We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil, and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Grand Palladium Hotels and Resorts, Royal Suites Turquesa and Palace Resort Spa & Casino, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, from check-in to check-out incredible perfection! The location was tranquil, a hypnotic oasis of tropical magnificence. Hospitality was flawless. La Caterdral, El Bohio, Mare Nostrum, El Rodizio and Tapeo, just a few of the restaurants and buffets, dining was exquisite, unique and delicious. The "People of Palladium" (P.O.P.) kept the resort pulsing with energy! Hosting sports and entertainment programs on the beach, to creating entertainment for the evening shows at the 'Amphiteatre Sunset', all the way to the nightclub scene at the 'Discotheque Sunset Boulevard', absolutamente electrizante!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino as your vacation destination, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication we can accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,

L Takes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 6,927 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I chose the Grand Palladium Palace Resort for our honeymoon destination after reading so many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. However, our stay here had us wishing we went elsewhere. We got zero honeymoon perks - just "Oh honeymooners. Congratulations!" No upgrade, no perks, nothing! On our second day we came back to our room and had a note asking us to come to the reception for our welcome gift. We went to the desk and were told that we were getting a free lunch in the VIP section and a tour of their new gorgeous rooms, which we were lead to believe was because we were on our honeymoon. Wrong. Not only did we NOT get this "VIP lunch" we were promised, but we were thrown into a sales presentation for their time shares - which are $70 grand, but you can just pay us $26 grand today and then $1750 each month until it's paid off. When we told them we weren't interested, the lady kept trying to throw more stuff in and cut the price down. When we said no again we were asked quite rudely - "Why? Don't you see the savings here??". Then another man came over and continued to try to sell us on this some more - "Give me a price that you can afford. We will work with it." ZERO!!!! WE ARE NOT INTERESTED!!

The service in the buffet was usually awful - with the exception of some waiters/waitresses who were fantastic, but far and few between. A lot of the time we would be in there for 30-45 mins and no one would come ask us about a drink. Several times we could not find anywhere to sit because tables were not cleaned off.

There are some positives to this resort however. There are a variety of a la carte restaurants to go to. The steakhouse was amazing! But you have to get there early (as in before it even opens and wait in line) to get a table - worth the wait though in my opinion. The beach and grounds were beautiful - well maintained and always clean. Staff at the beach bar were great. After a few trips to the bar they always remembered our drinks orders and were very friendly.

Overall, not a horrible resort, but we definitely could have gone better for the same price so will not be returning. Very disappointed considering it was our honeymoon.

Stayed July 15-22, 2014

Room Tip: We stayed in 94 building. Close to the beach and buffets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Palace as well as for the time you took to post your review after having stayed with us.

We are most concerned for the fact that your stay was not up what you expected. The comments of our guests are of the utmost assistance for us since it enable us to detect rooms for improvements and can therefore take instant actions. Be assured that we will never cease in our effort to improve the level of our services and facilities.

Receive our sincerest apology and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and enjoyable stay as possible.

Sincerely yours,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wonderful. Food was excellent, different menus every night in the buffets. Speciality restaurants excellent, no queues. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area clean and bar service good. Entertainment in the afternoons very enjoyable. Special dinner down by the sea wow! Best holiday I ever had.

Room Tip: Block 64 quiet near pool and bar and lovely gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mervspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Gerente at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado/a Huésped,

Nos alegra bastante saber que usted ha tenido unas excelentes vacaciones familiares estando con nosotros y aprovecho la oportunidad para agradecerle por haber preferido nuestro Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, así como por haber publicado sus comentarios en Tripadvisor.

La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es de suma importancia para nosotros. El saber que cumplimos con nuestro objetivo nos impulsa cada día a dar el mejor servicio.

Esperamos tenerles de vuelta en un futuro cercano.

Atentamente,

L Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There was nothing "Grand" about the grand palladium! There were 14 in my group and we were treated horrible, starting from their airport to the hotel! My room wasn't ready till 4 instead of 3. The a/c in my room and niece's didn't work, we were moved the next day. The a/c in my new room didn't work again and the fridge didn't work. When I called to complain the manager never came out to talk to us. Items were stolen from our rooms and still waiting for an answer from the "lock interrogation"! The entire staff were very rude, not sure if it was because if the heat! The staff in the restaurant: Santo, Israel, Carolina and not sure of the name other waitress were remarkable!! They're the ones that made our stay enjoyable. Bottom line I would not recommend this place and take at least 3 stars away from them!

Room Tip: Need wifi in all the areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mimi0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino as well as for the time you took to post your review after having stayed with us. We are very concerned for the fact that your stay was not up what you expected. The comments of our guests are of the utmost assistance for us since it enable us to detect rooms for improvements and can therefore take instant actions.

We do believe that all our guests ought to be treated equally and receive a quality service. Therefore, we are concerned with the perception you received from certain employees; that is definitely not the image we would like to project. Be assured that we will never cease in our effort to improve the level of our services and facilities.

Receive our sincerest apology and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and enjoyable stay as possible.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My bff and I had a great time at GPP. We stayed in 2095, close to the beach and the pool. Everything was in walking distance. The pool was lovely but due to humidity we spent hour days on the gorgeous beach. Getting a beach hut was difficult and made me quite angry that people would save their spots and never return!!
The food for the most part was decent, our favourite was the wings and fries at the sports bar. The food was not always the warmest but we dealt with it.
The male staff were very friendly, some servers were maybe a little toooo friendly and offering ahem...to meet behind the disco. lol. With the exception of the maids, we found the female employees to be rather snobby and rude. Being scowled at or ignored even when offering a tip for less than decent service.
The mattresses were a little uncomfortable but its expected. The weather was amazing it only rained for a total of 20 minutes the whole week!!
The excursion guys on the beach were not too bad, after a day or so they knew if you were interested or not and left you alone. The entertainment was pretty good, A different show sometimes 2 shows every night some for kids some NOT for kids, but overall I found it rather entertaining. Even the on site disco was pretty happening most nights.

Overall an excellent time there, I recommend it to anyone and I think I will come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandsungirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive our gratitude for such valuable feedback. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. We also want to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review aiming to share your impressions on this trip with millions of travelers worldwide.

We are delighted to hear that all your expectations were met with our overall services, thus your honeymoon is a memory that will last forever. At Grand Palladium we managed to create memorable experiences.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit. Please let us know about your future booking, we will be more than pleased to assist you prior to your arrival.

Our very best regards,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this resort from 6/27/14 through 7/3/14. The resort and rooms are nice enough. The beach is very pretty and that's it. Most of the staff are very rude and the food is awful! If you don't speak Spanish, prepare to have problems. Some staff pretend not to understand English. We were unable to get into most of the restaurants because we were told you had to make a reservation with the concierge. However, the concierge was rude and unhelpful, telling us reservations were not allowed and were unnecessary. Apparently, they only help large groups, not a family of just three. My husband found hair in his eggs at the breakfast buffet and a large piece of plastic in the beans and rice at the lunch buffet. We kept the "souvenir". The food is not properly cooked nor properly chilled. Let the diarrhea begin! People claim chairs and huts at the pool and on the beach by throwing towels or magazines on the chairs and then they don't use them. Management claims chairs and huts cannot be saved but they do nothing about it. The concierge, Francisco, will gladly assist guests in completing an online review of this resort, but only if you mention his name. How interesting. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Foremost, we would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino as well as for the time you took to post your review after having stayed with us.

We are very concerned for the fact that your stay was not up what you expected. The comments of our guests are of the utmost assistance for us since it enable us to detect rooms for improvements and can therefore take instant actions. We do believe that all our guests ought to be treated equally and receive a quality service. Therefore, we regret about the perception you received from certain employees; that is definitely not the image we would like to project.

Be assured that we will never cease in our effort to improve the level of our services and facilities.

Receive our sincerest apology and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and enjoyable stay as possible.

Sincerely,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I arrived for a 4 day, three night stay at the Grand Palladium Palace hotel resort on Thursday 7-16-14. Upon arrival we proceeded to check in and were escorted to our room .The room was clean and appeared well maintained. At this time I noticed the refrigerator was not cold and the ice machines in the hallway did not work along with poor TV reception and picture. I reported these issues to the building butler but they were never addressed.
The grounds, pool and beach were beautiful. I found some of the buffets to be crowded at times with the atmosphere of a cafeteria. The food at times was hit or miss on quality. The complex is large with transportation available from carts and small trains.
I found communicating with the staff was difficult at times. Some staff members are fluent in English while others spoke no English at all. This created the appearance that guest who were fluent in Spanish often received better service. Regardless I found the waiters and waitresses to be very hard working and pleasant in general.
The Ala Carte seafood restaurant discovered it was our 31'st. wedding anniversary and provided us with a great celebration, music, singing and dancing. We had a great time at the pools and on the beach, no problems locating a place to sit. A visit to the night club provided us with a night of exciting fun.
Overall we had a great time, this is a large complex with a lot of activities numerous bars, restaurants and buffets, wish we had stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltajes, Resident Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino. Your opinion is greatly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

Thank you for having shared your experience on this trip and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

L. Tajes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,214 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#46 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £173 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino enjoys a privileged sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa and the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Palace Hotel
Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana
Palladium Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing