We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kelvington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Jan 2013 - Jose this ones for you! Four of us stayed here for two weeks. We never tired of the beautiful beach, great food (lots of variety to please everyone), friendly staff, clean and beautiful grounds. Would definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in 8410 - great location. Close to pool, lobby, and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JRMORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear JRMORR,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino, we wants to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for our team,

We look forward for your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,345
    1,165
    468
    258
    171
See reviews for
1,686
2,541
66
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

To start, staff does not understand english and has an attitude that you are bothering them. Food was awful. We went over New Years and they served the exact same thing on the buffet on New Years Eve, and then again the next night, right down to the "proscuitto pig" which looked really nasty by the second night. The bathrooms at the palace pool/restaurant were disgusting!! Room was not what we requested but front desk only interested in upselling us, not providing what we had ordered. No washcloths, two towels and two glasses provided for a family of 4. No light in the bathroom (how did the cleaning staff see to clean it?) On checkout I was asked how my holiday was, to which I replied it was OK, but my husband had been really sick the last two days. The staff member told me "So glad to hear that" . My husband ended up in the hospital after we got home with a suspected parasite. We will never return to Dominican!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank underpar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for sharing your appreciation, regarding the foreign language we have in place English classes which are very much appreciated by the staff, unfortunately it is not always the level that we expect but we still have it in our procedures.
The Gala dinner that we held on New Year’s Eve it is once a year and we throw it with special effort and care, the prosciutto display was placed on that special night only.
Regarding the towels we did have a mishap that was promptly corrected and we haven’t had an issue since those few days.
Te request of a particular type of room it is under availability at the time of the Check In, our procedure it is to offer an upscale room available. Each client is assigned with the hired category as the manifest for the room, and when we have exceptionally availability of the room we usually give an up-grade over the contracted category.
I hope that you take under consideration and visit us in a near future, our project it is to continue improving and we do with the valuable comments of our guests.

Regards from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Food and people were awesome. We travelled with family. They had two double beds when they needed 1 queen or king size instead. We had a king size but no a/c for half the stay. We complained to the hotel, no change. We complained to our travel advisor, Transat, and no change. We continued each day to say that 27.5 C was not acceptable. Finally by the 4th day they gave us a lame excuse that the wiring was wrong. The best we got it to was 24 C or the last 3 nights. Another couple in our group had numerous woes with the batteries dying in the safe which made for tense moments to keep their valuables safe. And be prepared or the Dominican minute. They say they will do something or get something in a minute or two minutes. That could mean 10 minutes or 2 hours or tomorrow!

But the sun, the sand and the ocean can not be beat. Some flies and birds in the buffets which annoyed us or entertained us.

Lots of food in the al la cartes. Sometimes way too much. But all great and most of the servers, waiters, and staff very friendly and made you feel like family. Even small tips, kept them coming back to make sure you were happy.

The resort does allow vendors to one poolside and on beach. Just be aware of product quality and price. Even if they offer a 40% discount themselves, offer 40% less than that.

Room Tip: Since the villas have pools close by, and buffets and bars, you won't get a bad room. Just avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Amigo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear 99Amigo99,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We work to keep the services and facilities at the height of your needs, that's why we greatly appreciate that we satisfied your well deserved vacations, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Recently returned from a week at this resort. I have 4 kids aged 13 to 18. This was a great resort lots to do for all ages. Great food at the a la cartes as well as the buffets. Beach loungers were always available. Beautiful white sand beach and no sea weed. Only negative was that I wish you were able to make reservations at the restaurants and not have to wait until 5pm to go and make them the same day. Would go back in a second but would probably stay in the adults only section (Turquesa). A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mulhall-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Mulhall-dk,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa y Casino for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working improved our service.

We will be waiting for you next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap-Rouge, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very nice hotel and beach
its perfect if you want to sit down and relax but if you want to do activities i would recommend another section of the resort as they were more crowded.
Its a giant resort and on the palace side there was not as much entertainment.
The food was very good especially the buffet.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank franktalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear. Mrs./Mr. Frankalbot..

In the Name of Our Partners: The Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa and who subscribe let me extend warm greetings, and add tremendous Mind That we are grateful for taking your valuable time to comment your wonderful experience With Us.

Also, we would like to invite Once Again, Our Complex to keep those good memories Lived.
we have noted That Your Experience With Us was Wonderful, and filled out all your expectations, your Beautiful Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain our Level of service.
at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa: we strive to Devotion to ensure Our ​​Guests Wonderful memories back home.

Thank you.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Just returned home from 2 great weeks at the Grand Palladium Palace.

Not one negative thing to say about the resort or the Staff. Evelyn and the boys (julio etc.) were wonderful POP helping us enjoy our trip and get us involved in the activities. Drinks were flowing plentifully and was a nice change to have someone coming and asking you around the pool if you wanted a drink, didn't have that last year at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton but it was good anyway. Food was excellent in the buffets as well as the al la cartes. Beautiful white sandy beaches great for talking long walks. We got to visit the Royal Turquesa section as we met someone staying there, also very nice. Yes, the ground are big and if you don't catch the train there is walking involved but it doesn't seem too bad and with all the food and drinking your doing it will do your good.

Took the Bavaro Safara VIP tour and the Saona Island tour both very enjoyable. Take money for tips with you as its nice to help out the employees who are being so nice to you. Watch for the vendors along the beach, if you walk in the water they don't bother you. Remember they do bargain but it's not guaranteed things are authentic. Silver may not be Silver anyone can stamp 925 on an item. Take the free bus to Nicoles prices not bad and the jewellery is real.

On a side note, we travelled with Air Transat and was very upset to be told we had 9 kg overweight when we had left all our shampoo, deodorant, hair spray and 3 empty cans of spray suntan lotion at the resort. The only things we had in our baggage that didn't travel down with us was on bottle of Rum and 2 polo shirts. All other items were in our carry ons. Thanks Air Transat for our $135.00 charge that we had to pay or not fly home. Funny thing is the scale was registering weight without anything being on it. We questioned it and so did a newlywed couple who had taken numerous items with them for their beach wedding that they also left at the resort and they were charged also. Something is wrong with this scenario. Check your scales and a refund would be appreciated.

Room Tip: Stayed in Building 83. Buildings 81, 82, 91, 92 are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmgirl810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear. Mrs ./ Mr. FARM

In the Name of Our Partners: The Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa and who subscribe let me extend warm greetings, and add tremendous Mind That we are grateful for taking your valuable time to comment your wonderful experience With Us.

Also, we would like to invite Once Again, Our Complex to keep those good memories Lived.
we have noted That Your Experience With Us was Wonderful, and filled out all your expectations, your Beautiful Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain our Level of service.
at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa: we strive to Devotion to ensure Our ​​Guests Wonderful memories back home.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We had a great experience at this resort. Lobby evening entertainment was most enjoyable. Food was better then good. Beautiful beach!! Resort staff was friendly, helpful and could not have been better. Will return and easily stay even longer.

Room Tip: Sprawling resort but resort transportation makes getting around very easy. 90's block was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stjohnsbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear.Mrs./Mr.stjohsbnb.

In the Name of Our staff: The Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa and who subscribe let me extend you, warm greetings; and add with tremendous grateful, for taking your valuable time to comment your experience with us.

Also, we would like to invite Once Again, to Our Complex, to keep with these good memories Lived.

We have noted, That Your Experience with Us was Wonderful, and filled out all your expectations, through this response; your Words Encourage and motivate us to maintain and improve our Level of service.

at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites Turquesa: we strive with Devotion to ensure to Our Guests Wonderful memories back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
1.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
2.1 mi away
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing