We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Whitby, ON, CANADA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I find myself perplexed at any review on here that gives the Grand Palladium anything more than one star. I have travelled extensively and can honestly say I have never received such poor service! Esthetically the place is beautiful and our room was huge and updated ... That is the one and only thing I can say positive.

We were at the resort for 3 nights and felt like it was a month, not in a good way! From the second we got there we were treated like an inconvenience to staff. We waited 3 hours for our room in a resort that was probably at 20% capacity. Everything that we needed or requested took HOURS to receive, if we received it at all.

We were left feeling somewhat violated on several occasions including instances when our room door opened and a man just walked on in with no knock or any indication he was barging in. Sitting in the balcony gardeners wld Psssst past and give looks that left us, 2 girls traveling alone feel uncomfortable. Around the empty pool workers wld come and park themselves next to us looking us up and down then continue to do so while speaking Spanish to each other... Uncomfortable!

The resort as mentioned was empty so there were a lot of family passes the wknd we were there. Buggy carts, our only method of transportation to get anywhere, wld pick up the local visitors prior to us and we had to plan an average wait time of 40 minutes if we wanted to go anywhere. It was horrible horrible horrible!!! The resort was a total construction zone and we didn't feel safe walking alone!

I cld sit and write a novel of every single aspect that happened while in what we now refer to as hell. After 3 nights there we are both on day 10 of stomach issues .... So.Not.OK!

Bottom line is .... STAY AWAY from this disaster of a "resort". I can't say that loud enough .... DO NOT STAY AT THE GRAND PALLADIUM. After several nice trips to the DR this place has made me adamantly say I will not be back any time soon! DO NOT STAY AT THE GRAND PALLADIUM!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Allaroundtheworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Allaroundtheworld123 ,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Thanks for highlighting these details; once again thank you very much;

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,344
    1,492
    764
    379
    262
See reviews for
2,060
2,768
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, very good service!! Ants covered our sink each day and had a few days when power or air and water went off for a period of time. Did not like the policy of men wearing long pants to speciality restaurants when women had no dress code restrictions and wore anything. Otherwise a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamBabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
DearbTeamBabb,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your holidays, we are working to improve our services.

Once again thank you very much,

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Food was Excellent.!!!!I My son is very picky eater but he loved the hot dogs and hamburgers. Beautiful resort but the smell of the mildew will remain on your clothes and luggage for quite awhile at least you can wash your clothes 5 times to get it out. I'm trying to say something positive first because our welcoming was so Absolutely Horrendous!!! It set the tone at first on our vaction.
Felipe ( the front desk clerk ) made it seem that we did not have a reservation which we paid over $3500 and I had all the computer print outs including the reservation code but he still made us very unwelcome when he all the right documents. My mind was racing, where can we get another hotel, we are in another in Country..what do we do?? was it because we didn't did not go through a tour guide? Not a great start to your vacation. Our first night the water was pouring through the ceiling in the bathroom, I was uncomfortable on saying something because of how we were treated when we arrived but we we had no choice and we had to change rooms. Then we had a very serious medical emergency. My husband was seen by the doctor on the resort who then called the ambulance. It was decided that we return back to the hotel and go home for surgery. I advised the hotel staff of this and I had no assistance. This happen Wednesay 8am and we were at the hospital all day( believe me a place you do want to be in Punta Cana), we arrived back at the hotel betweeen 8-9 pm. I needed their help to get husband up to our room and to go the Palace which was like pulling teeth, I needed to fax medical paper to our doctors. Are flight left Friday am so we only had Thursay to stay. I kept asking for help on Thursday but day staff ignored my request, but then night shift change then they offered room service to us and finally asked if there is any they can do to help you just ask, mind you this Thursday night, we leave Friday am, little too late.. but Big Thank You The Shift for stepping up :)
Basically, if something medically goes wrong be prepraid for no help. (except for Thursday night shift)

Room Tip: Food was Excellent.!!!!I My son is very picky eater but he loved the hot dogs and hamburgers. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Jackie R,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and that we do not fulfill your expectations, we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This summer my kids had the best time. Between the 5 pools, the beautiful beach, and the junior club my teens always had something to do. The junior club is AMAZING for teens. They can just hang out and play ping-pong, billiards, video games, have beach parties, and other activities. The staff members are just so much fun and so sweet. My kids loved the staff members Rocky, victor, Felina, and Mayra who are just so much fun and so sweet. (There is another club for younger children called the kids club)
Overall, our trip to Punta Cana was so much fun for the whole family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoey442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Zoey442013,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We are proud that once again you chose our Resort for you and your relatives, trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much, we look forward for your return.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting the Palladium in June. Hotel is beautiful, lots to do activity staff is wonderful. Restaurants seemed to stagger evenings to be opened. The al carte restaurants were not open every night. Food variety, however taste repetitive.

I would strongly suggest that you use the safe in room for everything that has any value. Unfortunately, I discovered upon arriving home valuable bracelet, shoes and earrings., gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear marcat1,

Received a warm greeting from the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

We apologize for our services and that we do not full fill you expectations as well. All comments are very important for us, which is a valuable tool for us to continue improving.

Thanks for highlighting these details;

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a very nice stay in Palladium last year in 2012 from 12th to 19th of December. We stayed in 3000 building and the rest of our family in 2000 building, next to de sea, good rooms, big, nice bathrooms, it worth every penny! The all inclusive meals were diversified , lot of exotic fruits and vegetables, natural juices, 4 restaurants, one near the beach, very nice. The people form Palladium were very nice, very pleased to serv you. We offered little tips because they really deserved it. We enjoyed the beach which has a Blue Flag, very clean. We recommend this hotel for everyone which looks for a nice, relaxing, no expensive hollyday abroad in an exotic place.

Room Tip: rooms in building 2000 and 3000 are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MargaretaCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear MargaretaCorina,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for your next vacations.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first time going anywhere and we would go back in a heartbeat! Everything was awesome the resort the food the staff beautiful beach. Anyone saying anything bad about this resort should be ashamed! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovethatrumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Cindy A,


With all our affection we want to thank you for your commentaries, We appreciate that you received your well deserved vacations.

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa y Casino as your special gateway.

We will be waiting for your vacations.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
38.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing