be a solid 4 star - great location and section of the beach they are located on.

Room Tip: Block 5 is closest to beach with 1 being furthest back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flyboyaircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHAB, Public Relations Manager at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear client,
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write this review about our Vik hotel Arena Blanca!

It pleases us to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again. We are always happy to know the opinion of our clients because it is the way for us to develop and grow. Thanks for visiting us and we are looking forward to seeing you here again in your Vik hotel Arena Blanca.

Warm regards from Punta Cana,

Francisco Amancio E.
Guest service Manager
VIK hotel Arena Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

My sister and I wanted to take a vacation together and picked Punta Cana for the amazing beaches. We knew we wanted to stay under a budget, but definitely wanted an All Inclusive Resort. I used Trip Advisor and booked the trip through Apple Vacations. We got a great deal- the plane tickets were more than the resort for 6 nights. We both knew that we weren't going to Punta Cana for the beds, we were going for the beach and sun! So obviously we can't be overly critical of the room quality. The room was cleaned everyday and the maids were extremely nice- left us fresh flowers in the bathroom. The mattress was really hard, not very comfy. We had a fridge with bottled water, a balcony, and TV. I would recommend getting a lock for the safe, it only cost like $2 a day. The only issue we had with the room was the AC and electric. Your room key was attached to a card (the size of a credit card). So you used the key to unlock the door, and then had to insert the card in a slot that turned on the electric and AC. This means that the AC is turned off ALLLLLL day, so when you get back and its been 90 all day, your room isn't very cool. Other than the room, the pool and beach were spectacular. There are 2 large pools with chairs and straw umbrellas all over. The beach started right next to the pool. It was white soft sand and gorgeous view. We went to the beach everyday. They provide beach towels so you don't need to pack any. As far as excursions, we did 2 and I would HIGHLY recommend both! We did the Maranarium (snorkel with nurse sharks and sting rays) and the boat ride to Saona Island. Of course you get open bar during both and the views are just unbelievable. Clear water, palm trees, and amazing wildlife! Hope this helps!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.5 mi away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
6.4 mi away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#20 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Property: VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing