We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TRS Turquesa Hotel(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,124)
Filter reviews
7,124 results
Traveller rating
4,809
1,310
516
292
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,809
1,310
516
292
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitesports barlas torresa la carte restaurantsel bohiobavaro sectiontravel clubpublic relationsjapanese restaurantdominican republicadult poolroyal gourmetbeautiful beachmake reservationsair transatjacuzzi tubgreat vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,813 - 1,818 of 7,124 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The resort was extremely nice on the beach & you can use the 3 different resorts and almost all the pools on the property. There was a little train and golf carts that could take you around, but once you learn the routes, the walk was not bad to cross the resort. The people on the resort were extremely nice, however it does seem like you get a lot of people trying to sell you things on the resort and on the beach.
We got the loft suite; my husband hated it, I liked it. The problem he had was the bathroom was on the lower level, so after several all inclusive drinks, stumbling down the stairs in the middle of the night was not ideal. The rooms were nice and spacious with a roomy balcony. The housekeepers came in everyday to clean and place nice flower around the tub and sink. There is a mini-bar in the room with beer, soda,and water which was always nice.
Our biggest complaint is the food. The buffets were not to our liking and the restaurants at night were a bit better, but you had to wait a long time. Our group had 8 people and we often waited 1.5 to 2 hours. The 24 hour Sportsbar was the best, have them make you the food and you will want the quesadilla or fajita over any buffet. Otherwise, take some snacks if you have a sensitive stomach.
One tip is take US dollars. They don't want the peso and all the prices on resort is dollars.

Room Tip: We got the loft suite; my husband hated it, I liked it. The problem he had was the bathroom was on the lower level, so after several all inclusive drinks, stumbling down the stairs in the middle of the night was not ideal. The rooms were nice and spacious with a roomy balcony. The housekeepers came in everyday to clean and place nice flower around the tub and sink. There is a mini-bar in the room with beer, soda,and water which was always nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Marianna.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palladium palace Resort , Spa & Casino. For your holiday and the publication of your opinion in this important network.

we are offering you an apology for the inconvenience you experienced in any of our service.

usually this do not happen in our resort, however we thank you for your understanding to that in spite of events, your staying was not impaired, and the service of our staff pleased you in certain aspects,although our goal is to fill your expectations and go beyond.

Just by knowing your opinion, we will be able to improve our standards and facilities to offer you service accordingly to your needs.

we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Merry christmas

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a nice holiday. It was just a shame that they made publicity for hummer, but when we wanted to order they just don't had. The restaurants are very good and we have a big choise. Sometimes we had to waite a long time for come in.
The room was quite clean, the pool not really.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_m_e_l_i_a9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear. Mrs. AMELIA.

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino. For your holiday and the publication of your opinion in this important network.

usually this do not happen in our resort, however we thank you for your understanding to that in spite of this delay on our service that we promptly offer, your expectations were satisfied in other aspects of your experience, although our goal is you may feel like home or a service accordingly to you life style.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Merry christmas.

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the GP Palace from November 17 to 24. It was my third vacation to this hotel. We like this resort because of the beautiful beach with a lot of palm trees and the proximity of the Palace rooms to the beach and the restaurants & services.
However we were very disappointed upon arrival to be downgraded to a building in the Punta Cana section, at the back of the complex. We don't know if it's Air Transat Vacations' fault or the hotel's, but it took some serious discussions with the staff to finally get a room in the Palace section, according to what we had paid for. Thank you Mr Fernelis from the check-in desk! I remembered him from my previous stays and he was able to get us a room. But this shouldn't have happened in the first place. I don't care if the hotel was full, but it wasn't a good start to our vacation.
Apart from that, we enjoyed our week. The buffet staff at Las Torres was very welcoming: thank you Karina, Juan Miguel and Leandro for our morning cappuccinos! The a la carte restaurants are usually full after 7-7:30 PM, but we like to go earlier so it wasn't a problem for us, and I prefer this to standing in line a long time,trying to get reservations to a la carte, like at other resorts. There were two new restaurants: an Italian (nice and quiet), and a steakhouse (noisier but with surprisingly good steaks). There are renovations in progress at other restaurants so they were closed.
We stayed in the Palace area because the restaurants were near, and we didn't need to take the shuttle, fortunately, because it's always full in the evening.
We had indicated on our reservation, and in an email, that we were returning guests. I was disappointed that we never got an upgrade, or any perks, and that we had to waste our time trying to get the room we had paid for. But at the end of the week, we were happy with our vacation.
I'd stay at this resort again, especially for the beautiful beach!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lovecaraibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear. Mrs. / Mr. Lovecaraibes.

On behalf of the Grand palladium Palace Resort, spa & Casino, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacations in the Caribbean, unfortunately we have seen that your experience on your recently staying was not completely satisfied.

I take this opportunity to apologize, in case these occurred events have caused you, any kind of disturbances to consider your next visite, right through this response we let you know how important you are for us to make your staying pleasent.


Just by knowing your opinion, we will be able to improve our standards and facilities to offer you service accordingly to your needs.

We hope to have the opportunity in the future to serve you without any inappropriate situations.

Merry christmas

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Last week, myself along with seven friends stayed at the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. The pros are located on the beach; beach chairs on the beach; access to a variety of great pools; all resort rooms are a short walk to a pool; rooms are comfortable, clean, nice, and spacious; resort atmosphere is beautiful; all-inclusive; they roomed our party of five rooms together; and transfers to/from airport was smooth.

The cons are the food was not very good. The food was better in the restaurants compared to the buffets. However, there was an hour to an hour half wait to be sat at the restaurants. This waiting got old. It is off peak season, too! We got tired of the food not being appealing that we stuck to a few cooked to order items at the Sports Bar. It is unfortunate to not have good food while on vacation and to have to wait so long to eat.

There were vendors located throughout the resort selling various local items, which it was nice to have easy access to local items. However, the vendors begged for our business instead of just being available. Even the excursion agents begged for our business. It was very annoying to be within a resort and have beggars throughout. I felt like I was walking through the tourist streets. This atmosphere shouldn’t be in a resort. The resort should be relaxing and leisure.

Room Tip: It seems all rooms are close to the pool. Optimal is to have room in a building one to two buildings away from the beach. It was great to be so close to the beach. The lofts are a little strange. Only the bed is upstairs. No bathroom upstairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear. Mrs. / Mr. Gigi F.

On behalf of the Grand palladium Palace Resort, spa & Casino, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacations in the Caribbean, unfortunately we have seen that your experience on your recently staying was not completely satisfied.

I take this opportunity to apologize, in case these occurred events have caused you, any kind of disturbances to consider our food not of your desires.

Besides we have a bunch of specialty restaurants you should have tried, any way thank for sending us your feedback.

Just by knowing your opinion, we will be able to improve our standards and facilities to offer you service accordingly to your needs.

We hope to have the opportunity in the future to serve you without any inappropriate situations.


We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Merry christmas

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We liked the Grand Palladium Palace so much last year we came back this year and brought more of the family with us. We all had a great time and the beach, pool and restaurants were all great.
While there could be some improvements in the "attention to details" they got all of the big items right.
Special thanks go to Jazmin in Guest Relations who helped unravel an Airport return voucher issue, helped plan a birthday surprise for my sister and provided some helpful suggestions for a off-site casino visit for my mother.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear. Mrs. / Mr. Bob.C

On behalf of grand palladium Palace Resort spa & Casino: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your valuable time to comment your experience with us.

we have seen that your experience was great and satisfying. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.

At grand palladium Palace Resort and spa: we strive with devotions to assure to our guest wonderful memories back home.

Kind Regards.

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews