We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation April 4 to 11”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A beautiful big resort. This was our second time there, first time at "Punta Cana" and this time at the "Palace". We reserved a loft room as three in our group, but the main floor bed was just a pull out couch and was very uncomfortable. The couch stays like a bed all the time so why don't you just put a bed there instead of a couch we never used. My wife is in a wheel chair so she stayed on main floor, after a few nights I gave her my good mattress from a bed upstairs and we put the crappy couch mattress on a box spring up stairs. It all worked out in the long run. The food is so good here it will amaze you. They will cook you omlettes, eggs, crepes every morning. The staff is just wonderful. You will have to get up early if you want a shade area near the beach or pool so bring something unigue to put on your chair to reserve it. The beach area is better closer to "Bavaro" as the beach near "Royal" and "Palace" has a fairly quick dropoff. Loved the theatres and shows, the live music in the lobbies, nice to have a dance or two :) They did have some communication problems this time as we received a invite to a meeting to help the hotel and went to find out it was changed yet nobody cared. The POP People deserve a clap as they kept us busy all day and night. The beach party was a riot. :) Again staff very friendly and sincere. Would I go back?......Yes as this is paradise and excellent food. This time was not perfect and we had a few issues but nothing that ruined a vacation just stuff that happens at every hotel. We can home to have a vacation from our vacation as we were going, going all the time but that was our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino.

We really appreciate any kind of feedback. In our daily basis we genuinely approach our guests in house to confront their needs and current experience with us. However, nowadays the online community is very important, so we appreciate you have shared your experience with future travelers to our destination. Rest assured that we will follow up on your remarks.

We hope to be your home for a next trip to Punta Cana.

Best Regards,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 6,920 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff was very helpfull , especially Dalia Maria and Rosemelinda ! The bed is very big and the view on the window very nice . Good food too ! Loved the garden and the pool . The beach not too big , but the water really good ! Had a good time here .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank booboo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear mervspain,

The family of Grand Palladium Palace is honored in receiving your valuable comments.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip and we would like to thank you for having distinguished the attentiveness demonstrated by Dalia María and Rosmelinda during your stay.

We hope to be your home in Punta Cana for a next trip.

Best regards,

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is our 3rd vacation staying at the palladium. Beautiful weather, good variety of food and excellent house-keeping, concierge, and bar service. Some new improvements which have added to the experience. Toured the royal suites and ambassador suites! Recommended experience. Great spot that offers a variety if amenities perfect for families! Thanks to Franklin and Rosemelinda for their exceptional service and assistance.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Katherine C ,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for you having chosen us as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your experience on this trip with future travelers to our destination. We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that once again we have surpassed all your expectations.

Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments to Franklin and Rosmelinda.

Needless to say that we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Incredible experience! 5star all the way! ask for angie & roselinda for all your dinner reservations. they get things done! thanks for making my second honeymoon unforgetable. drinks are amazing. rosa bautista is super. she kept my room tip top!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Rosie732 ,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Palace as the place to celebrate such special occasion as well as for having shared your experience with future travelers to our destination.

At Grand Palladium we managed to create unforgettable experiences. Thank you for highlighting the attentions delivered by Angie, Rosmelinda and Rosa. I am happy to learn that they went above and beyond to offer you a pleasurable stay and it will be a memory that will last forever

Once more, thank you for such valuable comments and I hope to have the pleasure to hosting you back at this your home in Punta Cana.

Kindest regards,

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

VERY large property but its easy to get around because they have a train that runs until 2am, never long to wait. Grounds are beautifull and the buildings are well kept. The staff were all very attentive, especially Jennifer at the A La Carte bar at the Italian and Hector at the Lobby bar at the Palace.
The casino was not up to much, could not get any machines to work, only about half of them were in service, ended up just walking out.
Food at the Brazilian, Japanese, Italian and TAPAS was good, although there seems to be MUCH confusion when trying to actually get in to these as there seems to be no system.
We booked a delux room, but spent the first night in a regular room which was a bummer, but we got our correct room at 4pm next day, so 2 days waiting for the room that we paid for.
We ran out of tip money on day 6 and the ATM machine would not take Canadian debit or credit cards, we did notice a difference in service when not tipping
All in all it was ok, but I would not go back

Room Tip: Villa 85 was a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Scot23,

I am truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction on this trip. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests’ satisfaction, thus your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We carefully reviewed all your observations and herewith I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured.

I must emphasize that when the presence of a Manager is required, there is always one of our team members - Manager on Duty, Resident Manager, etc. - available to offer assistance. We also organize a special event, the Management Cocktail, where our guests are invited to make suggestions, ask questions and share their comments with the various Department Managers. I regret not having had the opportunity to attend you personally during your stay.

If your future vacation plans point towards Punta Cana, please let us know. I will ensure that your stay will be as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

Sincerely,

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Beautiful resort very clean. Friendly helpful staff, beautiful beach. Food is very good lots if choices at buffet, steak house a la carte is delicious. Had a great vacation will return to Grand Pallidium Pallace.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetbav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Janetbav,

We are delighted to hear that you have had a great vacation with us.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with future travelers to our destination and hope to be your home for next trip to Punta Cana.

Our very best regards,

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our vacation was great.
Food was the best.
Room services was good and people from resort were very nice, friendly.
Rosmelinda from guest service was helpfully and very friendly.
I will back to palladium complex next year.
Thank you for all resort team!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vladimir190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Vladimir190,

Thank you for having chosen Grand Palladium Palace as well as for letting future travelers knows about our amazing service. I am delighted to hear that you had a blast while vacationing with us.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to have you back soon.

Warmest regards,

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#47 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £178 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing