We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here we come again, #14!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Elkford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Here we come again, #14!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We are returning to this fantastic resort for the 14th time at the end of November. The people are amazing as well as the food and the grounds. Always something to do or not depends on your mood. We have never been disappointed and have already booked trip #15 for April. William, Janiel and Rene at the pool bar will look after all your needs poolside. Fernelis, Mirpil, Williams and the rest of the great gang at the front desk will help with any of you resort needs. The beach goes on for miles an is absolutely gorgeous. There are no rocks or seaweed in the ocean so swimming is great as well. A smile and an HOLA will make all the difference in vacation. Relax and enjoy paradise. Hasta 29 de noviembre mi familia domicana.

Room Tip: Building 84 is close to the beach, pool, lobby and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AbueloElkford_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear.Mrs.Mr,Elkford.

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort and Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.
we look forward to welcome you here in your second home.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,584
    1,223
    486
    268
    177
See reviews for
1,820
2,671
70
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

not enough chairs at the beach and the lobby bar.wifi is poor.but for the rest everything was excellent,the site,the food,the room.we will return for sure but please low down the price because it is for now $500 per person higher than last year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank serge4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear.Mrs,Mr.Serge.

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort and Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ronge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have been to Grand Palladium Palace in Punta Cana numerous times and have always had an awesome experience. The beach is absolutely beautiful with soft white sand stretching for miles, as well as plenty of palms and umbrellas there to provide shade from time to time. The ocean and pools available throughout the property keep you cool and in good shape, while the meticulously maintained grounds are covered with all shapes of trees and flowering exotic plants. We found villas closest to the beach that are perfect to stay in, with the rooms always very well cleaned and looked after. We highly recommend the Palace as a first-rate resort in all regards. The Palace staff is consistently the friendliest and most helpful that we have dealt with among the resorts we have frequented. A special thanks to Mr. Fernelis from the reception desk, who has always taken care to ensure that our experience is special and memorable in every little detail. And last but not least, the abundance of a la carte options caters to the most distinguished of tastes, and an exiting nightlife awaits with a large number of lounge, nightclub and entertainment venues for a wonderful way to end each day at this paradise of the Dominican!

Room Tip: Villas closest to the beach (91,92,81,82)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LJbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear.Mrs, Mr.Jessie.
On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your memorable experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our stay and Grand Palladium Palace was simply amazing. my family and i traveled here and we were very impressed we arrived with a smile and left with a smile. The rooms were amaizing with beautiful views. the Staff was amazing people would greet you with smiles and frienliness. This is a great hotel great location, excellent staff and perfect beach. Angie Parra,was amazing she work at the hotel every question we asked or whenever we needed help she was eager to help us she made the trip that much better. I'm defintly going back and i will stray at Gran Palladium Palace i sure hope to run into Angie she's the best...

Room Tip: everything was simply amazing....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear.Jessie F.
Thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your experience wiht us.
we are more than satisfied with your comments and that you had set it on this inportant website.
we invite you to come back soon to keep with this level of sevice, and make your next vacation memorable.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked at the palladium palace from oct 19th to the 26th what can I say? Nothing but exceptional!!! We were upgraded to the royal suites turquesa, the room was gorgeous we stayed in room 5003. Close to everything we had free room service unlimited a la carte, butler service etc... The staff are amazing people they always remember you, and they don't look forward to anything. The beach is gorgeous!!! I wish I could've stayed there!! I have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memoriesxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear. Memoriesxo.
thank you for devoting you valuable time to share your experience in our hotel.
we feel thankful for your comments and want to invite you once again to this paradise.

At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, NS
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We traveled as part of a group of 24 originally booked for the Punta Cana section and were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to the Palace section of the resort on our arrival. The resort grounds and beach area are beautiful. The rooms are getting a bit dated but are kept clean. I understand renovations are taking place in other areas of the resort so maybe the Palace section will be done at another time. We had a water leak from the room above us and they were very quick to come check it. We were moved the next day to another room in the same building. We were in building 94 which was near everything. The food was good and even though we went to a few of the a la cartes, we preferred the buffet. The selection was good and the service was excellent. We looked forward to seeing Alix and Marcela each day and they would be waiting for us with our coffee and tea cups ready. All of the staff members we encountered were great. Carlos, one of the gardeners cut coconuts for us a few times. Our one suggestion would be for there to be areas for non smokers. The lobby could be quite smokey at times, especially in the evening. Quite often we ended up with smokers all around us at the beach. We would return to the resort but next time it would have to be an adults only section.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear sunseekersnow.
On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your memorable experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories.
At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guests delightful memories back home,and we wil topic.

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned back staying from 9th to 23rd October. As noted in previous reviews the hotel is tired but we could see evidence that they were updating the complex. As a travel club member of the palladium group we experienced a few added extras such as a private area on the beach - well looked after by Denis - who was MARVELLOUS. Also Roosevelt added lots of smiles to our vacation along with a few welcomed top shelf drinks from the members club.

Recommended block 93 and surrounding areas to stay. Had a loft suite which to be honest unsure whether we would again as hot air raises so the sleeping area was too hot! Restaurants also have good and bad days so would always say give them a couple of tries - thoroughly recommended the Japanese and the French restaurants for those with access.

We are going to return and if you have the extra money definitely upgrade to the Royal part of the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear.Mrs, Mr. Melb.
Primarily on behalf of our complete staff and myself I want to thank you for devoting your valuable time to write on this website your wonderful experience.
And knowing your expectations were satisfied, we hope to receive you soon on this wonderful hotel, where we with grattitud and devotions we assure to our guests delightful memories, back home..
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#47 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunscape Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
5.0 mi away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#12 of 112 in Punta Cana
11,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing