We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stuck in Punta Cana”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My girlfriend and I got stuck in PC because of a massave snow storm. We had to switch resorts and ended up coming here. Thank God! Coming to this resort saved our vacation. Around the pool, there are a lot of events going on through out the day to keep people engaged. The pool was very nice. The food was good for an all inclusive resort. The service was very good as well. It was nice having a shop on property because we hadnt packed enough to be on vacation for 10 days. I was in culture shock outside of the resort, but on the resort it was paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear. Mrs. / Mr. Sephen D.

On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.

At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guest delightful memories back home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,508
    1,549
    783
    389
    265
See reviews for
2,158
2,861
70
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I went here with a friend and we had the time of our lives!!!! The staff made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel! The place was spotless and staff were constantly busy cleaning! We aren't big on pools but they were beautiful and large enough for lots of people to play! Our building was steps from the beach... Ohhhh the beach, what can I say? We went down every morning early to save seats and watch the sun rise. The staff were always there early to clean up any seaweed that washed up and trim palms( fun to watch)! Sand and water was amazing and we walked many miles and met lots of people! Lots to do in the evening, wish we could have taken in all entertainment but hard to be everywhere at once. Loved our check in lobby attendant( thanks for the room key help lol) and wish I knew his name! Special shout out to Juan Louis and the other guy whose name I forget. We have already started saving for next year... Save us a spot in the 3000 building please.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dougandtracy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear. Mrs. Mr. TRACY MAC.

On behalf of Royal suites Turquesa by palladium: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your valuable time to comment your wonderful experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories so thank you very much for adressing us your comments on this inportant website.

At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guest delightful memories back home.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Once Again been to The Grand palladium Punta Cana in September 2013 and as we got there the weather was great,people curtious and great hospitality.e got to the lobbay and then waited 2 minutes before they told us that we were being upgraded due to The Bavaro section renovations.To find out about the rest of my trip see my other review of this amazing trip in my reviews,
Loved it and will definately be going back.
See you next year.

Room Tip: Viva Buffet Las Torres -Steakhouse and the Brazilian restaurant....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoprob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear. Mrs. Mr.Hoprob:
Primarily on behalf of our complete staff and myself please receive the warmest greetings,I want to thank you for devoting your valuable time to write on this website about your wonderful experience with us.

and knowing your expectations were satisfied, we hope to receive you soon on this wonderful hotel.
where we with grattitud and devotions we assure to our guests delightful memories, back home.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We just got back from this resort and want everyone to know it was fantastic! Beautiful property! The entertainment staff were full of energy and determined to make sure everyone had a good time from morning until night. There were activities going on at the beach, poolside, theater, lobby and disco. The wait staff were also entertaining. Be sure to go to the Japanese a la carte (show), we went twice. It is a 'stay at one play at 3' resort, but the Bavaro section was under construction, so that area was limited and a couple restaurants were closed, but that's ok because there was enough going on everywhere else that we didn't need it. Food was plentiful and bevies were endless.
The only complaints we have had nothing to do with the hotel. We booked the trip online through itravel2000 and we were frustrated because it seemed that we were dealing with multiple companies and none of them knew what they were doing. We spoke to a itravel2000 rep before we left and she told us that us that we would be travelling through FUNSUN, but our paperwork stated that we were dealing with Air Canada, Iberoservice, Thomas Cook, Sunquest and Fun Sun. The company that they did not tell direct us to was Hotelbeds, who ended up being the only one that really made an effort to help us.
It all started when we arrived at the airport in Punta Cana, our shuttle ticket said to find a IBEROSERVICE rep located at the THOMAS COOK counter. There was nobody there, so we had to go searching for him in 33 degree heat. He was not friendly and didn't seem to know what he was doing. He put us on a bus and instructed us to meet the SUNQUEST rep in the hotel lobby the following day at 10:30am. She was to help us chose the best excursions, answer any questions we had, confirm our departure shuttle time, inform us of things like don't drink the tap water (we already knew, but first time travellers may not).
Anyway, we went to meet 'Tanya from Sunquest' in the lobby.There were tables set up with reps from different companies, none of them were Sunquest, Funsun, Iberoservice, Thomas Cook or Air Canada. We waited for an hour and she didn't show. Later there was a note under our room door saying 'sorry I missed you, I'll be there tomorrow (no time given). She did leave a phone number, but we called numerous times and always got her voicemail. We ended up leaving a message telling her we'd be in the lobby at 9:30 the following day. Again, she was a no show. There was a nice rep named Kelly (male) that worked for hotelbeds, that saw us looking for direction and offered to help us. We booked excursions with him. Eventually after numerous calls, the mysterious 'Tanya' finally answered her phone and said she waited for us (flat out lie!). We told her how much of our vacation time we wasted on her, but she was not apologetic. Kelly, the other rep that had nothing to gain, made sure we got a shuttle back to the airport. We will never book through itravel2000 again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Linda G,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

we greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much, we look forward for your return.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I always say..."don't trust reviews.. BUT TRUST ...this review please!!!!!"

There is plenty I could say about this resort.. But I will try and make it short.
Our group of 16 was basically forced to this resort VIA SUNWING .. after we booked at the Grand Bahia Principe A year in advance ... we were informed sunwing had pulled themselves from the resort.. and sent us to the Grand Palladium.5 weeks before leaving to get married..- So that made me unhappy to begin with!

My husband and I got married at the Palladium on Oct 2nd 2013-
the best part of the trip... the wedding Coordinator-Carrolina was perfect. Made it quick and easy --very helpful. The day was perfect!
The photography on the other hand.. was difficult to deal with.. Basically if you didnt pay him what he wanted.. he didnt want to talk to you. So we had some free pictures from the resort switch... and my dad did the other photography!
Be aware if you have travellers .. going to your wedding but staying at different resort.. they have to pay for a day pass and you have to pay $20 per person for them to attend your wedding)


The resort:
Check In:Well to start.. they tried to tell us on the bus no-one was booked at the punta cana we were all booked at the Palace. So they took us there-- unloaded us and had to reload us Because we were booked at the punta cana ( SUNWINGS FAULT) We had to wait 3-4 hours for a room.. when the resort was no where near full! (and they left our luggage in the lobby.. not locked up-- I had to ask to get my dress locked in a room.. when I came to get it.. the door wasn't even locked)

It is a massive construction zone-- everywhere.. (was NOT told this before having to come.. so that was a surprise..)

Room: We had the romantic Suite.. Very Nice.. has the hammock and outside private shower...(although they took the hammock for 3 out of the 7 days for "cleaning" .There were little ants on our counters..( not horrible but not nice..) .. our fridge did not work.. well it was on but warm.. the week we were there.. along with the "AC" it was constantly 26 degrees.. pretty warm!! ( others from the group..their rooms were 21)..

Maid service: was pretty poor. Some days our sons bed was not made.. the garbage were not empty. or no bag put back in..or not cleaned til after 4pm.

Buffet:. I did not like was the dinner time at the buffet.. it opened at 7pm.. and closed at 4pm for lunch... we have 3 year old son..that normally eats at 5... and when you eat lunch at 1230...and cant eat dinner until 7... is very difficult! Steak and Italian --we did try and they were very good!the food was okay.. there was a variety..satisfied not awesome!

Beach.. was BEAUTIFUL. cleaned everyday...absolutely awesome! only negative.--vendors walking around selling stuff to you.

Overall. The wedding was perfect..and that is all that matters to me.
Would I return? NO.
Recommend?NEVER.
..if your booked..and can change...DO IT!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Rmiller88,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Congratulations for your wedding.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just got back from 12 days at this resort and still smiling... has to be the best!! Animators were the life of the vacation so much fun they were the top !! so hard working but yet so authentically sincere in making your vacation a great time ..so many memories so energetic.. gasoline & Duracell ... like they say .... very warm people no other words but what a treat to have a holiday in entire enjoyment because of them !1 Muchos gracias todos l'equipe de Grand Palladium Spa & Resort Punta Cana .. I don't have all the names but equipe de oct 2013 bravo!!! besos Punta Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuntCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear PuntCanada,

We are really thankful for the precious time you dedicate to share your good experiences in the hotel with us.

It is a satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that we have totally satisfied your needs.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have just returned from The Grand Palladium, we had a two week family holiday 3 couples 3 rooms. We left from Manchester Airport, Parking and the help we received from Thomsons was second to none. On our arrival, we were greeted with smiles and a friendliness that you can only receive in the Dominican, we were quickly booked in and we were upgraded to the Royal Suits !! This in itself was a gift, the room are stunning with every conceivable extra in them. Unfortunately for me I have trouble with stairs due to my current illness, without hesitation we were moved the next day to a swim up room, this was beyond our expectations, superb. The rooms have everything you need, smart up to date, beds to die for so comfy and with a butler to hand anything you required was not an issue. At this time there are major works being carried out, this did not affect our stay nor did it interfere with anything we wanted to do. The Swimming Pools at each of the hotels were excellent although the Palace Pool looks tired but Im sure it will be next on the list for renovation. Food again was plenty full the buffets had lots to choose from and having the foods from different countries each night made things interesting. The Alacarte restaurants were easy to book and we were not disappointed. I have one little moan in that department, but only to my tastes ! my meat I like well done and was a little rare for me. We all had a relaxing holiday, and we were not disappointed, in fact we have already booked for next year. The Management team and the staff again are second to none, this is our 3rd visit, and to have staff come up and smile and say My Friend its good to have you back means an awful lot in my book. Great atmosphere in all bars, beer plentyful and never ending !! The Dominican People really do know the meaning of taking care of you, and how to make your holiday very special.. Thanks to all at The Grand Palladium and Thomsons for making our holiday one to remember...See you in September 2014

Room Tip: Rooms in the Royal Suits are adult only and very relaxing and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rolly1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Rolly1963,

We want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Comments like yours are the best motivation for us; thank you for choosing our Resort for you and your relatives and for trusting that we will give you your well deserved vacations.

We will be waiting for you next year.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
948 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,748 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Suites Turquesa
The Royal Suites Turquesa
#51 of 111 in Punta Cana
6,219 reviews
2.9 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
#77 of 111 in Punta Cana
5,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing